We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for kids!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Naias Hotel
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place for kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Friendly Bulgarian/Greek staff! Great place for kids! Great Hotel and very good value for money! Excellent breakfast and diner! The WiFi signal inside the room was pretty weak, but its not big problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vasil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    107
    60
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
88
75
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed out of season in the last week before the hotel closed for winter, so it was very quiet. Our rooms had been upgraded which was a nice surprise. The rooms were very spacious and clean, quite modern (although perhaps the sofas are in need of replacement over the next year or so). The hotel is right on the beach, we swam in the sea a couple of times and the water was lovely; the pool looked very nice too although it was too cold to use at this time of year. I wasn't too keen on the resort itself, it felt like it had seen better days but I'm sure it would have a better atmosphere in season; it's only a couple of minutes walk to the square from the hotel. The resort has a few traditional restaurants, pizza places and bars. There are lots of interesting places to visit nearby. Wi-fi wasn't included and was on the pricey side. Considering the price we paid it was excellent value for money; I imagine that young families on a budget would love this place. I'm sure you'd struggle to find better in Hanioti.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

An excellent hotel for families with a nice pool area, a playground and close proximity to the beach. The rooms are quite big and are being cleaned every day. The staff is very service minded and most of them speak english fluently. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Vegard001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt very comfortable , The room we were given was across the road from the main building , but was very clean and had a lovely little balcony that we could sit on and watch the world go by, Our linen in the room , (bed and towels) were changed every other day and our room was cleaned every day., We have been to Hanioti before and found the village had changed a lot since the last time we were there although the local people are still as friendly and helpful as ever, We had some delicious meals at the Tropicania , Lastly a big big thank you to all at the Naias especially Leon in the Pool bar for making our holiday special ,

Room Tip: Room 500, although on a main road was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannypat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk,England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

arrived early afternoon and immediately impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel/apartments and the grounds .apartments quite basic but everything you need is there, daily maid service was an unexpected bonus .the pools (2 off) very clean and beach on your doorstep really good. but the best part is the pool bar run predominantly by Leonardo who is just great !!!! and the food at the bar is really very good for light lunchtime snacks or if you fancy it a larger meal.
All in all great and easy place to be.

Room Tip: rooms at back quieter but fairly quiet throughout
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bkbob54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

This year it was our third experience at Naias but by far the best one.we have booked the appartment and since we have 2 children (2 and 10 years old) they gave us one at the ground floor.it was simply amazing.Go for it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Flashbogdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

This place was good... Its on a small beach but still has a pool.. If you have little children there is a life guard standing by to watch them so they dont drown. You dont have to pay to be on the beach you give the man in charge your room number then you wont have to pay. The breakfast is good by Greek standards and the other meals that you can order, at anytime, are good. The staff are friendly and sometimes they have Greek nights impromtue. I stayed in this place for 5 nights and added an addtional 3 nights as it was so good. If you have little children you will be happy as it is very safe and there are lots of other people with little children there also... We are Australian and had no little children but it was not a problem. If it were I would write it on here and let you know. The place is big enough that kids were not a problem. It is walking distance to the little village of Hanioti which has some nice shops and good Taverna's. But for me the Hotel Naias has good food so stay in for dinner if you like to then take a wander up the road and have a coffee or a drink. There really isnt much else to do around here so if you want to relax it is perfect... I dont usually relax but I found the 8 days I spent were very nice. I really liked this place and I am hard to please.

Room Tip: There are two sections to this hotel, one either side of a road. Ask for a room/apartment closest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#9 of 27 in Hanioti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 27 in Hanioti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#2 of 19 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 27 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naias Hotel

Property: Naias Hotel
Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
#4 Family Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Naias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Naias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Naias Beach
Naias Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing