We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wow what a fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“wow what a fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

hotel amazing, staff were all so helpful , everywhere was so clean,,we stayed in building 5 which has its own bar and pool,staff bringing drinks to you while you lazed on the sunbed, love the room ,spacious and clean with comfortable bed and great views over the Aegean ,also the free mini bar is stocked with lots of soft drinks and wine ,beer and a bottle of absolut vodka and ouzo, what more does anyone want, also I believe they are starting very soon 24 hr room service.
food was varied in the thallassa main restaurant with lots of themed nights ,the alacartes were also very good .Its certainly a very well run hotel and we had a very relaxing time and will definitely be back.

Room Tip: building 5 for more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_sU1795TL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,778 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,237
    418
    100
    19
    4
See reviews for
1,221
1,111
20
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (821)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had been to Sani Beach Hotel Before and we thought we would try Oceania, their sister all inclusive resort, for a change. It is in not as picturesque a setting as Sani beach, BUT it has the same high standards as Sani. Everywhere is clean and kept tidy; all the staff just so fantastic, friendly and always helpful (in particular: the always smiling and efficient Tonia at the pool bar, Friendly and helpful Daffy at Greek restaurant, the super lovely Maria and Dimitra from Kids Club (our girls ADORED them), Petr from the Beach Bar, all the lovely reception staff, and friendly Timos the manager (all I can say is BISCUIT to you !!! NOT us OK ! ), Graham and the lady beginning with F who did the excellent body stretch classes, the spa staff); the pool is beautiful and almost 50m long in one part, lovely beach, and the rooms were spacious and kept clean. Lots to do for the kids - cinema, disco, games room, watersports, table tennis, fantastic kids club, tennis, list goes on...

Food was of a great standard given the numbers of people plus the a la carte restaurants were v good, gave some variation to the buffet fare.

Kids didn't want to leave...happy kids, happy parents...

Room Tip: Block D has views of sea without other blocks in the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We returned yesterday from a weeks stay at the Oceania Club. The first 4 nights I spent with my 3 year old daughter. As returning guests we were made so welcome by the hotel staff on arrival. We were greeted by Maria and Tania who helped to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We stayed in Building 3, a standard Sea View Room, which was immacluate and very spacious for the two of us. I noticed that this year coffee machines were now in the rooms and more of a selction in the mini bar, with regards to the soft drinks. There was a nice bottle of wine and beers also in the mini bar, which was very gladly received.
Myself and my daughter made the most of the mini club, painting pictures, drawing, enjoying the soft play area, the mini disco, and also the cartoon club. The staff at the mini club are very welcoming and approachable, which was good as a single parent travelling.
The food once again, I could not fault. An amazing selction in the Thalassa Buffet Restaurant and also at the Greek Taverna for Lunch. We attended 3 of the A La Carte Restaurants, the Asian, Greek and Italian. Snack down at the beach bar were also very well presented and tasty. The service by staff members was excellent and the food was very impressive.
On our 5th day 12 of my family and friends arrived for our last 3 nights and we were very well looked after. Myself, my daughter and two other members of my family had the luxury of staying for the remaining 3 nights in the presidential suite located just to the side of the main building. The suite was absolutely amazing, extremely spacious with two large bedrooms, two large bathrooms, a comfortable and well designed living and dining area and also a huge balcony overlooking the whole complex with breath taking sea views.
As a group we attended the night club for our last 3 nights and we loved DJ Harvey, the hotels residential DJ. No request was ignored and he was great fun!
On the final day we braved the watersports located down on hotel beach. We tried out what can only be described as a huge inflatable couch that was pulled along by a speedboat, which was at a surcharge of 15euros per person. We used the pedalos which were free of charge. There are also Jet Skis and other various activities.
The beach was perfect for my daughter, there is a large play pen, filled with toys and well shaded to keep the young ones entertained. There was a girl located down at the beach bar who was great with my daughter and played with her when she could. Unfortunately I didnt get her name but she had long brown hair and was very pleasant.
A huge thankyou to all the staff at the Oceania Club for making our stay comfortable, enjoyable and most importantly giving us special memories for life.
I am hoping to return before the year is out, if not we will definately be back next year. A great resort accommodation for all types of travellers.

Room Tip: Building 4 has the best rooms for a full sea view. Building 5 is your private block for upgraded roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KelseyLouise23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

another fantastic week at the oceania,.getting better all the time .,fast and efficient check in,then off to the room in golf buggy ,hotel trying new things all the time,mini bar now stocked with absolut vodka and ouzo as well as pepsi and bier and juices, wine and water.i also hear they are starting 24hour room service...hotel spotlessy clean everywhere, all staff were so friendly .,to mention some, timos leading from the front,{ sees everything } Dionisyis, maria front desk, the girls behind the reception desk.. ,eva George and vaggellis at the building 5 pool bar .thanks also to liviu the restaurant manager who was always so helpful and happy, he is great at his job so professional ,so good with all the guests, margarita at the Asian also alias and dora at the Italian,the entertainment team lead by a very talented fella ,rob ,We ate at all the restaurants except the one in town and had great meals in all of them.all in all a faultless stay in a fantastic hotel..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdare, South Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Recently returned from a stay at this hotel, what can I say that has not already been stated, very little. Weather was not too good but had so much fun conversing/drinking etc with fellow guests it did not matter. Dined out at all eateries, tremendous food at all times from very attentive and pleasant staff. Room (1318) was well appointed (block 1), spotlessly clean. Went for a taxi ride to Atifos, well worth a trip to see authentic Greek village. If the hotel could be moved to this location it would be simply incredible. The staff even arranged transport for a few of us to see football at a local tavern (hotel does not have Sky Sports). Nea Moudania has little to offer but a nice walk along the sea front. I could go on for ages but just visit yourself...you will be amazed. A big thank you to all I met on holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musicman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2014

One of our best Holidays ever!
The Hotel is awesome!
The staff was always friendly and very quick.
The Food was very delicious and varied.
I loved the Tennis court and the Wellness area.
The vie´w from the terrace above the sea to the Olymp- spectacular!
we wanna come back!

Room Tip: All rooms are friendly with a big balcony/terrace and they are tiny and the fridge is always full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed at the Oceania Club in June 2013. The hotel is quite big and spread out but nothing to worry about if you are bad on your feet. Pool areas were cleaned everyday and were kept to a very high standard. Rooms and other areas the same. All the staff were polite and friendly even when some of the customers were rude and stroppy when asked not to wear shorts or sleeveless shirts in the restaurant in the evening for dinner. (Have to say this was usually the Russians).

The themed restaurants were extra special and again clean, food hot and tasty and staff extremely attentive. Much to my husband's delight they kept your glass full!

If you go with small children you need to be aware that there are steps down to the beach that are extremely high and become very slippery once sand gets on them as each day wears on.

Just one more thing. While we were there we had 5 thunder storms with rain like I've never seen before. Each one raged for over an hour in once case and only one came during the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dishylous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Moudania
10.2 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#4 of 5 in Sani
2,837 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
10.8 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#3 of 5 in Sani
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#2 of 5 in Sani
827 reviews
3.8 mi away
Potidea Palace Hotel
Potidea Palace Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
228 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sokratis Hotel
Sokratis Hotel
#2 of 3 in Nea Moudania
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts

Property: Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts
Address: Eleonas, Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Moudania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the crystal blue Aegean, the luxurious Ikos Oceania is located 30 minutes from Thessaloniki International Airport.The highlight of this stunning setting is the 350m long natural sandy beach, fringed by pines, olive groves and cypress trees. Dispersed amongst the 15 acres of well-groomed gardens, the spacious, elegant guest rooms and suites offer panoramic sea views with Mount Olympus in the background. As of 2015, Oceania will feature four a la carte restaurants along with the Flavors international buffet restaurant. Guest will find six superb bars indoors or in the lavish gardens. The Infinite Lifestyle Dine-Out program offers guests the opportunity to enjoy the authentic menus offered by local restaurants in the nearby picturesque town of Nea Moudania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Club Hotel Nea Moudania
Oceania Hotel Kassandra
Oceania Club Halkidiki
Oceania Greece
Oceania Club Greece
Oceania Resort Greece
Ikos Oceania - Ikos Resorts Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing