We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended Place to Stay”
Review of Naias Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naias Hotel
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I visited the first two weeks of July and stayed in a one bed roomed apartment on the beach side of the hotel.
The apartment was spotless and huge and cleaned every afternoon by a very pleasant member of their team.
We never tried breakfast as I do not believe it is the most important meal of the day but had lunch a few times and the food was excellent and competitively priced. A large mythos was 5 euros against 2.5 to 3 in resort but for the position and outlook from the bar I really did not mind paying this.
The beach was not the best on the peninsula but perfectly adequate if you did not want to wander far. Our favourite beach was at Chuorous near Pallini but we did have a car so could get out and about and did go around the whole of the peninsula. There isn't a car park at the hotel but we never had a problem getting street parking near by.
It is less than 5 minutes walk to the main square which was very busy every night with lots of choices for restaurants, our favourite was Tropicana. There is also a mini mart just over the road and good supermarkets within walking distance.
My only issue with the hotel was the very poor wi-fi reception. You were only allowed the code for one device and then it was 20 euros per week for each additional device but this was for access to the same very poor network. At the end of our holiday there was an engineer in attendance so maybe this has now improved. There is also a couple of internet pc's in reception.
It's a recommendation from me and to anyone going soon I wish you a great time.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank me881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (237)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 112 of 237 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2014

We stayed at the Hotel Naias 4th August -18th August we had a fantastic time. This hotel is right on the beach which is excellent for families swimming safe and calm, there are sunloungers on the beach for hire 5 euros for two beds and a shade which I thought was excellent value. Given it was August we had no problem getting a lounger or a seat around the pool area. The pools are both together and again not too crowded given it was August, there are no loungers around the pool but plenty of deckchairs which were perfectly fine. The pool bar was great and sitting by the beach with a nice mythos in hand was great. There is a small park for the children.
The apartments and hotel grounds were spot less and the lady who cleaned our room was amazing and spent at least an hour in our room alone each day. We paid for air conditioning and a safe which all worked excellently 2 euros per day for the safe and 5 euros for air con. The breakfast buffet we had almost every day which was fine for what we needed and the children loved it.
The hotel staff all worked so hard we saw them arrive at 7am and they were all still working well into the night they were fantastic!
There are a mix of guest at the hotel families, couples and all nationalities which we loved. Hanioti is aprox 3-4 minutes walk and is a great resort very busy square with lots of bars and a good selection of eating places.
All in all this hotel is a 3 star self catering complex and reviewing it as that it gets 5 stars from me.

Room Tip: Only 3 floors we were on the beach side which is great with childre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 932Fallons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The Naias is a hotel in two sections one each side of a road. The beech side is the oldest part and the rooms are apparently on the small side but did not see to be honest. We was in the newer block and the room was great. A separate double bedroom with wardrobe and dressing table large bathroom and large living room area with two settees / beds and kitchen dining area. Two TVs and balcony. Very nice. The hotel has two small pools and free deck chairs surrounding. This a smallish area so most people use the beech. There is restaurant inside that serves a great buffet breakfast at 7 euro per person. The outside bar and restaurant is great and the food is excellant and it's in front of the beech. The beech is gritty sand with pebbles in the sea. This is fine and the sea is beautiful and clear. The reception staff where fine and we always got a smile and the help we asked for. The hotel and rooms are kept very clean. The downside of thi hotel is the extras 5 euro per day for air con. 2 euros per day for safe. 5 euros per day for two sun beds. 20 euros a week for wifi which is poor. Whilst these are not massive amounts they do add up and feel a bit too much. That said all in all it's a very nice place to stay, just add these costs in before you go. The village is very nice and is full of restaurants approx 28 in all with nurmourous bars and ice cream and shops. We did four excursions three with thompson which boat trip to mount athos, sandy island cruise and trip to the city "Thessaloniki" all trips where faultless and we had a great time. We also went on a jeep safari and book this in the town. This was brilliant and we really recommend this. Other trips that where available in the town where a Greek night, trip to some caves, trip to meteor monasteries, and I think Athens but not 100% sure . Have a great time

Room Tip: Make sure you are in the new block over the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank GrahamEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Accommodation, whilst basic , was very clean although having to pay for air con is a rip off, especially as only a small unit in the main living area so gets hot in bedroom, we had to ask for additional fan. Pool area is disappointing, badly designed, crowded with no sun loungers so we used pool in neighbouring hotel. Bar area is decent enough right on the beach, although the beach itself is really just gravel and again we didnt use. There are way better beaches which we drove to, Hanioti is probbaly the worst beach we saw.
Overall, a great holiday but wouldnt go back to Hanioti or this hotel again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHIL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Positioned on the beach, this hotel offers basic, clean, functional accommodation at a reasonable cost. Perfect for a week or short break and a good base to explore the many beaches this area of Greece has to offer. It's Just a short stroll into Hanioti where you will find ample bars and restaurants. The hotel bar has a great cocktail menu too. We found the pool a little disappointing and for this reason I could not give a 4star review.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank LucyEliza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

totally amazing place. staff friendly and welcoming especially bar staff. rooms and complex clean and tidy. would definitely recommend to families . great location as right on the beach. Needed beach shoes as beach pebbly but not a problem

Room Tip: sea view rooms a bonus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Glenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Upon arrival we noted how small the room was for four of us. We'd been given a dated, but clean room.

Reception staff were really quite short with us, however the bar staff and restaurant waitresses were really, really lovely. Always greeted us with a smiley "Good morning girls!"

Absolutely nothing will beat the ability to sit on a sun lounger 100m from the hotel looking out into a crystal clear sea.

In town, Tropicana is a brilliant restaurant - the portions were pretty giant so leave room! The Ice cream shop en route to town was a nightly treat.

Things to note:

Wifi - was bloomin' awful. €20 for the week too! Caused frustration for those who wanted to use it.

Sun beds - €5 per day for 2 x beds and a parasol. Guess it's worth it, but no loungers (only deck chairs) round the pool so you've little choice.

Reception - Asked us to wait to be seen as they may have "customers" to attend to. Failed to remember that despite being English - we were also "Customers"!!

Air Con - can't remember the cost, but do remember being shocked that it wasn't included!

Food - Enough choice for even the pickiest of people, but flies tend to eat your meal before you do. Plus some of the kids stick their fingers in the food and then decide to put it back. Yum.

You know when you see the price that this isn't going to be 5* luxury. But, if you're happy to overlook paying for water/aircon etc and don't mind basic food and a bed - I think you'll be satisfied.

Room Tip: Ask for a modern room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lauren k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.8 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
367 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanioti Melathron Hotel
Hanioti Melathron Hotel
#9 of 25 in Hanioti
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#14 of 25 in Hanioti
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 25 in Hanioti
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#6 of 25 in Hanioti
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naias Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naias Hotel

Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
#4 Family Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range: £40 - £144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naias Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Naias Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Naias Beach
Naias Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing