We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My sister was right.....she said I would love it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grecotel Pella Beach
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 September 2013

What a loverly holiday!! The staff are amazing - all of them! Felt the love for sure! Definitely would love to go back.
The location right on the beach and the 5 minute walk to the lively square make it just perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Niccy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stayed at Pella Beach early September half board after spending ages reading reviews and finally choosing this hotel as all the reviews rated it first class. Location is excellent, literally right on the beach as the brochure says, free sunbeds is a great bonus and if you get there early you can get on the first row with the sea lapping around the sunbed! the sea is beautiful and warm with loads of fish swimming around your feet! however is rather stoney so really you need jelly shoes or something similar. Pool (extremely clean) and gardens around hotel are superb, with plenty of room which again is a plus point as in many hotels you find sunbeds squashed around a pool and no room to move. Whatever time you went to the pool there were always free sunbeds & parasols either there or around the gardens. Beware there are lot of noisy young kids so at times not very relaxing. The main disappointment we found was the food, other reviewers rated it excellent and 5* food, sorry but we found it nowhere near 4* let alone 5*! It was always luke warm, unless freshly cooked such as omelette in the mornings and most days repetitive and not even very appetising looking. So this was a great let down for us. Having stayed in other Grecotels, this was not up to previous experience. Must say staff are very friendly especially Laura in restaurant. Also as everyone has pointed out it needs a refurb, come on Grecotel this needs bringing up to date. The resort square is just 5 minutes down the road and has an abundance of bars and restaurants for all age groups.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank caz503869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have just returned from Pella Beach, booked through Thompson's after a lot of research on the internet.
We stayed in the family apartments near the entrance, room 805, two storey apartments with bedroom and bathroom on each floor.
As others have said the food is 5 star, the staff are 5 star and we found the hotel lounge and bars excellent, did not see any rooms in the hotel so we cannot judge on them.
The pool area, gardens and pool bar are as good as they come, But to get a sunbed around the pools or close by in the garden area people were putting towels on the beds the night before, very sad lives they lead!!
The beach is a bit crammed with beds but we always managed to get two beds most times of the day.
Our boys who are 11 & 9 loved it 100%, the entertainment staff are child friendly and always working day and night.
All in all i would rate it as 4.5 stars, you will not be upset going there, it is excellent value for money with plenty of sun.

Room Tip: Book it early, we left it to a month before and had to travel from london to East Midlands to get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I have stayed in other Grecotel hotels in Greece with my family and enjoyed my stay every time. But thiw one is a disgrace for the Grecotel name! I booked for our summer vacations, the price was good, included free lunch for the kids. The disappointment started by the time we entered the room. There was a smell of humidity, the carpet has been rived and smells. The room was supposed to have sea view, but we had good view of the neighbouring houses and the sea could be seen only if we put the chai at the one edge of the balcony. The worst about the room was that they hadn't cleaned the bathroom from he previous guests, no soap, the towels were not folded the way the new ones are. In fact, they had only superficially cleaned the whole room, because there was an opened bottle of water and a dead fly in the mini bar. We called the reception and they sent a lady who informed us that there is no maid after noon and that the bathroom has beed cleaned all right and they had just forgotten the soap. She used the same wet towel to clean the toilet and the mini bar fridge!!!
When we told the reception we were thinking of leaving, they offered to show us another room (no view at all, or with a view to the garbage cans) and we declined. We stayed the 2 days we had prepaid, only to have time to search for a better hotel to move. And we found it. The beach was overcrowded with 3 rows of sunbeds, no space for the little kids to play. The pools seemed nice but we didn't try them.
The only good thing was the food. Great variety and good taste. The third star goes only for the food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vass35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Myself and my partner stayed at Pella Beach for a week in September of this year. We had read the reviews before we chose the hotel and we were very pleased with our choice. Although the transfer from Thessaloniki airport was around 2 hours, it was well worth the wait. The surrounding area of the hotel is run down and looks very shabby, but don't let this fool you! The hotel itself is very clean, bright and modern. The rooms could be updated slightly, and our shower wasn't brilliant but it did the job and we were comfortable throughout our stay. The rooms have air conditioning and the hotel provides you with beach towels so you don't have to bring your own. We had a beautiful view over the local town and of the sea, and we could watch the sunset every evening. The staff were really friendly and attentive, one of the waiters always remembered what drinks we wanted every lunchtime! The Animation staff were really friendly and always informed us of what activities were going on throughout the day. The pool area was really clean, quiet and the pool was cold but lovely after a long day of sunbathing. The beach is a few steps away from the pool but it was always busy so we didn't spend much time there. The best thing about the hotel by far was the food. AMAZING. We were all inclusive (highly recommend going all inclusive) breakfast had the usual things, cooked breakfast, cereals, yogurts, aswell as traditional greek foods and there was always a member of staff there who would make fresh omelettes to order right in front of you. Lunch was at the beach bar by the pool, a self serve buffet thing with hot foods, salads and other cold foods. Dinner was different every night, they had greek night and fish night when we were there. The bread they had was really tasty and the desserts were lovely and sickly sweet. Almost all drinks were included (beer, soft drinks, wine etc) so we didn't have to worry about how many drinks we had each night! Girls at the bar near reception were really attentive and polite, always there to take your order and bring it to your table. Overall the staff were brilliant, I think the greek are very friendly people. We didn't go on any excursions but we were informed about all the excursions that were going on during the week and how much they were. The tour rep was there to answer any questions, and there was a list of times when she was there to help. We did venture into the town nearby, only a short walk away there are various shops, restaurants and bars. Lots of gift shops selling cheap stuff!

A brilliant hotel, beautiful location right on the beach, friendly staff and wonderful food. Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel and Greece as a whole is a lovely country to visit.

Room Tip: I'd recommend getting a room that is at the back of the hotel, preferably to the right of the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PalmsGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We have just returned from a week all incusive at the Pella Beach, we last visited 10 years ago and were thrilled to see members of staff still there from before, especially Aliana in the restaurant, she was always so happy to see us and very attentive a massive asset to this hotel. However, the decor was still the same, the carpets are old and rucking up which creates a trip hazard for any person who is not sure footed. The bathrooms are very basic and the hot water and pressure are non existent around 7.00pm when everybody has left the beach and pool to get ready for dinner. Please invest in this hotel and get it updated before it ends up delapidated. It has excellent staff and a fabulous location and should be brought up to date. The restaurant is fabulous with an amazing choice of buffet food to suit all tastes and the waiting staff are always on hand to help you.
The pool is lovely and clean with plenty of sun beds available, there is also a pleasant garden area for you to chill out in if you want to get away from the hustle and noise of the pool and beach.
The beach was a dissapointment as it is very small and the sun beds are packed close together, it is also a stony beach and not easy to walk on.
The highlight of our holiday was the entertainment laid on by the "Animation Team" and our thanks go out to Adrienn and Danill who worked tirelessly to keep us amused.
Overall a lovely holiday with lovely people in a lovely place, but please bring this hotel back to its former glory and give it a total refurbishment, it really deserves it

Room Tip: We had rooms 411 and 410 which had fantastic views of the sea and mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KimIson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have been to Pella Beach 3 times and I hope to go again next summer. Excelent stuff, they do everything possible for you to have fun and enjoy your holiday. The food is 5 stars, very variate. The position of the hotel is also very good because you have beach in front of it, bars and shops about 7 minutes walk. Overall it is the perfect place to spend a holiday no matter how old you are.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulliaDia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.4 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
255 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
237 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 25 in Hanioti
85 reviews
0.5 mi away
Elinotel Apolamare
Elinotel Apolamare
#8 of 25 in Hanioti
178 reviews
16.0 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecotel Pella Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecotel Pella Beach

Address: Hanioti, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Hanioti
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hanioti
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range: £76 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grecotel Pella Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grecotel Pella Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecotel Pella Beach Hanioti, Halkidiki
Grecotel Pella Beach Hotel Hanioti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing