We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“superb hotel”
Review of Ikos Oceania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ikos Oceania
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“superb hotel”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

another fantastic week at the oceania,.getting better all the time .,fast and efficient check in,then off to the room in golf buggy ,hotel trying new things all the time,mini bar now stocked with absolut vodka and ouzo as well as pepsi and bier and juices, wine and water.i also hear they are starting 24hour room service...hotel spotlessy clean everywhere, all staff were so friendly .,to mention some, timos leading from the front,{ sees everything } Dionisyis, maria front desk, the girls behind the reception desk.. ,eva George and vaggellis at the building 5 pool bar .thanks also to liviu the restaurant manager who was always so helpful and happy, he is great at his job so professional ,so good with all the guests, margarita at the Asian also alias and dora at the Italian,the entertainment team lead by a very talented fella ,rob ,We ate at all the restaurants except the one in town and had great meals in all of them.all in all a faultless stay in a fantastic hotel..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,311
    420
    101
    20
    4
See reviews for
1,253
1,147
21
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (843)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Recently returned from a stay at this hotel, what can I say that has not already been stated, very little. Weather was not too good but had so much fun conversing/drinking etc with fellow guests it did not matter. Dined out at all eateries, tremendous food at all times from very attentive and pleasant staff. Room (1318) was well appointed (block 1), spotlessly clean. Went for a taxi ride to Atifos, well worth a trip to see authentic Greek village. If the hotel could be moved to this location it would be simply incredible. The staff even arranged transport for a few of us to see football at a local tavern (hotel does not have Sky Sports). Nea Moudania has little to offer but a nice walk along the sea front. I could go on for ages but just visit yourself...you will be amazed. A big thank you to all I met on holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musicman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

One of our best Holidays ever!
The Hotel is awesome!
The staff was always friendly and very quick.
The Food was very delicious and varied.
I loved the Tennis court and the Wellness area.
The vie´w from the terrace above the sea to the Olymp- spectacular!
we wanna come back!

Room Tip: All rooms are friendly with a big balcony/terrace and they are tiny and the fridge is always full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Oceania Club in June 2013. The hotel is quite big and spread out but nothing to worry about if you are bad on your feet. Pool areas were cleaned everyday and were kept to a very high standard. Rooms and other areas the same. All the staff were polite and friendly even when some of the customers were rude and stroppy when asked not to wear shorts or sleeveless shirts in the restaurant in the evening for dinner. (Have to say this was usually the Russians).

The themed restaurants were extra special and again clean, food hot and tasty and staff extremely attentive. Much to my husband's delight they kept your glass full!

If you go with small children you need to be aware that there are steps down to the beach that are extremely high and become very slippery once sand gets on them as each day wears on.

Just one more thing. While we were there we had 5 thunder storms with rain like I've never seen before. Each one raged for over an hour in once case and only one came during the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dishylous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just returned from a 9 day stay. Having stayed here last year and the standards are as high as ever. We were greeted on arrival and all of our luggage was taken to our room whilst we were given bubbly. The food is excellent in all eating areas and we have never been anywhere else where all the staff including the cleaning staff are genuinely friendly and really helpful.Nothing was ever too much trouble and any enquiries were dealt with immediately. We were even followed to our taxi by two staff when we left and wished a safe journey home. When this standard of service has been reached, the hardest part is to maintain this standard but you have all achieved this.well done!!!. We have recommended this hotel to our brother and his wife who arrive on the 19th. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. Every night they arrange the sun loungers around the pool in absolute straight lines and space them exactly the same distance between each lounger. That level of detail is reflected in everything they do. Thankyou so much for nicest staff and service you will find anywhere.
Mr &Mrs Bourne

Room Tip: Blocks 1-4 all close to facilities and have views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanbourne111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I have been to lots of countries and stayed in beautiful five star hotels before..but what made Oceania so special was the staff. No matter how busy they were and how often they had to run to get us more cocktails they were always smiling and just unbelievably friendly..and I bet their hand was falling off from carrying so many drinks. The staff just never expected and gave everything. We were always waiting for someone to let out a sigh or let an annoyed smile slip..but nothing:). Just generally amazingly friendly!! The ala carte restaurants were amazing and I wished I could have tried the Asian as well..but think u would be able to roll me by now. I just wanted to thank the chef from the pool area for our amazing kebab, Ilias for recommending us the best wine and always being so good tempered and especially the lovely tall, slim girl who usually works at breakfast but was working with ilias in the Italian restaurant last Wednesday or Thursday? Please never stop smiling.. U are just such a special person!! Everything was clean, the cocktails just out of this world and even though we did not have the best weather..we had the best holiday ever! Thank you all so much for making our holiday so special!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank eve82h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Great hotel with great facilities, on arrival we were greeted by staff opening the door of our taxi, we were taken into a welcome with bubbly.
After a short introductory talk we were allocated to our room and we and our cases taken to our room by electric golf cart.
Our room a junior suite was well appointed with nicely appointed furniture and a balcony looking out over the sea.
Room includes safe, tea/coffee machine and mini bar with wine, beer and soft drinks, we were also provided with Absolut Vodka, Ouzo, and Red Wine a couple of days later which magically appeared in the room.
Poolside is great and the sunbeds are robust and comfortable with inbuilt cushion, towels are provided at poolside and exchanged upon request. Bar staff continuously patrol the poolside and will ask you what drinks you would like.
The poolside and gardens are very well maintained the gardens are of particular note.
Service is friendly and attentive in bars and restaurants throughout the Hotel.
Of particular note are the themed Greek, Asian and Italian restaurants which are lovely.
The Hotel has it's own Spa with indoor pool and well equipped Gym which are available included in price of stay, only beauty treatments are at extra cost.
The Hotel also boasts it's own Cinema which has kids films cartoons during the day, and then later on they show English language films.
In summary a great Hotel it's only failing is it's distance from other towns etc, Nea Moudanhia being close but it's well run down, festooned with grafitti and un picturesque although there are a couple of decent eating spots within there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandals_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Moudania
10.2 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 6 in Sani
2,935 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
10.8 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 6 in Sani
1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 6 in Sani
842 reviews
3.8 mi away
Potidea Palace Hotel
Potidea Palace Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
242 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sokratis Hotel
Sokratis Hotel
#2 of 3 in Nea Moudania
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikos Oceania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikos Oceania

Property: Ikos Oceania
Address: | Oceania Club, Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Moudania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ikos Oceania 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the crystal blue Aegean, the luxurious Ikos Oceania is located 30 minutes from Thessaloniki International Airport.The highlight of this stunning setting is the 350m long natural sandy beach, fringed by pines, olive groves and cypress trees. Dispersed amongst the 15 acres of well-groomed gardens, the spacious, elegant guest rooms and suites offer panoramic sea views with Mount Olympus in the background. As of 2015, Oceania will feature four a la carte restaurants along with the Flavors international buffet restaurant. Guest will find six superb bars indoors or in the lavish gardens. The Infinite Lifestyle Dine-Out program offers guests the opportunity to enjoy the authentic menus offered by local restaurants in the nearby picturesque town of Nea Moudania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ikos Oceania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Club Hotel Nea Moudania
Oceania Hotel Kassandra
Oceania Club Halkidiki
Oceania Greece
Oceania Club Greece
Oceania Resort Greece
Ikos Oceania Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing