We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab location in Palestine, a little business-y”
Review of Royal Court Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Royal Court Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ramallah
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fab location in Palestine, a little business-y”
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My main criticism of the Royal Court Suites is that it's quite a business-y, characterless place. My room was large and well-appointed, the restaurant good and the location of the place is ideal. But it could have been in any city of the world... Anyway, the staff were very helpful and well-informed and a new Tourist Information Centre has just opened a few minutes away, so it's incredibly handy for that. A short walk up into the very heart of Ramallah. Excellent restaurants and cafes nearby.

Room Tip: Jaffa Road is a little busy so go for a room away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkasn9, Director of Sales at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Many thanks for the kind words and constructive feedback. We are one of the few boutique hotels in Ramallah. We do our utmost to provide our customers with a customized service and relationship oriented offerings, and this is what made us one of the most reputable hotels in Ramallah.
We are always looking forward to having you again.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    40
    11
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
9
12
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I come back here each time I am hear(this is my fifth visit I think), because the people are so helpful and make you feel like family. I think the hotel is where a lot of NGO visitors stay, and the staff speak excellent English and can fix everything needed, including transport and tourist visits.
The hotel has definitely been refurbished with some new bathrooms and reception areas.
Breakfast is typically Arabic, but the hotel restaurant doesn't do much Arabic food otherwise. If that's what you want, there are other good places nearby. I think they have done something about the windows and noise factor, because it was noisy on my first stay, but this time I am only hearing the horns and occasional siren. Perhaps it is better on an upper floor.

Room Tip: Higher up is probably quieter. Rooms ending 07 have small kitchens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkasn9, Director of Sales at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2015
Many thanks for your comments and feedback. Your words are valuable. We are happy to say that the hotel undergoes a complete renovation process every 2 years. Our guests comfort is always our highest concern, and we always hope to be a home when you’re away from home.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We were not sure what to expect of this hotel, however we were positively surprised.

Our room was big with a balcony and the bathroom seemed to have been newly refurbished. Only downside was that the room faced the road so there were some noise particularly in the morning.

The breakfast at the hotel was ok. Nothing fancy, but it had all the basics. Good and friendly service from the staff and receptionists.

The hotel is centrally located, not far to walk from the Al-Manara square.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkasn9, Director of Sales at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Many thanks for your comments and feedback. We are more than glad you had a positive experience at the Royal Court Hotel. As you mentioned, our hotel is centrally located, which makes it prone to main street noise, unfortunately. However, employee at the receptions is always willing to offer rooms in higher floors to limit street noise.

Looking forward to having you at the Royal Court Hotel again.

Sincerely,

Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We overnighted and were happy with everything: large, attractive room and an excellent varied breakfast. They were nicely full with other guests who were clearly just as happy. All working well despite very heavy snowfall. A good choice for orienting yourself before exploring the West Bank.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkasn9, Director of Sales at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
It is very pleasant reading your comments. Many thanks for the kinds words. Always know that we look forward to having you again at the Royal Court Hotel, and hopefully with a richer experience.

Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
151 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed in The Royal Court Suites Hotel for almost two weeks, and found the experience to be excellent. The Reception personnel are without exception helpful, responsive and willing to "go the extra mile" to meet the guests' requests. Rana, the morning receptionist, even tried to teach me Arabic!

I had a corner room, which meant that I had two balconies - one looking back over Ramallah, and one looking toward the park. The views were wonderful... of course the excellent weather also added to the pleasure of looking out from the balcony. There is free wifi available everywhere in the hotel, lots of hot water, and a fridge modestly stocked with snacks and goodies. The appointments in the room are standard hotel fare, but they are certainly acceptable.

The corner room (which I had) was a suite with a small kitchenette and work area, and even though the room seemed to be on the main road, it was quiet at night, which was a bonus, given that I was working during the day. The hotel has a wonderful outdoor cafe, which is undoubtedly a very special place to have breakfast in the morning, although it was too cold for me to do so in November.

The hotel is also located very centrally - within five to ten minutes' walk of a vast collection of restaurants and stores and the central shopping area of Ramallah.

While the Royal Court doesn't have sports facilities or a diversity of restaurants, the excellent free breakfast and the more than adequate dinner menu in the hotel restaurant added to the pleasure of staying there.

This is a hotel that is homey, well cared for, clean and friendly, and has an excellent cook tending to the food at all hours of the day!

I recommend it for business travelers who want a relaxed, quiet place close to other amenities and downtown.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are suites with refrigerators and basic cooking facilities, if one wants to prepare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkasn9, Director of Sales at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
We are grateful you took the time to evaluate the Royal Court Hotel in the most excellent way. Many thanks for the kind words. Our guests comfort is our highest concern, hence, "an extra mile" is only a small amount of the mileage we are willing to take for our beloved guests.

P.S Greetings from Rana; at the reception.

Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

the hotel is in an amazing location, it's just next to downtown, which is so active at night. the hotel is really clean and the rooms are quite good. each room has a balcony which has a nice view to the park. the breakfast is delicious and has quite a variety. all in all, great hotel. the service is good and people are welcoming.

Room Tip: our room was on the third floor, you might want to get a higher room as the street can get a bit noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nemat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fkasn9, Director of Sales at Royal Court Hotel, responded to this review, 20 June 2015
Many thanks for the kind words and great feedback. We are more than glad you had a good experience at the Royal Court Hotel.

Always looking forward to having you again.

Sincerely,
Staff & Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We stayed at the Royal Court for nearly 3 weeks in August and were happy with every aspect of our stay. The hotel is very clean and the rooms are spacious and well-equipped. Always had hot water, clean towels and clean sheets. The staff - from the front desk to housekeeping to the restaurant - is very friendly and accommodating and supportive of families with children. The hotel is centrally located and walking distance from literally everything in Ramallah and easily accessed by car services picking you up to take you to other Palestinian cities. The breakfast that was included was good and plentiful. My only recommendation would be to add some variety to the breakfast, as it was almost the same every single day. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are very nice balcony rooms, but you must specifically request it if you would like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelmomNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ramallah hotels
0.5 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ramallah
0.0 mi away
Grand Park Hotel
Grand Park Hotel
#4 of 9 in Ramallah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
6.9 mi away
Taybeh Golden Hotel
Taybeh Golden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ramallah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casablanca Hotel Ramallah
Casablanca Hotel Ramallah
#8 of 9 in Ramallah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
0.0 mi away
City Inn Palace Hotel
City Inn Palace Hotel
#7 of 9 in Ramallah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palestine Plaza Hotel
Palestine Plaza Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ramallah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Court Hotel

Property: Royal Court Hotel
Address: Jafa St. | PO Box 2474, Ramallah, Mate Binyamin Regional Council, Palestinian Territories
Region: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Mate Binyamin Regional Council > Ramallah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Ramallah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Court Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel (recently renovated) situated on Jaffa St. Amidst the Touristic center of Ramallah, where dozens of fine restaurants, cafes and bars are located. Less than a minute walk to the city center, cultural centers and commercial as well. Across the street from the city's park. Friendly and courteous service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Court Hotel Ramallah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing