We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grecotel Pella Beach
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have been to Pella Beach 3 times and I hope to go again next summer. Excelent stuff, they do everything possible for you to have fun and enjoy your holiday. The food is 5 stars, very variate. The position of the hotel is also very good because you have beach in front of it, bars and shops about 7 minutes walk. Overall it is the perfect place to spend a holiday no matter how old you are.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulliaDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    112
    26
    11
    2
See reviews for
152
108
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

I really simply need to agree with the majority of other opinions. The accommodation is perfectly adequate and not 'over the top' . The hotel staff are amongst the kindest and most helpful we have ever experienced. The food at the hotel is 5 star plus.
Thank you to all at Pella Beach for making our holiday so perfect.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st and 2nd floor have balconies that are not particularly private from the room next d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Anyone reading this and thinking of booking up at the Pella who has never been, just do it! My husband and I and another couple have been going for 5 years in June. The hotel is in a lovely position on the beach, with great views over to the Sithonia peninsula and Turtle Island. It's very close to lively Hanioti Village (10 minutes walk to the shops & bars) and for the walkers there's Pefkohori on one side and Polychrono on the other (both about 50 minutes reasonable walking pace). What really makes this hotel is the staff! They do everything they can to welcome you and make your stay enjoyable. Yes, the hotel is badly in need of refurbishment but, with the Greek economy in the mess it is in, this isn't going to happen anytime soon but the decor is unimportant when you have such a wonderful team who do their best to make your stay as good as possible.

My husband and I are going again next week. First time we've been twice in 1 year. We love it sooooo much!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Just got back yesterday from a weeks stay at this hotel and really didnt want to leave any feedback as now every one will know how AMAZING it is ... never been to Greece before but this hotel had been recommended to me so we gave it a go and we werent disappointed . Our party consisted of myself , my sister and between us 3 teenage boys ! The hotel is perfectly located right on the beach and a 5 minute walk to shops , bars and cafes . We went all inclusive and were surprised by the range of drinks available , the food was fantastic with a choice of meat , fish , pasta and salad every night . The animation team were great , special mention to Ori and Danil who were always smiling ! We loved it so much we are already looking at prices to return next August , this time with 7 more members of our family . So to sum up please dont go , we want to keep it as our little secret ..lol .

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 206 and 207 , quiet and with a partial view of the sea .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tracy709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have just come back from our 7th year at Pella Beach and it is just like going home. All the staff are there to meet you with big smiles and kisses (thanks Olia) who is just delightfull along with all the others to make your holiday just great.
The food is prepared with care and cooked to a high standard with cleanliness as well.

There are plenty of sunbeds for everyone and the pool and beach are cleaned every day to a high standard as well.

Our rooms on the 4th floor were cleaned daily with clean towels and we had our sheets changed weekly by a brilliant cleaning lady.

Overall we would rate this holiday as 9/10. Greece is the word!!

Room Tip: 4th and 5th floors near the beach end will be best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeffcardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We just returned after 10 days stay. Great place for the family with the small kids. It is also safe place with possibility to walk in the evening to the city centre. So you don't need to stay all time in the hotel.

We would like to say thanks to the staff of the hotel. Everyone was smiling:) Especially thanks to the team form the Ukraine and Lithuania:)

One suggestion if you plan to visit this place, please take full board service.

Room Tip: Try to book on the 5th floor with the view to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Family12331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have just returned from pella beach and I must say we really enjoyed our stay.The hotel is very clean,maids come in everyday,When we arrived we were greeted by a large bowl of fresh fruit,a bottle of wine and a large water.The food was very good,always plenty to chose from.The staff are all very nice and welcome everybody with open arms.I must mention ADRIANNA and DANIIL from the animation team,they made us very welcome and would always sit with us on an evening,the entertainment was great,something different every night.The hotel is directly on the beach,a little bit stoney,but once you get in the sea,its lovely.The hanioti square is 5 mins walk,with loads of cocktail bars and restuarants. We would definitely recommend The Pella Beach and will be going back next year.thankyou to ALL the staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Co-operative Travel

Helpful?
3 Thank j-frombloc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.3 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#10 of 26 in Hanioti
240 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
325 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elinotel Apolamare
Elinotel Apolamare
#7 of 26 in Hanioti
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Acrotel Athena Pallas Village
0.5 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 26 in Hanioti
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 26 in Hanioti
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Pella Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Pella Beach

Property: Grecotel Pella Beach
Address: Hanioti, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hanioti
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hanioti
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Grecotel Pella Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Grecotel Pella Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Pella Beach Hanioti, Halkidiki
Grecotel Pella Beach Hotel Hanioti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing