We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel is EXCELLENT, the beach is not so good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Renaissance Hanioti Resort
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Excellent hotel, big and very clean rooms, wonderful breakfast and swimming pool. It is very intimate and quiet hotel. Very elegant. It is very close to the beach and to the village. The only problem is the beach. It is full o rocks. The hotel does not have playground for kids, nor activites for chidlren.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANIALEXANDRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2012

everything was great. the rooms are big and convenient, the stuff is professional, the location is in a short walking distance from the center, but should worn you, the closest beach was far from our expectations, it was stony and crowded

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This was one of the nicest hotels I have been in. I will start with the 1 negative that we had for the hotel. The beds were rock hard (which is better than too soft!).
The positives?
1. The service was top-notch! Always willing (and able) to help.
2. The breakfast was excellent. Large selection and fresh fruit, etc.
3. The pool is great. We spent much more time here than we expected b/c of how nice it was.
4. Location is 3-5 minute walk to the "centrum" for food/shopping and 2 minutes from the beach.
So really, no complaints on this hotel and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We are family from Serbia, with 2 years old child, and we were in Hanioti, staying in Hotel Renaissance in June 2012. It was beautifull 2 weeks staying on Kassandra peninsula
and we can freely say that the Renaissance Hotel fullfiled our expectations.
It is quiet and clean Hotel, with helpful staff (especially our hostess on the reception
Ms. Eleni, and girl from the restaurant, Ms. Ilani - sorry If I didn't speel it well...).
The hotel staff really tried to keep high standards and quality of the hotel.
On the other side the hotel have only buffet breakfast (which were mostly very good)
but we didn't have any options for dinner, not even "a la cart" dinner service as a possible option for the evening staying at the pool bar.
Nevertheless, we compensate that with few good tavernas in Hanioti village and selfservice in our room. At the end, we had to prepare food for our child and it was mix-service of restaurant (tavernas) lunches and purchase from the shop/supermarket for self prepared food.
The room was big, with beautifull bathroom but with poor kitchenette.
We didn't use A/C ( it works with closed doors) and TV was bad with poor signal.
Wi-fi signal was not so good but it was usefull.
As we were at the start of the season, (midlle of June) we have great weather (2 weeks of sun) and it was better than we expected.
There were a lot of families with the kids and we didn't care for our child socializing. Our recomendation to the hotel is to invest-purchase some of the kids props and stuffs for morning and evening kids playing at the hotel, as it is common thing in other, high rated hotels.
There were in neighborhood (100m/200m from the hotel,) other hotels with the kids playgarden.
We were just 2 times on village beach as it was always very crowded and there are rocks in the shoal of the beach. We traveled by our car and it was great opportunity to see other beaches
and other parts of the peninsula. We recommend west side of the Kassandra peninsula,
especially place Siviri and Sunny beach (30minutes/45 minutes by car).
The west side was little bit colder than east side, but still hot.
On the east side for recomendation is Xenia beach - it is the most famous beach on the east side. Kalithea and Afitos also are nice place and it is good to be visited.
One thing is very interesting - tavernas and beach services were the most expensive in Hanioti comparing the other places on peninsula. Even restaurants in Sunny resort were less expensive than the tavernas in Hanioti.
There is one old and very good local taverna in place Siviri, just near the beach - great fresh sea food and service.
We can conclude that if you decide to visit Hanioti and the east side of the peninsula, Hotel Renaaissance is very good choice. The best solution is to travel by car or to rent it in the village (hotel hostess are very kind and helpful and they will inform and instruct you with local market and services).
Morning at the hotel, day out of the Hanioti village, on the surrounding places beaches and evenings in the village Hanioti is the right combination for the holliday on the Kassandra peninsula.

Room Tip: We have good room on the ground floor, behind the main part of the hotel and swimming pool, with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Veselin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The staff make every effort to be helpful BUT don't go expecting the advertised wifi (it's only reliably available in the lobby and in nearby rooms. And forget the a/c: it's only reliably available in some few rooms upstairs--and upon insistence (as we found to our extreme annoyance). The a/c system is virtually decorative--at night it's colder outside (in July!) than it is inside....Breakfast mediocre....Bad coffee....The pool is big but not well-designed and you have a two-block walk to the beach...

Room Tip: insist on an upstairs room--with individual a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elarsen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Staying in this hotel from 07.july till 17. July, and eclverything in it is beautiful. Staff is very friendly, when me and my wife arived we got a welcome drink, in our room there was nice bottle of wine waiting for us, which was a nice gesture. Rooms are very spacious and clean, overlookiinng a nice swiming pool in the center of compound. Only problem is prices in hotel restourant are very high so I wouldnt recomed using it. Hanioti itself is very nice small place with lost od restaurants, bars and shops. Overall everything is nice, would recomend it to all who are thinking of visiting this region of halkidiki.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Branislav L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We had a fantastic time. The hotel is neat, the pool amazing, the personnel adds value to everything. Indeed an experience to repeat. Thanks a lot and see you soon!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mauro_and_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.8 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#14 of 25 in Hanioti
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 25 in Hanioti
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanioti Melathron Hotel
Hanioti Melathron Hotel
#9 of 25 in Hanioti
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
368 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#1 of 18 in Pefkohori
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Hanioti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Hanioti Resort

Address: Main Street, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range: £63 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Hanioti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Renaissance Hanioti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hanioti Hotel Hanioti
Hanioti Renaissance
Renaissance Hanioti Resort Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing