We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 star loby but 2.5 star rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Renaissance Hanioti Resort
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Ploiesti, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“4 star loby but 2.5 star rooms”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

If you end up in Halkidiki this hotel is really an oasis of quiet and decent taste in an ocean of loud and ugly. Looks better from the outside and around the pool and lobby area. The rooms are large but not very nicely furbished. Otherwise quiet and clean. Not quite worth the money but not so much because of the hotel itself as because of the location which is not nice.

The beach is very close but small, crowded, full of pebbles and a bit dirty.

I recommend driving south to Korsaros beach which is sandy big and not crowded.

Room Tip: stay away from the pool side rooms if you plan to sleep during the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    47
    12
    13
    5
See reviews for
48
51
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

It has been my first trip with my (at that time) 6 month old daughter. The weather for the period was not very good and with a baby you need to be able to have alternatives. The hotel provided those. The hotel swimming pools were great. The room was spacious. The location was very good (quite close to the beach and the center). The food was good so was breakfast. And the price having in mind the period and the hotel was VERY good. The only problem was that staying on the second floor there was no elevator for going up and down, which is a problem if you are handicapped or having a baby in a stroller (as it was in our case).

Room Tip: Try to sort out mobility issues in prior of choosing a room. Ask if there is a reduced price if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gkarase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade, Serbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The hotel has one of the best amenities in this part of Halkidiki peninsula. However, its location is not so convenient since the hotel has no sea view and is in fact located in the heart of the village. The second problem is that the service is below any reasonable level. Front desk provides very little support if any. In most case they transfer you to the back office and those people show little if any respect to its guests. They were rather rood and unpleasant. Therefore, I suggest avoiding this hotel since you might be easily disappointed with the treatment and service that you get.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Chamonix946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Visited for the 3rd time in September 2013. This is a lovely property, the rooms are spacious (especially those with separate lounge area and bedroom) and of good standard especially compared to many more basic Greek hotels.

Its worth getting a room on the first or second floor if possible as they have great balconies, especially the poolside rooms. The ground floor rooms have a terrace but in most of those near the pool, the terrace is somewhat engulfed by bushes and you cant get any sun! We were allocated a ground floor room but the excellent staff switched us to the top floor when we asked.

The pool is lovely, plenty of seats and sunbeds available. We have noticed that the water can be a little chilly but in the summer that can be no bad thing!

The breakfast is pretty good with plenty of choice. Don't expect a 'full english' but there was usually a choice of eggs, some cooked items, cereal, fruit, cheese and ham.

As with a previous review, if I had to make one negative point it would be the about the manager or whoever the guy in the suit is. He looms around a breakfast like a prison guard, with no smile or greeting to guests, and really spoils the otherwise beautiful atmosphere of the place. Please Renaissance, tell him to go and do something more useful or at least lighten up and be more welcoming to his guests!

I would definitely stay there again, its a nice hotel minutes from the town square.

Room Tip: Go for the top floor poolside suites - room 331 was perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HaveUNEReums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucuresti
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel in August this year with family.We had a suite with two rooms on the ground floor which had a terrace suite which was in the garden.The suite was very spacious and had a small kitchenette.The hotel is very clean and has a pool and a beautiful garden.Breakfast was very good and quite varied.I do not recommend and dinner because the food is quite expensive in the restaurant.There are many restaurants in Hanioti, where you can diner at a decent price.The only thing I did not like about this hotel is that kind of supervisor who had been watching the tourists and the restaurant in the morning and the pool during the day.Were just watched this man throughout the day and the restaurant and the pool.However I noticed that everyone not only follow us.However the hotel is one of the top as well as accommodation services.If you solve the problem with the *CIA* guy everything will be ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank InspectorBucuresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Myself, wife and 18 year old daughter have just had 5 nights at this hotel an very much enjoyed our stay. The hotel is very clean and well laid out with spacious rooms and good sized balcony's or patio's.

If I was being picky I would say that at peak times the breakfast buffet could be a bit busy and we struggled to find a table on the first morning. However we asked one of the members of staff to assist and they quickly set us a place at a spare table next to the pool. Also the air con was just about cool enough to avoid us being too hot in our room however it should ideally be improved so that it could go a few degree's colder.

I note in some of the feedback from other travelers saying this is not a 4 star hotel. My experience is that hotels in Greece do not typically match what might be considered 4 stars in other countries however I believe that for a hotel in Greece this was of a very good overall standard.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

The location is very nice in the vicinity of Haniotti's sandy beach (you can get a tan on the benches of Hotel Naias) .
The rooms are large with new furniture. The staff is really helpful.
They should work a little bit on the breakfast menu ( it is not really 4* quality).
All in all I left with a good impresion .
Btw. The pool is moderatly heated, so you can leave your kids to soak in the watter the hole day long.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank fogarassya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.4 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 26 in Hanioti
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 26 in Hanioti
234 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#10 of 26 in Hanioti
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 26 in Hanioti
211 reviews
0.2 mi away
Elinotel Apolamare
Elinotel Apolamare
#7 of 26 in Hanioti
157 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 26 in Hanioti
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Hanioti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Hanioti Resort

Property: Renaissance Hanioti Resort
Address: Main Street, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Hanioti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Renaissance Hanioti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hanioti Hotel Hanioti
Hanioti Renaissance
Renaissance Hanioti Resort Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing