We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent customer service”
Review of Ikos Oceania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ikos Oceania
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Oceania Club in June 2013. The hotel is quite big and spread out but nothing to worry about if you are bad on your feet. Pool areas were cleaned everyday and were kept to a very high standard. Rooms and other areas the same. All the staff were polite and friendly even when some of the customers were rude and stroppy when asked not to wear shorts or sleeveless shirts in the restaurant in the evening for dinner. (Have to say this was usually the Russians).

The themed restaurants were extra special and again clean, food hot and tasty and staff extremely attentive. Much to my husband's delight they kept your glass full!

If you go with small children you need to be aware that there are steps down to the beach that are extremely high and become very slippery once sand gets on them as each day wears on.

Just one more thing. While we were there we had 5 thunder storms with rain like I've never seen before. Each one raged for over an hour in once case and only one came during the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dishylous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,163
    409
    99
    19
    4
See reviews for
1,198
1,064
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (802)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just returned from a 9 day stay. Having stayed here last year and the standards are as high as ever. We were greeted on arrival and all of our luggage was taken to our room whilst we were given bubbly. The food is excellent in all eating areas and we have never been anywhere else where all the staff including the cleaning staff are genuinely friendly and really helpful.Nothing was ever too much trouble and any enquiries were dealt with immediately. We were even followed to our taxi by two staff when we left and wished a safe journey home. When this standard of service has been reached, the hardest part is to maintain this standard but you have all achieved this.well done!!!. We have recommended this hotel to our brother and his wife who arrive on the 19th. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Every night they arrange the sun loungers around the pool in absolute straight lines and space them exactly the same distance between each lounger. That level of detail is reflected in everything they do. Thankyou so much for nicest staff and service you will find anywhere.
Mr &Mrs Bourne

Room Tip: Blocks 1-4 all close to facilities and have views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanbourne111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to lots of countries and stayed in beautiful five star hotels before..but what made Oceania so special was the staff. No matter how busy they were and how often they had to run to get us more cocktails they were always smiling and just unbelievably friendly..and I bet their hand was falling off from carrying so many drinks. The staff just never expected and gave everything. We were always waiting for someone to let out a sigh or let an annoyed smile slip..but nothing:). Just generally amazingly friendly!! The ala carte restaurants were amazing and I wished I could have tried the Asian as well..but think u would be able to roll me by now. I just wanted to thank the chef from the pool area for our amazing kebab, Ilias for recommending us the best wine and always being so good tempered and especially the lovely tall, slim girl who usually works at breakfast but was working with ilias in the Italian restaurant last Wednesday or Thursday? Please never stop smiling.. U are just such a special person!! Everything was clean, the cocktails just out of this world and even though we did not have the best weather..we had the best holiday ever! Thank you all so much for making our holiday so special!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank eve82h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great hotel with great facilities, on arrival we were greeted by staff opening the door of our taxi, we were taken into a welcome with bubbly.
After a short introductory talk we were allocated to our room and we and our cases taken to our room by electric golf cart.
Our room a junior suite was well appointed with nicely appointed furniture and a balcony looking out over the sea.
Room includes safe, tea/coffee machine and mini bar with wine, beer and soft drinks, we were also provided with Absolut Vodka, Ouzo, and Red Wine a couple of days later which magically appeared in the room.
Poolside is great and the sunbeds are robust and comfortable with inbuilt cushion, towels are provided at poolside and exchanged upon request. Bar staff continuously patrol the poolside and will ask you what drinks you would like.
The poolside and gardens are very well maintained the gardens are of particular note.
Service is friendly and attentive in bars and restaurants throughout the Hotel.
Of particular note are the themed Greek, Asian and Italian restaurants which are lovely.
The Hotel has it's own Spa with indoor pool and well equipped Gym which are available included in price of stay, only beauty treatments are at extra cost.
The Hotel also boasts it's own Cinema which has kids films cartoons during the day, and then later on they show English language films.
In summary a great Hotel it's only failing is it's distance from other towns etc, Nea Moudanhia being close but it's well run down, festooned with grafitti and un picturesque although there are a couple of decent eating spots within there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandals_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 10 night holiday with 2 young children. A wonderful hotel. We stayed in Block 5 Junior Deluxe Suite-spacious, children had their own bed/cot area. Nice balcony with unobstructed sea view.
Highlights
-for an all inclusive, the food standard was really very good. Just the right amount of choice, flavoursome meat and fish dishes, lovely array of salads/veg, lots of feta dishes, fresh breads and even the desserts were better than the usual mousse cakes you often find in all inclusive resorts. Decent white wine.
-Currently hotel is only 2/3 full so no problem in getting a sun lounger on poolside or beach, or booking for a spa treatment. Hardly a wait for drinks at the bars, particularly enjoyed the beach bar with its small casual ambience and cosy seating area. Very well attended to by the staff there and they do tasty simple lunch dishes, and even cater for children's fussy requests for sandwiches/drinks that aren't on the menu.
-Excellent guest services too, for example-if a hotel driver came past with his buggy he'd offer a lift even while he's doing other errands. We needed to print off boarding passes-asked about using hotel facility but they said email it and we'll print it for you. Literally had a knock on the door 5 minutes later to personally hand over our boarding passes. Similarly any requests for the room were dealt with immediately.
-Spa was nice, not too busy. Could use the heated pool with the children in the morning especially useful on the odd overcast day. Excellent treatments on offer and done very well, personalised and not rushed.
-Nice narrow stretch of sandy beach, loungers close to shore, at quieter times drinks service on the beach otherwise bar is a few steps away.
Negatives
-I noticed a few times cups in the room were not well cleaned. Similarly the wine carafes in the dining room had the same issue. Both dealt with immediately when highlighted.
-There are a fair few steep inclines and stairs to manage, especially to get to the beach which might prove difficult access for some. We had a pushchair and found the ramps to be at extremely steep angles even for that. I think you can request a driven buggy to take you as we saw a few hotel guests do.
Overall a very good hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank kb8008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Excellent hotel; offers everything that is needed for a nice break from reality. As I read many mentioned below and very correctly, staff is great at their job and generally very friendly yet professional. I think biggest contribution to the greatness of our stay is thanks to them. Kids didn't wanna leave, reception helped to arrange some great activities to keep us on our feet and we're happy to return back home with a bucket full of memories and photos (well...and a few extra pounds...that proves the food was goood). Thank you Oceania!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ggman205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Having recently visited this grand hotel I must say that the service, staff and facilities were fantastic. There was 28 of us visit family and a couple of friends. Two babies 5 youngsters through to the oldest at 72. All of us were we'll catered for for food and entertainment. An excellent hotel which l would thoroughly recommend to people of all ages. FIRST CLASS
Part of the Hoad family

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Moudania
10.2 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,741 reviews
10.8 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
10.3 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
5.0 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sokratis Hotel
Sokratis Hotel
#2 of 3 in Nea Moudania
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikos Oceania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikos Oceania

Property: Ikos Oceania
Address: Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Moudania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ikos Oceania 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the crystal blue Aegean, the luxurious Ikos Oceania is located 30 minutes from Thessaloniki International Airport.The highlight of this stunning setting is the 350m long natural sandy beach, fringed by pines, olive groves and cypress trees. Dispersed amongst the 15 acres of well-groomed gardens, the spacious, elegant guest rooms and suites offer panoramic sea views with Mount Olympus in the background. As of 2015, Oceania will feature four a la carte restaurants along with the Flavors international buffet restaurant. Guest will find six superb bars indoors or in the lavish gardens. The Infinite Lifestyle Dine-Out program offers guests the opportunity to enjoy the authentic menus offered by local restaurants in the nearby picturesque town of Nea Moudania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Bookgreece.com, LoveHolidays, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ikos Oceania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Club Hotel Nea Moudania
Oceania Hotel Kassandra
Oceania Club Halkidiki
Oceania Greece
Oceania Club Greece
Oceania Resort Greece
Ikos Oceania Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing