We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!over the moon”
Review of Naias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Naias Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow!over the moon”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

On arrival it's quite an un assuming building, but when you walk to the rear wow, you are on the beach, a beautiful beach, warm sea, beach bar, lots of sun beds and canopies, drinks bought to you, pool, food is fantastic all home cooked, staff are amazing nothing is too much trouble, kids I forgot I had them they had so much fun, and they were catered for in the restaurant, you are 200 meters from the square which during the days is a bustling local market and at night comes alive, but in a good way, best holiday I've had five star three star prices, I'm booking up for next year

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    64
    23
    11
    4
See reviews for
97
80
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
thessaloniki
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Excellent breakfast, very good location, good staff, basic room, value for money, close to the village of chanioti on foot, good bathroom, nice balcony with a view to the sea, very nice beach in front of the hotel, very nice pool

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank IOANNIS p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Angeles, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a larger hotel in a lovely area. The pool was very nice and the room was comfortable. The bathroom was a little odd (shower head in the middle of the wall instead of at one end or the other) but functional. There are two sections to this hotel. One section is on the beach side of the road and the other section is up a set of stairs on the other side of the road. It wasn't a far walk to the beach so it was fine. There is no place to park except for the road. The beach was fabulous, the water clear, and even saw dolphins in the bay. They have a nice outdoor seating area and bar. Friendly staff. The nearby town is charming and has great food n shopping and easily walked around. The free breakfast was astounding!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheri98362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

just returned from a weeks stay at the naias hotel, on first arrival we were given a groundfloor room clean and spacious and we set out to explore around the hotel and everything seemed perfect, lovely pool area and straight on to the beach!
after having a long day of travelling we decided to have a good nights sleep so we could start our holiday fresh this was soon to be short lived and were rudely woken at 6am!!! by kids next door screaming,shouting,fighting this went on for some time till 8am!! and we made a complaint to the reception as the parents were not interested, and were quite happy to leave all 3 children un-occupied at all times including evenings!!!
we asked to be moved and were given another room straight away again room clean slightly smaller but that didnt matter as there were only two of us, so once again we settled down for a better nights sleep, this time we had to put up with dogs barking at all hours and the walls being so thin you can actually hear people using the toilett!!! and this went on for the remainder of the holiday!
the hotel itself is very clean and the staff are most efficient rooms cleaned to a high standard every day and fresh towels daily
LEO on the pool bar is an amazing guy and so friendly he made my birthday very special "QUALITY"
the pool is kept clean and bar and table area are too although there are no loungers only deckchairs
the beach is beautiful and you can have food and drinks brought to you from the pool bar at a charge although you do have to pay for the sunbeds which i felt was unfair if you were staying at the naias hotel
hanioti itself is a wonderful place with some amazing restraunts and bars in the square that comes alive at night its just a shame that we were too shattered to stay and enjoy them passed 10pm

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank philippa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

We spent the first week in June here. Great hotel, perfect for families. We have 3 children, ages 8,5 and 1. They had a ball. There is a play area that has plenty for all ages . We stayed in the new building for the first night which was very modern, we moved to the main building on day 2 as we had noisy neighbours. Reception were very helpful in moving us and put us in room 100 which was right behind the restaurant and pool, so very convenient.The beach was clean and well looked after, as was the pool area. The food was very nice, we stayed half board with On The Beach. We found the meals much cheaper in the town but for convenience the hotel snacks were very good for lunch time. We booked the airport transfers direct with the hotel the week before we travelled. We paid 80 euros each way which was much cheaper than travel agent price. The walk into town was 5 mins at most. Very family orientated and clean. I highly recommend this hotel and resort.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Very good quite large room in the annex across the road. Very clean with nice decor. Breakfast buffet good. Didn't eat dinner at hotel as lots of restaurants and bars in village just down the road. Bar staff very friendly. Lovely cocktails. Had problem with our transfer to airport and receptionist was extremely helpful sorting us out.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank magsCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Why?
because hotel Naias offers everything you want as a tourist:
It is like a resort. Not too big, not too small. The two appartment blocks are at the most a five minutes walk to the private beach of hotel Naias. Appartment is very clean, well equiped. Gardens ae beautifully mantained with flowers (oleanders, palm trees, etc.). Two nice and rather large swimming pools. Attractive beach bar almost on the beach. No real sand, so you need water shoes. Food and snacks of high quality. Ceasar salad, spagettti, tarama salad, cheeseburger etc. top! (Very) reasonable prices in hotel and 'downtown' Hanioti.
Andrea and her staff ae very, very helpful. So definetely!!! no negative comments. Another big plus is that the location of the hotel is very quiet but the shopping streets of Hanioti are just a 5 minutes walk away. For the real youngsters in summer time Hanioti has several discotheques and cocktail bars.
We took (via Andrea) a taxi form Thessaloníki airport to the hotel. 70 minutes, 80 euro for 3 persons. Also reasonable.
Hotel Naias is like a small little village. Cozy, relaxed and most of the days beautiful weather already in May. Beatiful sea and landscape. Sometimes you can see dolphins.
The Greek people we met are very, very friendly/helpful.
Many nationalities in the hotel. Elder people and some families with little children.
A boattrip to Mount Athos is highly recommended. One of the most special places in Europe!

Willem Post, The Hague

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank willempostTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.8 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 25 in Hanioti
249 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#10 of 25 in Hanioti
248 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elinotel Apolamare
Elinotel Apolamare
#8 of 25 in Hanioti
167 reviews
2.7 mi away
Royal Hotel
Royal Hotel
#1 of 9 in Polichrono
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naias Hotel

Property: Naias Hotel
Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Hanioti
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Naias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Naias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Naias Beach
Naias Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing