We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Naias- Thumbs up” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Naias Hotel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Naias- Thumbs up”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

Naias Beach hotel was rather good and understated in my opinion, when we first turned up we had , had a shocker of a journey after being delayed and such. The receptionist met us and it was really nice to see a friendly face!
The hotel is more like apartments with self contained areas, little kitchens enough to do breakfast not for a fully cooked meal, although i reckon you could give it a go.
What i really liked was how airy the room was and large, it was very comfortable we payed for aircon, wifi and a saftey box. All worth it.
Bad parts:
One thing that did bug me was the BAD hair dryed, take a hair dryer!! (Best and only tip i can give you about the room)
NO entertainment, our entertainment was simply a conversation with the lovley bar keeper. but could of done with something atleast! would of been nice to have a band of somehting chilled out.
Location:
Location is nice as its quiet, but close to the beach. This is for people who are looking for a relaxing break there isnt allot of exploring to be done and dont expect it to be like turkey,cyprus or tenerife. This holiday is nothing like that, its simply a walk, read, swim and snorkel holiday. Ten days where enough for me and my partner as by the 7th day we where bored.
Trips we did where the lazy cruse, pretty standard cruise wise but was nice to do something different as hanioti doesn't have much to offer in the way of excitement.
Bars and restruants:
Bars - Amazing for cheap cocktails and beer,
Food- Average, we tried 10 different resturants and they where all ok, not really traditional greek. The worst we had was in the italian on the main square! I would avoid unless you crave cream and bland food,
Sea/beach- Take shoes and be aware of the JELLY FISH! they sting and cause rashes.

June in greece for us was a lovely relaxed holiday but you could certainly feel the unease in the greeks, they no longer enjoy tourism because the srybs and Russian have been SO SO SO rude to them, so dont expect to come back of holiday with some new buddies as the english are very few and far between in this area.
We rented a car and remeber its left hand driving and its very different.
This is for couples, solo's and a family with a young child. Children above 5 will be bored stiff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hayleee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    60
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
88
75
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
engerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

we have been going to this hotel for the last ten years and it just keeps getting better and better . We went in mid june the weather was brilliant most days 32/34 the staff are all keen to make your stay one to remember and they do . Not only is the hotel great the village square just a few hundred meters away is full of bars and restarants that are all second to none they cater for all tastes weather you want fast food or want to sit and enjoy a longer meal there was not one that we went in that was bad you really need to go there and see for your self.

Room Tip: rooms at the front so you can watch the world go by
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lesadams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

We stayed 9-16 June 2012 in the second part of the hotel. The hotel is at the beach with nice swimming pool, beach bar and well organized beach. Starting from this summer sunbeds and unbrela cost 5 euro, which is a big dissapointment for all the guests in the hotel. Hotel is very clean and rooms are in good condition. Sleaping beds are not so confortable and they should be replaced with new. Brekfast was very good. That part of the sea in front of the hotel is very bad, beacouse of the rocks in the sea. All in all Hotel Naias is good deal compared with other hotels in that class in Greece.

Room Tip: Check sleaping beds before you take the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Zarko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

We will be returning to Hanioti and this fabulous hotel for the third year soon.
Staff cannot do enough for you to make you feel welcome.
Location excellent,

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sn0wy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed 17-24 sept 2011 in the older part which was better because it was right onto the beach. Mind you the newer part is only across a small quiet road.
The apartment was huge on the first floor and spotlessly clean, with a double bed and two large settees. There are facilities and utensils for cooking if you need them but we just used the kettle.
It took about 30 seconds to walk from the apartment past the two pools,past the bar and tables and onto the beach! (yes,that long). The pool area has deck chairs around it which are free and the beach has loungers with sun brollies which cost 5 Euros for both,which I think is very reasonable. The beach is coarse sand and the sea is nice and warm and shallow by the edge, but you do need swim shoes if you go into the water as it is quite rocky underfoot and possibility of sea urchins.
We booked B&B but would leave this out next time as there were some breakfast issues at the back end of the week when it seemed the usual girl had finished for the season and the service wasn't as good. The food is hotel style egg,bacon,mushrooms and continental on self servers.
The town square is a short walk away with the usual bars and restaurants to find your favourites. We used Tropicana,Akrontiko and Kostas(for cheap and cheerful), all great food and you find your own way round to the cheaper bars for a pre dinner drink.
We had one overcast day and one with a thunderstorm but this can happen at this time of year.
Local bus services aren't stunning, say every two hours, but we preferred to stay put after visiting Pefkioro,not thinking much of it and catching the return bus back!
No problems at main airport coming in and the transfer is about an hour and a half.
Returning we had a three hour delay. Do not go through Passport control straight away as there is very little food and shop wise on that side of things and the "duty free" is very expensive. Stay the other side for better choice of food (only one small newsagents).
Great holiday, nice and lazy, just what we wanted and not too many English, nice mix of Dutch,Swedish etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank isteam54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

Just returned 24th Sept 2011 - Hotel was initially fine, but like NorbetTheNark, we found all the extras unpalatable.
Breakfast was our biggest complaint. Served between 8 and 11am so arriving at 9 am most days this was found mainly unedible. Hot plate foods were congealed and unappetizing. fruit and juice containers were empty. Tables were not cleared quickly enough when a deluge of people turned up. Tea/Coffee machine took some figuring out - well we were on holiday! The only morning breakfast was hot, and all dishes presentably full, was at 8 am on our departure day! Need I say we shall not be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor, since the hotel does not have a door and on one occasion a stray...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed at the Naias Sept 5th - 12th 2011, and we were in the new block of apartments (1st floor) over the road from the main hotel. Compared to what we are used to in Greece,(i.e. simple, basic) the block and room were great. Big marble atrium, newly built room, clean, very comfy bed, good lined, TV, hairdryer, Aircon, good fittings and fixtures and a nice little balcony. All good. Downsides? The shower sometimes had a mind of its own re temperature, but hey, it is Greece after all.

I would add a waring re costs though. Check what is included in your room booking. I thought 2 EUR a day for the safe was a bit steep. We were charged 5 EUR a night for aircon, again a bit pricey. What did got our goat was that a charge to hotel guests for the sunloungers by the pool. Also prices at hotel pool bar were way over the top. So we never used the pool bar/restaurant after day 1, and found a nice beach-side cafe where if you bought a drink you got sunloungers all day - sorted.

In conclusion, had a great stay there,and can recommend the Naias for accommodation. Can't comment on food as never ate there. If you have mobility problems, please note that 1 side of 1st Floor apartments in new block are accessible by lift, our side had no lift access. So if you need the lift I should mention it.

Comments on Hanioti

We liked Hanioti, it is flat, the village square is pleasant, and it is not too big. The sea is lovely, clear and warm, although the beach is small and tends to get crowded. We did not have a bad meal out at night, in fact had some lovely food. Great for a relaxing, quiet holiday.

Mercifully there were very few English people in Hanioti when we were there, so we saw none of the standard English tattooed, drunken scum abroad behaviour. Mostly there were Russians, Serbs and Bulgarians holidaying with young children - quiet and often eating in their aparments in the evening rather than in village restaurants, to the slight concern of local restauranteurs. A lot of the Serbs looked like they had just completed SAS training, so not a good idea to cause trouble or ask them if they have ever been to Bosnia methinks.

Room Tip: Rooms in new block are nicer than main hotel, ask for ground floor or left side fo first floor for l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NorbertTheNark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#9 of 27 in Hanioti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 27 in Hanioti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#2 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naias Hotel

Property: Naias Hotel
Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hanioti
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Naias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Naias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Naias Beach
Naias Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing