We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good small hotel”
Review of Naias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Naias Hotel
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very good small hotel”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very good quite large room in the annex across the road. Very clean with nice decor. Breakfast buffet good. Didn't eat dinner at hotel as lots of restaurants and bars in village just down the road. Bar staff very friendly. Lovely cocktails. Had problem with our transfer to airport and receptionist was extremely helpful sorting us out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank magsCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    61
    23
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
78
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Why?
because hotel Naias offers everything you want as a tourist:
It is like a resort. Not too big, not too small. The two appartment blocks are at the most a five minutes walk to the private beach of hotel Naias. Appartment is very clean, well equiped. Gardens ae beautifully mantained with flowers (oleanders, palm trees, etc.). Two nice and rather large swimming pools. Attractive beach bar almost on the beach. No real sand, so you need water shoes. Food and snacks of high quality. Ceasar salad, spagettti, tarama salad, cheeseburger etc. top! (Very) reasonable prices in hotel and 'downtown' Hanioti.
Andrea and her staff ae very, very helpful. So definetely!!! no negative comments. Another big plus is that the location of the hotel is very quiet but the shopping streets of Hanioti are just a 5 minutes walk away. For the real youngsters in summer time Hanioti has several discotheques and cocktail bars.
We took (via Andrea) a taxi form Thessaloníki airport to the hotel. 70 minutes, 80 euro for 3 persons. Also reasonable.
Hotel Naias is like a small little village. Cozy, relaxed and most of the days beautiful weather already in May. Beatiful sea and landscape. Sometimes you can see dolphins.
The Greek people we met are very, very friendly/helpful.
Many nationalities in the hotel. Elder people and some families with little children.
A boattrip to Mount Athos is highly recommended. One of the most special places in Europe!

Willem Post, The Hague

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank willempostTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatham,England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This hotel was beyond what we expected. very quiet as it was very early season and we had virtually the whole pool area to ourselves.
The beach was excellent although at this time of the year it was very cold.
Breakfast included all the usual full English or continental and fresh fruit etc.
Air con was free but not sure if it is charged during peak season and sun beds on the beach were free however I think they are charged for during June-Sept.
The rooms were far better than we thought they would be and had everything you needed with a comfortable bed and pillows.Main thing are all main restaurants are 5 mins walk awaty so everything you need is on your doorstep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank arewetheiryet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Friendly Bulgarian/Greek staff! Great place for kids! Great Hotel and very good value for money! Excellent breakfast and diner! The WiFi signal inside the room was pretty weak, but its not big problem.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vasil Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed out of season in the last week before the hotel closed for winter, so it was very quiet. Our rooms had been upgraded which was a nice surprise. The rooms were very spacious and clean, quite modern (although perhaps the sofas are in need of replacement over the next year or so). The hotel is right on the beach, we swam in the sea a couple of times and the water was lovely; the pool looked very nice too although it was too cold to use at this time of year. I wasn't too keen on the resort itself, it felt like it had seen better days but I'm sure it would have a better atmosphere in season; it's only a couple of minutes walk to the square from the hotel. The resort has a few traditional restaurants, pizza places and bars. There are lots of interesting places to visit nearby. Wi-fi wasn't included and was on the pricey side. Considering the price we paid it was excellent value for money; I imagine that young families on a budget would love this place. I'm sure you'd struggle to find better in Hanioti.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

An excellent hotel for families with a nice pool area, a playground and close proximity to the beach. The rooms are quite big and are being cleaned every day. The staff is very service minded and most of them speak english fluently. I would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Vegard001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west midlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

From the moment we arrived we felt very comfortable , The room we were given was across the road from the main building , but was very clean and had a lovely little balcony that we could sit on and watch the world go by, Our linen in the room , (bed and towels) were changed every other day and our room was cleaned every day., We have been to Hanioti before and found the village had changed a lot since the last time we were there although the local people are still as friendly and helpful as ever, We had some delicious meals at the Tropicania , Lastly a big big thank you to all at the Naias especially Leon in the Pool bar for making our holiday special ,

Room Tip: Room 500, although on a main road was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nannypat3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 26 in Hanioti
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#10 of 26 in Hanioti
240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 26 in Hanioti
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#8 of 26 in Hanioti
170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilltop Hotel
Hilltop Hotel
#6 of 26 in Hanioti
213 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 26 in Hanioti
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naias Hotel

Property: Naias Hotel
Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
#4 Family Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Naias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Naias Beach
Naias Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing