We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value budget accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Daphne Holiday Club
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Hanioti
Horbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good value budget accomodation”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Before I get into this review I would like to stress that this was a budget holiday from my point of view based on the price we paid,we did not expect a five star holiday,we did not get one,but we had a great time and really enjoyed the daphne. After the initial shock of the basic appartment,painted rough concrete walls,tired bathroom,(but worked fine)just a basic no frills feel about it.We settled in ,the rooms were serviced daily,the gardens around the appartments were lovely and well kept,the elevated pool area was superb with long range views of the sea and mountains,the dining area adjacent to the pool was good,you could dine inside or outside,sit out there at evening time and watch the sun go down (fantastic).We stayed half board,it was clearly catering on a budget,although food was plentiful and we never went hungry ,not a lot of main course choice,a lack of meat,lots of strange dishes eg,green beans in tomato sauce,chicken livers,boiled rice with spinach,didn't have a single meal with any wow factor,though the Saturday night barbecue was very good (the best meal of the week).Please don't let this put you off,it was a really good place if you don't expect to get a five star holiday,the staff were all lovely,it was a ten minute walk into hanioti which is really vibrant at night,lots of places to eat and drink,lovely beach,safe bathing for supervised kids,good value beach sun beds (2 beds and parasol 7euros all day).Would not recommend dapne for people with any mobility problems as it is built on hillside and restaurant,pool etc are all at the top with no lifts,it's all steps,otherwise it's really good,if you are happy with good basics you will enjoy it.Downside is 90 minute transfer from airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room,the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank martin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    36
    22
    13
    9
See reviews for
39
64
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ironbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Arrived on Wednesday 2/7/14 greeted by reception staff and suitcases taken to the apt hotel room by van as it is set on a short but steep slope all rooms have a useful small kitchenette and all have garden view and first floor has also sea view. All rooms have free air conditioning and a
safe in the room which is a bit small like the size and shape of a cooking pot cost 15 euros for 10
days. It is set about 800 metres from the large supermarket on the main road and about 800 metres to Hanioti centre. The on site hotel facilities are good with a great size swimming pool and
surrounding terrace area with plenty of sun beds and a bar .Breakfast is very good with plenty of
variety, smoked cooked small sausages fried and boiled eggs bacon 3 times a week omelettes
croissants bread honey cheese cold sausage meat corn flakes muesli etc. Can not comment on
evening meal as only stayed bed and breakfast.tv in room only bbc world news and a bit of british tv after 10pm free wifi near pool bar but very slow. Apartment was very clean and had 5 changes of sheets and towels in 9 nights, tennis court available to hire also if you have the energy.

Room Tip: high floor t22 t21
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ianmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester le street
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

For a Greek breakfast, I was pleasantly surprised to see cereals, fried, boiled eggs, omelettes, cheese, ham,tomatoes, fresh fruit, yoghurt, honey every morning, Orange, apple juice and coffee in abundance, Our seven days also saw bacon twice and sausages five times. Not sure what some people expect, We were at another hotel in Hanioti twice in 2011, Came back three years later and liked The Daphne so much we are returning in September. The pool area has fantastic sea and country views. There is free WiFi in the restaurant and around the pool area. Unless you go 4 or 5 star, Greek hotels are pretty basic. You quite often have to pay 5 euro,s a day for air con, same for a safe. Here all you pay is 10 euro,s a week for the safe. Lots of Greek hotels do not have a fridge, this one does and is free. We thought the Manager Angelos and his staff had got things just right. Excellent holiday, Roll on September.

Room Tip: All rooms are well situated with great views. We were on the top floor ( only two ) near to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reading
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Lovely complex, Mice size pool very spacious rooms and well equipped and lovely views.
Location fantastic,
Negative Comment do not go half board, the food was rubbish, the breakfast was dire, and consisted off dry bread and boiled eggs and some cereal no cooked food, the Only decent evening meal was the Greek BBQ however it was classed as eat as much you want but the owner was monitoring how much you ate.

Room Tip: Ask for the top of the hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SidariRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We asked for a double room and got a twin, we were them moved to a double room (two beds pushed together with two sing sheets as blankets), not the best start. Intermittent hot water, very noisy couple next door who i feel i know more than i would like to. Extremely basic, looks much better on website than in real life, breakfast was awful, stray cats everywhere, children bombing in the pool constantly, old woman sunbathing topless, on top of the worlds largest hill and the pool closes way too early! They mention a spa which you can only use if the caretaker is around with a key and then you have to wait an hour for it to warm up and the hot tub is simply a dirty bath with a couple of tiny jets in it. On the plus side the staff were helpful with local knowledge and car rental.

Room Tip: Rooms on top of hill do have a nice view but takes forever to get to the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hope J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

First few things about Hanioti:
Hanioti is a beautifull small town, much better than surounding Pefcohori and Polihrono, very interesting, full of quality restaurants. Dinner for 4 cost less than 40 euro, so my recomendation is to take BB at hotel.
Hotel positive things:
Hotel is over 500 meters from beach, same distance from town center, which is positive as its isolated a litle bit which brings good sleep quality and posibility to take a walk.
Hotel has few 2 floor bildings, my room was at ground floor which have me spacious balcony.
Negative:
Breakfast is complete disaster! 10 days almost no change! Eggs, Eggs and sausage, few salamas and chees and thats it! Restaurant is very small for No. of people having meal. WiFi is only available in the restaurant and is slow, very very slow, I couldnt receive e-mails...

I payed 600 EUR 10 days for 2 persons BB. I will come back to Hanioti certainly, but to Daphne no way.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AquastarDanube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nizhniy Novgorod
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We've been in the hotel in the July 2013. This place is fabulous. Here's why:
1) LOCATION: The hotel placed high above the sea, so you can see the bay and the mountains as good as the village of Haniotis. The hotel have a nice garden. The place is very quiet - you can't see the sounds from the highway. The dissapointing moment that hotel is located quite far from the beach, about 1 km. It could be a problem for disabled people.
2) BUILDING: The rooms are clean, fresh, and nice. Looks like new. every room has a exit to the balcony - so you can go and sit outside the room looking to the sea. Very comfortable. Everythig in the room was working good expect the shower holder.
3) POOL & RESTAURANT: Probably, the most exciting part of the hotel. Hotel located on the hill, and the pool & restaurant located on the top of the hotel, so you can't even imagine how beautiful is the view from this point. It's like the heaven. The restaurant is clear, food is fresh. Variety of food is average.
4) ACTIVITIES: We've been at the pool, sauna. Wanted to try tennis, but there was the problem with booking. Also you can rent a car birecly from the receiption. The nigh activities is poor. Guess the reason is the hotel for families. I would recommend to make the bar brighter and better, play more dance music, and make more "food" events around the pool area in the evenings. It will increase the visitors.
5) STAFF: The staff was 5-star. Good-looking, smily, patient. Nothing to say. Greetings to Yanis and Kiki (hope i write your name correct). These guys deserve a looot of tips.

This is a 3-star hotel, but i would give it the 4-star rating.
OVERALL, my strong reccomendations for everyone who want to go for the quiet vacation enjoying the nature, food, and the sea.

Sergey & Anna, July 2013

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vlasovsergey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.5 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#10 of 26 in Hanioti
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 26 in Hanioti
234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 26 in Hanioti
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tropical Hotel
Tropical Hotel
#8 of 26 in Hanioti
170 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anna Hotel
Anna Hotel
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
325 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilltop Hotel
Hilltop Hotel
#6 of 26 in Hanioti
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Daphne Holiday Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daphne Holiday Club

Property: Daphne Holiday Club
Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 Hotels in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Daphne Holiday Club 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Daphne Holiday Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Daphne Holiday Club Hotel Hanioti
Daphne Holiday Hotel
Daphne Holiday Club Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing