We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place,staff and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Fantastic place,staff and service!”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

From the moment we arrived at the hotel,the reception staff were so friendly and hospitable and took us straight to the bar for a drink and guest relation person gave us info on the restaurants,pools,spa and bar and our rooms.
Our luggage was taken straight to the rooms and we were given 2 rooms in building 2, on the top floor with fantastic views of the sea.
Very clean and comfortable rooms,had a problem with the safe which was promptly fixed and nothig was too much trouble.
Wifi in the rooms was ok,sometimes not working but whenever we rang reception,they always managed to send someone to fix it.
The main restaurant was very big and spacious and good choice of food for breakfast,lunch and dinner!
Being vegetarians,we asked the head chef if they could make us any additional dishes and he sent his assistant chef Elias over and through out the whole week he really looked after us so well and we can't thank him enough. We had my elderly mother-in- law (80yrs) with us and Elias even made a special eggless cake for her birthday.
All the staff in the main restaurant were always very polite,friendly and helpful and maybe a little too eager to clear away plates even with a full plate of food not yet touched!
Maybe they should be trained to ask guests if they have finished before clearing!
We had one dinner at the Mahi Mahi Asian restaurant and the food was also very good.
The 2 outdoor pools-one children's and main pool had enough sun loungers and beach had ample loungers as well.
The pool and beach staff used to come around quite often asking if we wanted any drinks which was a first for us at an all-inclusive resort.
The beach is a steep walk down the hill with steps but can get a buggy from reception to take you to the beach for those who may have difficulty walking.
The hotel is about 10 mins walk on the beach road to town and there is a hotel shuttle every hr also.
Evening entertainment was good and live music in the bar was enjoyable.
Overall the staff and the service made our stay memorable and we highly recommend this resort for a short relaxing break!

Room Tip: Choose rooms in building near main restaurant for those who difficulty walking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nims
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,234
    418
    100
    19
    4
See reviews for
1,221
1,108
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (821)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

Every bit as good as the Brochure. Booked bargain week with Miss Ellie Travel from 5th October. Arrived lost in hire car, found it by accident. Took my name at the gatehouse, by the time we had driven 100 yards to reception the receptionist had come outside to greet us by name. Our luggage was unloaded, my wife taken into reception while I parked the car, once inside there was a glass of Sparkling Wine waiting for me. Simple registration and given a lift in the Golf Buggy with our luggage to our room. We were allocated a room in the hallowed Building 5, not just a room but upgraded to a top of the range Suite. The building 5 exclusive pool was a real privelege, it has its own bar with amazingly friendly barstaff. You realy do get a bottle of wine, large carton of orange juice, water & beer everyday in your minibar. Choice of food and service very good in the dining room. Food in a la carte restaurants was nothing special, but it was nice to have a relaxed meal with waiter service. Taverna particularly good, thanks to George and his attentive staff. It was good to lunch outside at the Taverna, although the selection was much less. There are no wristbands to wear, you just have to produce a card if requested, we were never asked. I would not hesitate to go again, especially out of the main season.

Room Tip: Room in Building 5 gives you access to its own pool, which is virtually not visible from the vast ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Have returned from an another visit to this amazing hotel. From our first visit to the last this place has improved beyond any expectations. The service is unbelievable right down from the management to service in the restaurants and the rooms. They truly want to make your holiday a special experience.
The main restaurant is great and so much choice you are spoilt and the choice of drinks delivered to your table are great, red/white/rose wine, still or sparkling water, beer or soft drinks. All are served with a smile and such friendly staff.
The a la Carte restaurants are all fantastic and you also have the chance to sample wine by the bottle from their menu at no extra cost. Personally our favourite was the Greek and we must say a big thank you to Daffy, George, Alex, Paul and Daniella for the excellent service.
Your drinks are also delivered directly to your table during the day and evening. Thank you Irina and Lilla in the block 5 pool area, you were both fantastic. In the main bar thanks to Eva, Alex and Marta & Cvetelana you all made our holiday special. A special thanks to Hanna and Oana, hope you enjoyed your chocolate. Look forward to seeing you all in 2013.
Shows are amazing you could easily compare them to the west end they were that good.
Had a fantastic night down at Sani and if any one wants to venture outside the hotel would thoroughly recommend it. Lots of bars and restaurants and a lovely marina. We ate at Tomato and would thoroughly recommend it, must say a huge thanks to the service we received from Angela.
This hotel would not be the same without its manager Timo, he clearly leads by example and his staff so obviously enjoy working for him.
All in all another fantastic holiday and we are already looking at rebooking for next next year. It would be nice to try somewhere different but after visiting this hotel we are afraid we would be disappointed trying somewhere else as the Oceania leads the way for us. Many thanks to all the management and staff for making our holiday once again very special and we look forward to seeing you next year.

Room Tip: For luxury go for block 5 with the private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TrevorandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sth B'ham
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

I had a bargain week 12th - 19th Oct 2012 (£1277 including flights from Stansted and private taxi transfers for 3 adults) in a junior suite in the top block (room 1319) which was roomy and clean, with double bed (not the most comfortable) and an occasional bed for our daughter, balcony with only 2 chairs (we also had to ask for the 3rd cup, glasses etc). Pillows had to be changed as mine were smelly ( no pillow protectors are used) when damp from sweat. All such quibbles were put right with a smile immediately.
Our weather was mid 20's C, sunny except for one day when it was warm but rained for half the day. It was apparrently warmer than normal for the time of year.
The main facilities were very clean and well staffed. The main restaurant had a good selection of tasty food, with the usual little gripes like not having proper bacon at breakfast (what do they do with that part of the pig?) or HP sauce and hot water Urns for making tea at 68 degrees C). You will be shown to a table at dinner time but find your own at breakfast. No probs.
Staff are a little TOO quick for my liking at clearing away used plates. Why not leave it till all have finished their course???
Fruit juices are syrups diluted at the machine (not good). Local beer was on tap to help yourself to.
You can book at 9a.m. for the "a la carte" Greek, Italian and Asian restaurants, with 2 or 3 days notice, on a 1st come: 1st served basis. We found the Greek Taverna down by the main pool by far the best and oddly the easiest to book (we went twice). Great service by great staff there and great food. They'll bring you as many dishes as you want to try.
We didn't get to try the Italian and found the Asian very "safe", with little excitement in the flavours and the staff less on the ball.
It was good to have wine from a bottle at the a la carte restaurants, but the carafes usually available at dinner were perfectly adequate and sparkling wine is as available as still.
Drinks at the bars were on a get them yourself basis with some staff sometimes coming around to the tables and around the pool area taking orders. Cocktails were very simple and often needed an extra shot of something. There was no yobbish behaviour to be seen.
It's a shame that balcony areas seemed to be taken by smokers all the time, but good to have a smoke free inside rule.
Some gorgeous sunsets were seen as the hotel faces West ish.
The beach area was swept each day and there were plenty of sun loungers/parasols/tables and a bar down by the beach next to a watersports centre, loos/changing rooms.
A very quiet road along the beach is ideal for a walk or riding a bike which can be hired from reception. What the road's like at night I have no idea as it is unlit, but there were rubbish and condoms galore in places. Best sticking to the area near the facility!
The sea water was warmer than the pool by a good margin. Sand bagged walk ways over a few rocks are in place so you avoid treading on the few prickly sea urchins which attach themselves to the sides of some rocks. They weren't a problem.
I only came across 1 jelly fish, and it was dead. A strand caught my neck but it was just like a little nettle sting, so don't worry. No vinegar at the pool bar to apply, though.
There was a very gently sloping, sandy seabed and you could still stand up 25 yards from shore.
Fish (I snorkel) were around but not very colourful. I also saw an octopus.
Petrol powered golf buggy style vehicles will take people from rooms/reception to other areas in the complex, which is built on quite a steep hill. Lifts within the main building serve all floors, but for disabled/elderly with walking difficulties I would go elsewhere. If a buggy takes you to the beach road, you can't get onto the beach without negotiating steps or a steep ramp.
A shuttle bus from reception will take you to the local town of Nea Moudania (and back again). It's a tired old place which appears from large signs to have had EC grants for doing up the harbour, but ask the locals what became of the money for that and you'll get a variety of tales of misdirected funding for all sorts of things. Sad.
We were approached by local Jehovah's Witnesses while in town. So smiley and happy, despite our not speaking Greek. They had no idea we are Witnesses too. They took us to some English speaking Witnesses so we could have a good natter and we had an invitation to dinner on the Wednesday reminding me that It is good people who make life good :-)
If I got another bargain deal I'd consider going back. Like its 4*+ Trip Adviser rating, it is more 4*+ than 5*, but we had a lovely week.
Their season ends late Oct and I hope the staff enjoy their break: they were all very pleasant.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must (most are). Check what you overlook if not. Avoid the top block (building 1) nea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richardjames2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Having stayed in several all inclusive resorts none every lived up to my expections of an all inclusive until I stayed here. It was exceptional! facilities, staff and food could not be faulted. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Most rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eddie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highclere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Stayed this year with my wife and son we had a wonderful stay at this fantastic all inclusive resort, from the moment we arrived to the time we left TimIo (the manager) and his staff made sure our holiday experience was faultless. If you want a relaxing holiday, then the Oceania is the place for you and if you do have children I would thoroughly recommend it as the staff make such a fuss of the kids. Our 8 year old son had a fantastic holiday making lots of new friends and had an absolute ball
The food is great all over the hotel but especially in the the Greek (awesome Kleftico) also the Asian and Italian restaurants are great, unlike what other people have written we had no problem booking for them.We opted for a room upgrade to block 5 which has its own pool and bar with fantastic sea views, well worth the extra.
I have never returned to a holiday hotel/destination before,but we are already booking for next year, a wonderful hotel in a great location ran by staff who care

Room Tip: upgrade to block 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed in The Oceania In October and had a fantastic holiday. Not one complaint from me. All the resaurant's were amazing. The rooms were very spacious and clean. I wish I had remembered more of the names of the Staff who were amazing but my memory is poor. ALL the staff went out of their way to help. I would like to say a special Thanks to Dafy in The Greek Taverna who made sure we had a very special evening. He made every guest feel Special, Thank you Dafy. We will definately return to this Hotel!!!! Only one positive comment....Please put tables in the Kids entertainment area rather than the chairs being conference style :;)))))

Room Tip: Room 5311 was good for us :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pash69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Moudania
10.2 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
2,838 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
10.3 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
1,367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sokratis Hotel
Sokratis Hotel
#2 of 3 in Nea Moudania
15 reviews
3.8 mi away
Potidea Palace Hotel
Potidea Palace Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts

Property: Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts
Address: Eleonas, Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Moudania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the crystal blue Aegean, the luxurious Ikos Oceania is located 30 minutes from Thessaloniki International Airport.The highlight of this stunning setting is the 350m long natural sandy beach, fringed by pines, olive groves and cypress trees. Dispersed amongst the 15 acres of well-groomed gardens, the spacious, elegant guest rooms and suites offer panoramic sea views with Mount Olympus in the background. As of 2015, Oceania will feature four a la carte restaurants along with the Flavors international buffet restaurant. Guest will find six superb bars indoors or in the lavish gardens. The Infinite Lifestyle Dine-Out program offers guests the opportunity to enjoy the authentic menus offered by local restaurants in the nearby picturesque town of Nea Moudania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Club Hotel Nea Moudania
Oceania Hotel Kassandra
Oceania Club Halkidiki
Oceania Greece
Oceania Club Greece
Oceania Resort Greece
Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing