We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy boutique style hotel suitable for couples,quiet,but lively bars close by.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Renaissance Hanioti Resort
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in Hanioti
Preston
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Classy boutique style hotel suitable for couples,quiet,but lively bars close by.”
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Firstly I have to say we loved this hotel & really cant fault it.It was spotless & the staff couldnt do enough for you.They always had a smile & nothing was too much trouble.
The room we had was large & loads of storage space & hair dryer.There was a bedroom plus living room both with patio doors opening out to a large balcony overlooking the pool.We asked for an extra room card & had the air con on all day & night which we felt it needed. You could get beach towels from reception at no charge.It was a very quiet hotel which we liked & at times it felt like a private villa but there was plenty of life on your doorstep if you wanted it.The beaches could get busy espeically at the weekends (would recommend swimming shoes as a bit pebbly underfoot in the beautiful clear sea)& so could the square which had too many restaurants for us to get to them all in 2 weeks!!!It is a refreshing change that you never got hassled by people as you were wandering round at night.Great bars in & around the square & a couple of "Cafe Mambo" type ones on the beach.Food was very reasonably priced,drink about same as in UK.We went B&B so cant comment on the evening meal int he hotel but the breakfast was fine.Hotel drinks were a bit expensive but its only a small poolside bar so not many people stay there at night.NB there is no hotel entertainment at all which doesnt bother us at all!Went to the hotel Naias beach BBQ for 12 euros whoch was very good value.They had Greek dancing too.
We went to Pefkohri, Sani (beautiful beach but not very greek)Skiathos boat trip (exquisite)& Mount Athos.
Brits are in the minority a little but all nationalities seemed really nice.
Weather was glorious apart from one stormy night & early mornng.
No probs with mossys as some people have suggested.
All in all we both have such lovely memories of the place & are quite sad to be back home now!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jewelspreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    45
    12
    13
    5
See reviews for
45
50
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
htessaloniki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2009

it's a beautiful suite hotel with big,very clean rooms (45m2).They clean them every day.The staff is helpful and friendly. The restaurant is quite good with a small variety of plates though at dinner time if you choose HB, the breakfast is better. The pool area even if it seems small it's very nicely arranged and you don't feel restricted. It's an ideal hotel if you want to relax especially if you have baby or young children with you. It's really near the village and the beach. But if you want to go to the beach you pay for the sunbeds. Something i would like to add is that you pay for everything you buy from the bar and it's quite expensive.I paid 6,20 euros for a natural orange juice and 2.10 euros for 1 litre bottle of water. Personnally i really enjoyed my holidays there and i would like to go there again next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerxsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2009

If you want to visit a beach whilst staying at this wonderful hotel our suggestion is that you take the local bus to either Kriopigi (a 20 min walk from stop once there - but there is a tram that will take you) which is very quiet and the sea is beautiful. Or go further on the bus to Athios, a 10 min, very very pretty walk to a delightfully quiet beach which is like a warm bath. The sea is so clear and warm, and there were about 10 other people there probably due to the downhill walk. The village of Athios itself is very pretty and break the walk back to the bus with lunch/drink in one of the pretty, well priced cafes. Renaissance hotel is beautiful, yes the drinks may be pricey but it is a 4* hotel, you'd pay more in a 4* in London or Edinburgh.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPencil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrow-in-furness
Level Contributor
67 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2009

We stayed here on a recommendation of a friend, and the hotel has many plus points
It is very clean and well laid out , the rooms are large and there is ample storage space. The pool area is lovely and again spotlessly clean
HOWEVER !! there are a few problems and altho minor , this isnt a cheap hotel so that is disapointing
( we booked thru Thompson £600 for 1 week B & B but discovered someone in same type of accomadation paid £450 with Thomas Cook so beware )
The dinning room waiter altho nice at first took a dislike to our party because we complained that the coffe at breakfast was cold, from day 4 he was rude and umpleasent to us and made us feel uncomfortable !
The meals in the dinning room were very expensive , but other local eating places were wonderful and prices not to bad considering the present EURO !
A coffee in the hotel cost £4 per cup, a couple round the pool were "told off " by the waiter for having a bottle of oarange bouht outside the hotel !
The air con in the rooms was terrible and when we reported this it increased slightly but not enought in my opnion for a hotel costing £600 per week B & B
Pool towels could be "hired" with a £10 deposit but could only be changed every 4th day !
They were strict with rule and refused my freind clean towels on day 3 !!!
But all in all it is a lovely hotel but it was only a quarter full at most.. they would do well to reduce meal prices and ask the grumpy head waiter to improvr his manners before this resession takes them down .

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sistercath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swindon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2008

The hotel was lovely. All the staff were very friendly and welcoming. When we arrived we were given a glass of champagne each which was a very nice touch. Our room was spacious, airy and modern. Linen was changed daily and our room was cleaned every day. Although there was a hob and fridge, it would be a struggle to use them as the room was not provided with plates, pans or cutlery!
The breakfast buffet was of a good standard. With plenty to choose from. Perhaps avoid purchasing food from the bar as it is very expensive.
Overall our stay was very relaxing - shame about the terrible wet weather but the staff kept smiling! Cant fault the hotel at all. Would recommend to anyone wanting to visit Hanioti.

  • Liked — Decent location, not too far away but close enough
  • Disliked — No baked beans with the breakfast!!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank mikeizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at this apartment. the service was excellent. Staff were friendly and very helpful. The beds were very comfortable, and linen and the apartment was spotless. However, Halkidiki town was not how we expected.
It was very pretty and very busy, but once you had been round it a few times it got a bit boring. The beach was lovely, lots of watersports and sunloungers for those who need some shade. There didnt seem to be anything in between Halkidiki and Thessolonika, quite baron in fact. Just a warning for your return flight ... at the airport there are no information screens, not a lot of English information and security and staff didnt seem to know what they were doing. People were very confused. overall it was a lovely relaxing holiday and I would recommend the hotel.

  • Liked — Excellent friendly service
  • Disliked — Very expensive to eat and drink
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Chellybelle64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
1 review
Reviewed 10 September 2008

Faultless Hotel, Situated perfectly from the main square, which has a brilliant range of Bars and Restaurants. Champagne on arrival went down nicely! Breakfast was good too, good selection of food. Rooms were lovely and clean, cleaned everyday and towels changed.And as for the pillows they were fine in my professional pillow opinion, maybe people who worry about pillows on there holiday should pack thier own!!!!My Girlfriend and i have had the best holiday there and wouldn't hesitate on returning again.

  • Liked — everything!
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank velvettwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanioti
0.4 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 26 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#10 of 26 in Hanioti
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 26 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
Ostria Sea Side Hotel
#2 of 26 in Hanioti
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#5 of 26 in Hanioti
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Flegra Palace
Hotel Flegra Palace
#2 of 18 in Pefkohori
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Hanioti Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Hanioti Resort

Property: Renaissance Hanioti Resort
Address: Main Street, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hanioti
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Hanioti Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Renaissance Hanioti Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Hanioti Hotel Hanioti
Hanioti Renaissance
Renaissance Hanioti Resort Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing