We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever!!!”
Review of Ikos Oceania

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ikos Oceania
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very nice modern 5star hotel right on the sandy beach!The staff is very kind and pleased to help you with everything.The food is wonderful with big choice.The rooms are spacious and nice furnished, the view from the balcony is breathtaking.I would love to return, no dubt!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PEPASA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,761 - 1,767 of 3,106 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2014

We returned to this hotel in May 2014 and our holiday was as wonderful as it was in May 2013. The staff are friendly, helpful and very professional. The food is excellent, as is the accommodation. Amazing value for money and we would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay in the very beautiful Oceania Spa Hotel.
From the minute we arrived we were greeted by lovely friendly staff who welcomed us. We were given sparkling wine whilst we checked in and then we were taken to our rooms in a buggy.
The rooms were wonderful extremely clean and well decorated and a well stocked mini bar (my sister loved the coffee making machine!) We were in block 5 with marvellous views. The hotel and all surrounding areas are extremely clean. The food is superb, whether eating in the main restaurant or pool bars the food was beautiful and well presented and lots if choice We also visited all the al a carte restaurants and the taverna in the town and all of them were outstanding.
For us though what really made the holiday special was the amazing staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them and everything they did they did with a smile.
Timos the manager does a superb job and is hands on all the time talking to guests checking his staff continually looking for ways to make improvements.
A special thank you to Artemis Eva and George who waited on us hand and foot at the pool bar.
We had gone on holiday to celebrate my sisters birthday and she received sparkling wine and a birthday cake a lovely touch.
I have read some of the recent reviews on here and I really don't know what some people want I think they look for things to complain about that are not really there and how can the weather be the hotels fault???
This was a beautiful hotel with excellent facilities, food, rooms and above all amazing staff.
So congratulations Oceania pity more hotels don't follow suit we will definitely return
Thank you
Kay, Sandra and Jackie

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Gableigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

What a place, we have just returned from this hotel and wow this place takes some beating no kidding. Just returned from this hotel and for sure will be returning once again as it just gets better and better. The food, the staff the and that's for all the staff, the rooms, you name it this place ticks all boxes for us. I've done all inclusives before but this is amazing. Staff so friendly and will go the extra mile for you, sorry, extra 10 mile I meant to say. Ok kids are are a slight problem but hey, this is a family hotel and if the parents would kindly supervise the kids then this would solve a problem but to be honest we were all kids once so remember that. Try all 3 Al - a - Carte restaurants as they are superb with good quality food. Main restaurant is exceptional with such a variety of dishes and as my husband is such a fussy eater, even he can find what he wants without a doubt. I really can't understand some negative comments on T A about this hotel as it's amazing with staff really do care about you and will always aim to please. The manager Mr Timos who always finds time to speak to his guests is unreal, what a guy, nothing to much for him as he sees himself as a guest and if it ain't right then he will put it right. He is a perfectionist so please speak to him and he will welcome you anytime and take onboard anything you say. We are all learning in this world even though we are getting older but take my word for it, this man will sort anything out without showing any doubt on his face, he's a genius. Maria and her front office staff along with Tania are super, once again nothing to much trouble, any problems just call reception. Right here we go for some names to look out for. Starting with the restaurants, Asian, Margarita, your food and service are second to none with such a choice. Italian, Anna, absolute the tops, food and presentation along with service excellent. Greek Taverna, Daffy, you and George along with Mia, Stavros, Otto and Theona you serve up such exceptional food thanks the Panos the Chef, fantastic all round. We stayed in block 5 and was so well looked after by the bar manager Eva with her staff George who likes to give out pink strawers , maybe he is into pink god only knows but one day he turned up for work wearing pink trainers, gents be careful, ha ha. They have a chef in block 5 pool called Vegellis, this guy is amazing, his food is top drawer and the attention to detail is the best. Only thing that let's him down is that he is a Liverpool fan, shame but someone has to be. He's such a good guy, so friendly but if he was a Man Utd fan he would be a great guy, Glory, Glory Man Utd.
Main dining room look out for Victoria, she's good but so are the rest of the staff and that's down to Dionissis and Liviu F and B managers who do such a great job making sure that all is well. The maids, well what a task you have but the manager Maria, leads by example so all is sorted there, you keep the rooms spotless. People who do never get a mention and in my eyes are maintenance and ground staff, what a fantastic job you do with the upkeep of this fine hotel and that thanks to a guy called Agellos, what this guy doesn't know about maintenance, well, it's beyond me but well done.
Summing up this hotel, well for us it's the best and I defy anyone to say different because if you do, then your expectations must be unreal. Well done to you all and a huge thanks. For sure we will be back.
Already looking to book in Sept this year, that's how good this hotel is.
Mr Timos, thank you to you and your staff for a truly remarkable stay. Keep up the exceptional work.
Marks out of 10 well Ill give it 30.

Stayed: June 2014
8  Thank Nice1minty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Firstly I must say this is an excellent hotel the room was lovely and kept very clean by very pleasant cleaners We had robes and slippers and the usual toiletries We were in 4031 which was a lovely sea view you want to be in block 4 if you want to be guaranteed a sea view as the other blocks tend to look on to the back of the rooms in front
The food was very good in the main restaurant and there are three other restaurants which are all good the Italian one was our favourite there are snacks and ice cream around the pool and down by the beach god forbid you get hungry in-between meals
The choice of drinks are very good and they top up your mini bar in your room every day the staff are coming around all the time while you are sunbathing with drinks so you have no need to even get up.
The shows are a bit amateurish but the girls and boys work had bless them the music in the bar is fine and they do a lovely beach party with a saxophonist who is very good only one fault not enough seats
Now for the disappointing part CHILDREN shouting screaming crying running riot all over the place and this in term time goodness knows what its like in the school holidays even in the shows half the time no parents in site playing on the lifts up and down so you waited forever for the lift. The pool was closed four times in the fortnight we were there because of children having a poo in the pool (well at least I hope it was children)
the other down side very rude Russians who flouted every rule there when I complained the staff did nothing and even made excuses for them like them being in the restaurant for dinner in shorts like them being in the adults only eating with a child only going when the other diners told them the staff did nothing they are frightened to death of them. having said that the staff were friendly and polite and worked hard. I know some of these problems are not the hotels fault but we wouldn't go again and no I would not recommend this hotel to anyone without children.

Room Tip: block 4 unless you pay extra for block 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacdek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was my 5th Sani holiday and every year we leave feeling relaxed and refreshed. The staff here work exceptionally hard to provide the best holiday possible for their guests. The management listen to all requests and comments and are very proactive with following them up, they really can't do enough for you. Everything from the hotel rooms, beach, pool, gardens, restaurants and lounge are all kept clean and tidy at all times. The addition of 24hr room service (at no extra cost), coffee machine in the bedroom and excellent new mini bar choice were a very welcome surprise. This hotel really does offer an ultra all inclusive service, most branded spirits can be found behind the bar making the many different cocktails taste great. Children are very well catered for at the mini club, over the years my son and daughter have really enjoyed dividing their time between us and kids club. I am very fond of this hotel and could go on and on about how fabulous it is but the best thing to do if you need a relaxing family holiday that gives you clear blue sea, beautiful surroundings and fabulous service is to book!

Tips:
There isn't much to do outside the hotel, unfortunately the town is a bit run down now although the trip to the market is quite nice to do and it's not far.

There is a Greek restaurant in town which the hotel will take you to and bring you back and it's all part of the all inclusive package.

Deluxe junior suites in block 5 are lovely and spacious for families but you do feel a little detached from what's going on in the main pool area. I have stayed in block 1, 3 and 5 and must say as nice as all the rooms are the location of blocks 3 and 4 are the best as they are closest to all the amenities. Most rooms have a sea view but not all, if you insist on a sea view you would need to be in the top floor of block 1,2 and 3 or any floor of block 4 and 5.

Looking forward to visit 6 sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Oceania, only to read so many negative, spiteful comments. These people clearly have not stayed at this hotel. This hotel is 5* in all departments in every way. A big well done to the hotel manager Mr Timos, and all his staff. Don't let these negative, spiteful people get you down. You are simply the best! See you next year !

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Pam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Moudania
10.2 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,242 reviews
10.8 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#4 of 6 in Sani
1,537 reviews
10.3 mi away
Porto Sani
Porto Sani
#3 of 6 in Sani
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Sani Dunes
Sani Dunes
#1 of 6 in Sani
182 reviews
3.9 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
3.8 mi away
Potidea Palace Hotel
Potidea Palace Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ikos Oceania? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ikos Oceania

Address: Eleonas | Oceania Club, Nea Moudania 632 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Moudania
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Nea Moudania
Price Range: £165 - £640 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Ikos Oceania 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the crystal blue Aegean, the luxurious Ikos Oceania is located 30 minutes from Thessaloniki International Airport.The highlight of this stunning setting is the 350m long natural sandy beach, fringed by pines, olive groves and cypress trees. Dispersed amongst the 15 acres of well-groomed gardens, the spacious, elegant guest rooms and suites offer panoramic sea views with Mount Olympus in the background. As of 2015, Oceania will feature four a la carte restaurants along with the Flavors international buffet restaurant. Guest will find six superb bars indoors or in the lavish gardens. The Infinite Lifestyle Dine-Out program offers guests the opportunity to enjoy the authentic menus offered by local restaurants in the nearby picturesque town of Nea Moudania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ikos Oceania reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceania Club Hotel Nea Moudania
Oceania Hotel Kassandra
Oceania Club Halkidiki
Oceania Greece
Oceania Club Greece
Oceania Resort Greece
Ikos Oceania Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing