We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great!”
Review of Tropical Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Hotel
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Excellent hotel. Very clean. Great food. Excellent staff. On a beautiful place near the city center and shops. A large swimming pool in the courtyard and bar at the pool. We were there for 10 days and it's one of our best vacations. Best regards to Sakis and all the hotel staff. I hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Aleksandar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Found it here on Advisor, we liked the positive comments, location and price was affordable for our family. Lets start from begining :) we took apartman/studio with 4 beds on last floor with pool view.

Room was 28m2 enough space for us and 2y old doughter to jump around. Room was clean and neat, everything was working as it should, only kitchenet needed to be turned on since we needed it somethime for early morning coffee, night time milk for todler etc.. Hotel is located about 250-300m away from the beach, to some that is too much for others not (a relative thing). for us it was ok, since 100m down the street there is a private held kids playground near town hall, where kids can play on trampoline, plastic house with slide's, seesaws and swings, kids karting etc.. Our dougher loved it a lot. Its about 200-300m away from Chanioty center and streets with restourands, fountain, bars and souvenir shops etc..

Chanioty beach is easy accesible by car, but who needs a car for 200-300m nice walk to the beach? the only thing i didnt like is there is not enough car parking for all the guest, around the hotel can fit 20-30 cars max. so somethimes it will need to park 30-40m from the hotel if all scpase is occupied, but if you travel to Greece every year you get used to crowded parking. Food was good and tasty and my family is not too demanding.

For Breakfast (8.00 - 9.30h AM) there is a buffet with 3-4 different sallads, 2-3 types of hams , 2 type's of bread, cheese, cereals (flakes) & milk, sandwiches, pizza, sweet and savory pies, coffe and fruit juice aswell. Pretty good. Dinner is from 19.30 - 21.00h a perfect timing since you can take a nice walk after dinner since its still day and sunset arround 21.15-21.30h (greek time). dinner menu is adapted to most of the guests as I noted at their disposal and most of the guests were from the Balkans and some of their national dishes where served, and is available in addition to various classical salad , a stew of pork and beef, rice with peas, roasted pork, stuffed peppers , soups etc.. Even though the menu is more suited to most of the guests from Balkan country's, other did not complain to the menu served as the food is quite tasty and some British even commented that the first time they eat stuffed peppers and they like it. they could improve dinner with some juice and thats about it, maybe some original greek food like yeeros or something similar after all we are in Greece. :)

Rooms are cleaned every day / every other day and room garbage can's are emptied daily, every other day we got new bedding and towels, etc... somethimes happens around 19-20h that there is not enough hot water as everyone is taking shower after beach, but after dinner time everything is ok, so either take shower before 19h or wait after 20h.

Hotel Staff is very friendly and at your disposal, reception desk work until 00h and are very helpfull with directions towards other places and beaches near by. For all those with small children 1-5y old I reccomend Xenia beach (greeks call it Chorruso) its about 11-12km to the south of Hotel, 10min drive all the way to the beach, it is very suitable for young children as it is very shallow and water is warm. Wifi is 2eur per day, you get 1Mbit. Signal is ok in hotel area.

My family plans to return again to Tropical as we enjoyed our 9 days of staying there.

Best regards,
Nemanja from Serbia

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are quieter and have direct sunlight in the morning, after that are in the sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nemanja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We stayed for 10 days at the end of June check in was quick we had the superior room which was big and clean, the staff are very friendly and always willing to give advice on where to visit /eat etc and ask if you have had a good day.
Location wise it's a 5 minute walk to the square where all the bars and restaurants are and about the same to the beach
We had a good holiday in Hanioti and at the Tropical Hotel and would return

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BrianGoodlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My family stayed at the hotel Tropical, Hanioti from 2 July to 13th July 2014 for the second time. We decided to came back here because we were more than satisfied with everything in this hotel, the stuff are very polite and always willing to give all sort of information that you need. The hotel is clean, our apartment was great, in the moment when we prepared to get back home, manager director of the hotel Mr Sakis, surprised us with presents for the kids. I was also surprised with the arrangement of towels on our bed when we came. We had problems with our car when we came and Mr Sakis helped us find the handy man. He was more than willing to help my husband find the channel to watch Novak Djokovic win in Wimbledon  (Novak played in that period final match against Rodger) .We will back in this hotel next year and we warmly recommend it to every one.

Room Tip: Rooms looking at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This June was my third time in two years at Tropical, and I cannot get enough! Hopefully I will go back in september.
Amazing place, good location(close to the beach, supermarkets, centre of Hanioti which is full of shops, tavernas, bakeries), beautiful and big rooms, very clean, spacious room terrace, good facilities(kitchenette, wi-fi, extra cost, but not expensive and working very well). Big and clean pool, nice pool bar, sunbeds, umbrellas, lots of flowers and palms, everything to make you feel so good. Excellent food, tasty and diversified. Good location to experience all the amazing neighborhoods, lots of different beaches, sandy or with little stones, stunning views and probably the most beautiful sea in the world....
Least but not last, many and very, very warm thanks to Sakis, Vicky and all Tropical staff for making my holiday so wonderful!
Would definitely recommend and looking forward to go back to Tropical!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Iuliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Having not visited Hanioti for a few years, I had a wonderful holiday back at the Tropical Hotel with Sakis, Vicky, Vicky and the rest of the Tropical family. As always, the hotel was spotlessly clean. The staff were friendly as ever and nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms are cleaned every day and are a very high standard.The self-service breakfast was plentiful and tasty. The food available from the pool bar was very tasty and very reasonably priced. This is a family run hotel and it shows, they are justifiably proud of their hotel. The fact that people return to their hotel year after year shows that it is a wonderful place to stay. I'm already booking for next year!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa19725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We have just returned from our holiday in Hanioti at the Tropical Hotel to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary, we never go anywhere else,it was our 6th time at this hotel, the whole family made us feel so welcome, the rooms are beautiful, cleaned daily, food at the pool bar is excellent and very good value. Sakis and all the family will do everything to make sure you enjoy your holiday, nothing is to much trouble for them. Lazy days spent by the pool, free sun beds, I can honestly recommend this hotel, you will not be disappointed, Thank you to the whole tropical family for the lovely surprise of fruit and wine left in our room for our anniversary, Sakis and Vicky, thank you for the beautiful Greek meal on our last night with you, it was once again a pleasure to stay at your hotel, you all made us feel very special, guests returning time and again speaks for itself about this hotel and the staff and all of the tropical family, we miss you already, see you next year

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank HeyHeyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0.2 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
369 reviews
0.5 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Elinotel Apolamare
Elinotel Apolamare
#8 of 25 in Hanioti
181 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lesse Hotel
Lesse Hotel
#14 of 25 in Hanioti
260 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanioti Hotel
Hanioti Hotel
#13 of 25 in Hanioti
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Hotel

Address: Hanioti 63085, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 Hotels in Hanioti
Price Range: £79 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tropical Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family hotel set, just off the main town of Hanioti. Only 300 meters from the shops and 300 meters from the nearest beach, with tempting sands and inviting waters. With the supermarkets, bars and restaurants less than 180 meters away, if you tired of relaxing by the swimming pool. It’s great location offering a world of pleasure with many alternatives. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Tropical Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropical Hotel Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing