We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“idyllic setting and warm welcome”
Review of Cleopatra Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hanioti
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cleopatra Studios
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Stayed at these studios for one week with my husband. We were welcomed by maria (the owner) who is very friendly and easy to get on with. Her personality reflected this and allowed all residents staying at the studios to relax and to enjoy each others company. The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily by Anna. (whom likes digestive biscuits which we found out when she joined us for a coffee). The gardens were beautiful and set the scene for a relaxing and comfortable holiday. One day we hope to return.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tipsywineeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2010

A fantastic welcome, Maria and her family always make you feel so welcome.

The appartments are cleaned on a daily basis by Anna, who is a lovely person always willing to help you, giving you extra linen if you need it. Anna keeps the rooms spotlessly clean and if you don't want to eat out there are facilities to cook your own food with a large supermarket just 5 minutes up the road.

It is just a 10 minute walk past some delightful gift shops and restaurants to the bustling square where there are many more restaurants, bars, fountain and a lovely little church, where we light a candle every year.

Also leading into the square you can find Maria's brothers restaurant, which is a cut above all the others serving authentic Greek dishes together with mouthwatering steaks. The service you receive is both professional and very friendly.

Just cross the road and walk for 5 minutes you come to the most amazing beach, where at 6:45AM you can see the sunrise.

Maria is always happy, at whatever time to serve drinks and food from her bar area and will do anything for you. She always has a smile on her face.

Will we go back again? YES we have already arranged for next year. This will be our 10th year visiting Halkidiki.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saliky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2010

im eighteen years of age and i have ben coiming here for ten year,
its my second home, and from all the reviews i have read most of them have been right, and good, but i have noticed a few bad reviews and im not going to lie, i actually think that the bad reviews are so stupid and rediculous!
for one, maria is NOT rude, she is far from it, shes fun to be around and is always willing to help her visitors!
yes her friends do visit, but they are all far from intimidating they are all lovely.
my guess is the people who wrote the bad review had a bad holiday because of their own bad moods.
cleopatra studios is simply the best and 10 years of going here i thin i should know!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank littleliah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

A fantastic welcome, Maria and her family always make you feel so welcome.

The appartments are cleaned on a daily basis by Anna, who is a lovely person always willing to help you, giving you extra linen if you need it. Anna keeps the rooms spotlessly clean and if you don't want to eat out there are facilities to cook your own food with a large supermarket just 5 minutes up the road.

It is just a 10 minute walk past some delightful gift shops and restaurants to the bustling square where there are many more restaurants, bars, fountain and a lovely little church, where we light a candle every year.

Also leading into the square you can find Maria's brothers restaurant, which is a cut above all the others serving authentic Greek dishes together with mouthwatering steaks. The service you receive is both professional and very friendly.

Just cross the road and walk for 5 minutes you come to the most amazing beach, where at 6:45AM you can see the sunrise.

Maria is always happy, at whatever time to serve drinks and food from her bar area and will do anything for you. She always has a smile on her face.

Will we go back again? YES we have already arranged for next year. This will be our 10th year visiting Halkidiki.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saliky10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Absolutely brilliant apartments in a great location. The apartments were spotless and cleaned on a daily basis by a very hardworking Anna.
Maria, the owner was a marvel who couldn't do enough for you. She greeted us personally from the coach and we were made to feel like we were part of one big family from the minute we arrived. By the end of our holiday we felt like we had found a real friend.
The gardens and pool area were beautifully kept and the pool bar served a good choice of snacks.
There were lots of good restaurants within a few minutes walk. Would definately recommend Maria's brother's restaurant.
Nothing but praise for Hotel Cleopatra & its staff.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelcleopatra2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

This was our third visit to Maria's home in as many years . As the title says it is 'Simply the Best ' .
Best Hostess in Maria- who looks after everyone in her very special way , even tending to my husbands mossie bites and taking two of us shopping in her car . Nothing is ever too much trouble for Maria
Best cleaner in Lucianna - always got a friendly smile and greeting for everyone and keeps the rooms and communal areas spotless
Best place to stay - only 10 rooms so no more than 21 people there at any time and if you are lucky , as we have been all three years, these will become your friends and you will have the best holidays ever.
Best family - Maria's Mama and Papa live at Cleopatra and always greet everyone with a friendly Kalimera whilst tending the garden ..Maria's brother Sakis is also sometimes to be seen helping out , when he is not too busy running the excellent Melathron restaurant in Hanioti, where you are guaranteed a meal of a very high standard.and very warm welcome.
All in all Simply the Best - Thank you Maria for another great holiday - we will be back !

Les And Gill

Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GARLICGILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Just got home from one of the best holidays we have experienced, a very well kept, clean, friendly and well located home. We say home because that is exactly where you stay in Maria.s home.
The reason for us booking this was the small amount of rooms and the close relationship you get from a small and cosy complex. Maria is the best host we have ever experienced, she even took my wife shopping in the next village for an hour in her car! You dont get that from big overcrowded hotels.
Maria's mum and dad also live with her and always spoke to you when they saw you, Anna the cleaning lady is very cheerful and greated you every morning. Learn a bit of Greek, make the effort and you won't go wrong.
Rooms and gardens are spotlessly clean, anything you want you only have to ask and the evenings around the bar with the close nit guests are brilliant. Admitted you do have to get the right type of people staying at the same time to make your holiday but don't go disregarding this hotel due to other reviews, after all that is their opinion! The sad thing is Maria is not in the brochures for next year but in a way this is good as only having 10 rooms it was getting difficult to get in when you wanted as very popular.
Maria.... Thanks for a great time and love to all...

Shaun and Jan (Houdini and Barbera)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clove18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanioti hotels
0 mi away
Hanioti Village Resort
Hanioti Village Resort
#7 of 25 in Hanioti
255 reviews
0 mi away
Grecotel Pella Beach
Grecotel Pella Beach
#1 of 25 in Hanioti
368 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Kastoria
Hotel Kastoria
#7 of 18 in Hanioti
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Naias Hotel
Naias Hotel
#3 of 25 in Hanioti
236 reviews
0 mi away
Hilltop Hotel
Hilltop Hotel
#5 of 25 in Hanioti
235 reviews
0 mi away
Victor-Eleni Hotel
Victor-Eleni Hotel
#4 of 18 in Hanioti
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cleopatra Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cleopatra Studios

Address: PO Box No 87, Hanioti 630 85, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Kassandra > Hanioti
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Hanioti
Number of rooms: 9
Also Known As:
Cleopatra Studios Hotel Hanioti
Cleopatra Studios Hanioti, Halkidiki

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing