We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An objective review of Hotel Plaza, Hanioti.”
Review of Plaza Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanioti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Plaza Hotel
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Hotel Plaza has one positive advantage, it’s convenient location overlooking the seashore. Unfortunately, however, it falls short with some major drawbacks. The room was small, dirty, inadequate and the bed sheets were ripped on the corners. Fresh bed sheets and towels were supplied every third day. The bathroom was disgusting with moldy tiles, weak water pressure during peak hours, and an electric wire hanging out of the ceiling right above the shower pan (check photos). The Dinner and Breakfast albeit buffet was of poor choice/value and the worst part of our experience. The buffet dinner consisted exclusively of string beans, pasta, gumbo (bamia), rice and bad tasting fish. I don’t recommend booking the half board option, instead dine at the local restaurants. Overall, Hotel Plaza is a 1 star hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank ericat26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Stayed in the hotel in 2011 and were charmed by the sea view and the beach.
The location of the hotel is good. You won`t be disturbed by street noises however you can easily walk to the shops and cafes that are plenty. There is no pool but the beach is only 50 meters from the hotel.
The beach is clean and very good for children because they can easily come into the water.
I cannot say much about the food because we had only breakfasts. But I must say that in the morning we had enough to eat and did not get tired from the food.
One moment is to be mentioned: the hotel is situated on a narrow street so the bus cannot stop in front of the building. It`s very possible that you will have to carry your luggage from the nearest busstop and this will take 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel is rather modest and simple inside but the location of it will make you really love it! It is so nice to sit in the evening on your balcony and to admire the sea, the sunset, to hear local musicians singing and playing musical instruments (like mexican guitars) and to drink some wine (all the music in the street stops at about 1 am, but it is not loud to disturb you if go sleeping earlier)... and it doesn't matter that the design is simple. nature and sea view decides everything.
the hotel is situated near the centre of Hanioti but on the more quiet and picturesque street.
breakfast and dinner are not very good (small variety of meals). and there were so many flies on each meal that we could not eat anything! so it's better not to buy meals there and to eat in taverns.
on our holidays there were problems with wifi (to get access key you should pay 10 euro). we could use Internet in the hotel for only 3 days. after, we used nearby cafes.
the towels and the bedclothes are changed one time in 3 days, but it doesn't important for us.
the conditioner is free and works well.
the small fridge in the room is also available.
just in 5 steps there is a small nice park (where you can sleep in the afternoon under some centuries-old pine) and right after it the sea (but the beach is not very beautiful and is overcrowded).

Room Tip: the best rooms are those with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Veronika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Hotel Plaza is located very close to the city center and to main beach in Hanioti (30-50 m). It's very nice small hotel without private territory. Repair - ok, meal- tasty (tavern - HB), sea - gorgeous.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Mashavph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

plaza location is extremely good, beach, bars, restaurants, garden are nearby.
Room is small but clean, comfortable and conditioned separately. Unfortunatly bathroom is small and shower is closed to closet.
Staff is friendly, charmful and helpful. They speak english, greek and russian.
i didn't like food there, some dishes were queer. There weren't yogurt and fruits, and cofe, juice are bad.
If you don't want to spend a lot of money, it will be really gut to stay at Plaza.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Ekaterinburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We have been staying in Plaza hotel for one week. The hotel is not an expensive one, so but it has really good quality for the money that we played. It is not far away from the beach, and it’s in Hanioti center, so in the evening it was nice to go for a walks. The staff is very friendly and its ready to help all the time. The rooms are clean, the food is tasty. For sure I’m going to come back!!!

Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Maksas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Bognor Regis, West Sussex
19
Reviewed 1 January 2005

We have used this hotel several times - very near to the beach and all Hanioti restaurants (of which there are many), shops and bars.
We have ALWAYS been made very welcome and are always sad to come home. The hotel is basic but clean and comfortable. Nothing is too much trouble and we have become great friends with Stella who runs the hotel now - her family and staff are brilliant.
Can't wait to visit them again this year.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.6 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
255 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
368 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kastoria
Hotel Kastoria
#7 of 18 in Hanioti
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilltop Hotel
Hilltop Hotel
#5 of 25 in Hanioti
235 reviews
0 mi away
Hanioti Hotel
Hanioti Hotel
#10 of 25 in Hanioti
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel

Address: Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Hanioti
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best location in the village - 1st row, in front of the park and the beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing