We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So glad I stayed here”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ramallah
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Khouriya Family Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 13 Ramallah B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Can't wait to come back. If I'd stayed in Ramallah, would have missed out on a special treat. Really beautiful home, nice room, good company, and tasty food! Short ride from Ramallah by service taxi. The Khouriyas are such gracious hosts, it was a treat to share a visit in their home.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g_o1868435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

We had a wonderful stay at the house of Rawda and Issa. They and their children will give you a warm welcome whenever you choose to stay at their home in Jifna, Ramallah.
Issa showed us many places (historical and recent importance) when driving us around from Jericho to Nablus and many places in between.
Great were the conversations at their dinnertable together with ohter guests coming from all places around the world, being there for: study, leisure (like us), business etcetera. Rawda' Palestine breakfast and dinner are great.
Rawda and Issa, many thanks for your hospitality and we sure hope to see you again.

Regards, Hillie and Eef Weenink, Rekken, Netherlands

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h_e_weenink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2011

I recently had a great experience in Jifna where Rawda and Issa shared their 4 story home with with us. We had a week of business meetings that kept us going until after dark and Issa even offered to be a taxi, like a family member would when you need a lift.

The hospitality and service from breakfast (where they know the person who grew or produced most of it) to insights about the area to offering to help (I forgot a few things) to wheels into Ramallah. WOW - this family is the best.

Thanks for changing a business trip into an experience with new friends.

I have already recommended the B&B to colleagues the first arrives in a week.

GOOD ON YA! Scott

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manlyscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

The Khouriyas treats you like a new member of the family. They are extremely gracious and helpful, whether it means giving you a ride, showing you the sights, cooking a late meal, or sharing Palestinian culture. A warm and memorable experience. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictorTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Dear Khouria Family.
thank you for hosting our small group of german quakers in your house and giving us the opportunity to learn about your life, to meet other guests and to have comfortable rooms and delicious meals with you.
Hope to meet you again and stay again in your house

Best regards
Dieter

Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
1  Thank DieterMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2011

Palestine as a tourist destination? Isn't it too dangerous? ....? Dangerous? Huh? As experienced travellers in the Middle East we know that this part of the world is really one of the safest and nicest places on Earth. Forget about the negative image spread by stupid newspapers and tv-stations. Palestine is one of the oldest tourist destinations in the world and it is waiting to be re-discovered! The Khouriya Family Guesthouse is definitely the place to stay. Its atmosphere of unforgettable hospitality, the delicious Palestinian meals, its central location just north of Ramallah, the clean, new house, and the amazing view on the valley in front of the guesthouse at sunset are just a few of its advantages which should be mentioned!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulTieman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

I have never stayed at a more lovely guesthouse. After several days traveling in Israel with my 17 yr old son, we returned to Ramallah, and were so happy to stay here. After 3, shall we say "adventurous" guesthouse experiences, all we wanted was clean and quiet. We got so much more than that. Dinner, warm conversation, gracious hospitality, and a lovely family home made our road weariness melt away. We had planned to hide in our room and recharge from less than private, quiet or relaxing accomodations. After welcoming us and showing us our room, we asked if there was a nearby restaurant. After informing us that there were several restaurants down the road, Rawda offered to cook dinner for us herself, an offer we readily accepted. We relaxed for an hour or so in our room, and found our way upstairs to dinner, and several hours of lovely, informative, educational and open discussion. Rawda and Issa made my son and I feel completely at home and refreshed. Truly they have made me consider Ramallah and their guest house for my next family vacation. I predict that Rawda and Issa will significantly increase visitors to Ramallah and the West Bank.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brobromom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ramallah hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#1 of 8 in Ramallah
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Hotel
Grand Park Hotel
#6 of 8 in Ramallah
68 reviews
0.6 mi away
Caesar Hotel
Caesar Hotel
#2 of 8 in Ramallah
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Area D Hostel
Area D Hostel
#1 of 9 in Ramallah
263 reviews
0 mi away
Palestine Plaza Hotel
Palestine Plaza Hotel
#7 of 8 in Ramallah
18 reviews
0.6 mi away
City Inn Palace Hotel
City Inn Palace Hotel
#8 of 8 in Ramallah
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khouriya Family Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khouriya Family Guesthouse

Address: Jifna, Ramallah, Palestinian Territories
Region: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Binyamin Region > Ramallah
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Ramallah
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Khouriya Family Guesthouse Hotel Ramallah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing