We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fawlty towers in a nutshell”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sarantis Hotel & Studios
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Reviewed 15 August 2009

hello, i have just returned from a holiday at the sarantis apartments.although they were nice apartments the maids were not very clean. i dont think that they put bleach down the toilet the whole time that we were there,there was astrong smell of urine as we had no window in our bathroom, dont get room 301.mr sarantis tried to say that there was a fan in the bathroom but it was a hole in the top of the wall,also he must have had a blocked nose as he couldnt smell the urine. he just kept saying to us that we had a good room.also we had to check out at 9 o clock in the morning when normally other places has been 10 or 12 o clock.i think him and his wife should chill a bit instead of always being on edge.i also have never been to a place with so may rules and regulations. if yoy lose your key it costs you 50 euros for another, and if you have a henna tattoo and get it on the bed linen you have to pay for that also.i have been going to hanioti for 11 years now and the sarantis is the worst for rules. regards denise.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank paradise49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2009

at first it seemed ok but we were told we coudlnt do this we coudlnt do that, we were on holiday for god sake. we took a fan and they confiscated it, this was supposed to be a self catering holiday. we took t-lites for the mozzies at nite but were told we couldnt light them. the fridge barely worked because mr sarantis had glued it at no2. i have mine higher at home and its not nearly as warm never mind hot. in a morning the maids were out dragging a bucket round sweeping up, crikey they made more noise than any drunken crowd coming back the night before.we were hoping to have a nice relaxing holiday before going into hospital for an operation on our return home, but we've ended up really stressed. we would not recommend the sarantis hotel to anybody with any sense. you could probably get somewhere all inclusive for the same price as what we have paid to stay in sarantis, and without the gestapo and commandante watching your every move. we have been going to greece for over 25years and it is the worst holiday i have ever had. couldnt wait to come home. 2 weeks of pure HELL.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank corsaColne_lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Mr. & Mrs Sarantis & family make the Fawlty's seem friendly they stand guard morning to night they tried to charge 2euro's per night to use your own fan + no mozzie candles are allowed the apts while clean are very very basic & we have been travelling to Greece for over 25 years but never been to a place like this they are the most unfriendly family I have ever met the resort is great though and would go back to Hanioti again but definitely not here Kostas bar in town cheapest we have ever seen

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank travellercolnelancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2009

i had the worst two weeks of my life!! i was constantly picked on by mr sarentis his wife and the son.The appartments were of a good standard and very clean. Don't splash in the pool!! don't laugh!! .This hotel should be just for couples, and not children as these people dont know how to have fun.I was constantly watched and on a number of occasions told off like a child because my kids were playing.I spent my whole holiday in the nextdoorS hotel NERIDIS FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank nuttyBasildon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

We have just returned from an enjoyable week at the Sarantis apartments. After reading reviews on here in advance my wife and I were slightly nervous about what we would encounter. We neednt have been as everything was fine. To be fair the pictures Airtours supply dont really do the place justice. The reception, bar and pool area are clean, tidy and well decorated. The rooms are clean, and well decorated, (although bathroom could do with a little more light), and the catering equipment was sufficient for the usual 'basics' of toast, fruit tea coffee etc. I admit that if you were looking to cook a family meal then you may struggle, but we eat out so to us its not an issue, and to be fair i have not seen many other 'apartments' in Greece/ Turkey providing anything different.
We found the family fine, Georgia was great and really friendly, shes moving this place forward. Mr and Mrs Sarantis, were friendly and witty. Treat others as you wish to be treated would appear to be their mantra and i share that. They were fine with us and likewise. Too many brits go on holiday and think they own the place. Remeber Sarantis does... On the whole we would recommend the Sarantis to any couples or young families. Probably not right for a big gang of girls/lads, looking for a week on the ale / wine.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TeamRichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2009

PLEASE dont believe all the negative reports on these arartments, we have been holidaying in Greece for the past 25 years and we found the Sarantis apartments up with the best of self catering apartments.
The room was large with large patio, the bathroom had a strip light and window and a proper shower cubicle, the kitchen area was the best equipped as any place we have been with microwave, electric kettle, toaster, grill and large fridge. The complete place was spotlessly clean and very neat and tidy. Mr and Mrs Sarantis spoke to us every time we met and were very friendly, children played around the pool, the drinks prices were the same as in any hotel.
I would imagine that what Mr. Sarantis doesn't like are rowdy, noisy, drunk teanagers returning back in the early hours making a noise, and to be honest neither do the majority of holiday makers. This is a family hotel. Our passports were kept but if you wanted them back you only had to ask. We would certainly return to the Sarantis Apartments.
Hanioti was a lovelly place and the apartments were only 5 minutes walk out the back gate, the beach was another 5 mins past the main square, this is where all the restraunts and bars are and its realy buzzing during the evenings.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KentMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2008

I have just returned from Hanioti. I asked to be moved from the Sarantis Apartments after spenging only one night there.
As a Captain (TSTA) I have travelled extensively over the past 30+ years to many places and I have never been treated or spoken to by anyone so rude as Sarantis (he doesn't deserve the title "Mr").
I arrived with my son and a friend who is approaching retirement. along with other people from Scotland. Unfortunately two of the them returned in the early part of the morning under the influence and were rowdy. When I got up in the morning Mr Sarantis was going to put all Scottish people out of his apartments even although the other 12 or so had nothing to do with the incident. After much negotiation he agreed that some of us could stay but we all felt as if we were some sort of secong class citizens.
I contacted Thomas Cook and Dave managed to get us moved (it cost us another 50€ each, it was a bargain) and we ended up in the Tropical Apartments nearby. We had a fantasitic time there, I couldn't believe the difference. It first I thought we were unlucky but with other couples moving out and some of the other reports I don't think this was the case. You have been warned.......

Stayed: September 2008
8  Thank Capt_TSTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.6 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#15 of 25 in Hanioti
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 25 in Hanioti
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Elinotel Apolamare
Elinotel Apolamare
#8 of 25 in Hanioti
180 reviews
1.3 mi away
Halkidiki Palace
Halkidiki Palace
#14 of 25 in Hanioti
104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sarantis Hotel & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sarantis Hotel & Studios

Address: Hanioti, Halkidiki, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Price Range: £45 - £787 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sarantis Hotel & Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sarantis Hotel & Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarantis Hotel And Apartments
Sarantis Hotel Apartments
Sarantis Hotel Hanioti
Sarantis Hotel & Studios Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing