We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm Definitely considering this place for my next visit”
Review of Grand Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Park Hotel
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ramallah
Amman, Jordan
1 review
“I'm Definitely considering this place for my next visit”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I went on a business trip to ramallah during which i stayed at Grand Park hotel for a couple of days. in short words :

1. Very courteous service.
2. Good value for your money ; compared to its rivals for sure.
3. Caring for details most visitors would ask for.
4. Smart space utilization considering the standard room i've stayed in.
5. Very good integrated hotel system (WiFi, IPTV, IP Telephony, etc... ).

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muayad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Mouayad:
Warm greetings from GP.

we would like to sincerely thank you for your kind & professional words and for going into those details. we will be so pleased to see you again at your second home.

Mohammad Zomlot
General Manager
0597939278
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    22
    13
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
7
2
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

I stayed at the GP on and off through the month of November, 2013. I sampled various room types, and I can say with confidence that GP Ramallah rivals in its room amenities top notch rooms in the best known hotels in major cities around the world. As a world traveler, I found GP management attention to details, anticipation of guests needs, and the overall staff and management buy in to make this hotel a destination for business and family travelers to Ramallah comes across very clear. My family and I enjoyed the great breakfast with variety of local and international food items to select from along with friendly service that comes with a big smile.

We felt home, and we are planning on going back whenever an opportunity presents itself.

Best or luck,

Bashar Zakaria

Room Tip: Higher floor with room facing Jerusalem
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bashar Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Bashar:

We hope that you have arrived home safely! we would like to sincerely thank you for sparing the time to write such a priceless review, and to mention those details.
GP will always be your home away from home and we promise to make your stay surprisingly amazing.

Looking forward to having you and your family at GP so soon.


Mohammad Zomlot
General Manager
0597939278
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

I recently spent a week, here. It has the ambitions of a 4/5* and it will get there. It has (I think) reopened after some renovations and needs to bed in. My room (303) was lovely and large and bright. All the facilities are available in the hotel, including good WiFi. The bar stays open and the staff are lovely, energetic, eager to please. Lots of choices for breakfast and there is an outdoor swimming pool. It is a little on the expensive side. Be warned, prices in general in Ramallah are at the same level as European cities. They are artificially inflated to due to Israel next door. Centrally situated.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ducking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Mr. Ducking:

Thank you for your recent visit at GP Ramallah and for your warm support here.
We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, and that you have liked the hotel facilities
Looking forward your coming visit.


Mohammad Zomlot
General Manager
0597939278
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed there with the kids and had a great time. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The hotel has this modern decor that's comforting. Rooms are clean and comfy. We had a minor issue with the power outlet and the help desk sent someone right away. The food is good with a nice collection of Middle Eastern cuisine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aabdelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Mr. Abdelh

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
We are delighted to know that you and your family had enjoyed your overall stay at GP Ramallah and the team really looked after you throughout the stay.
Thank you once again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at GP Hotel Chain.


Mohammad Zomlot
General Manager
0597939278
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is my third stay and i am continuously impressed by the kindness of their staff, i think it gives this hotel the advantage of the feel like home. The nice gentleman arranged to send me a basket of fruits when i told him that i was checking out at 5 AM when i just checked in at midnight.
For my the kindness and genuine attitude makes all the difference.
Still FAKHR EDDINE is not open yet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fitiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Mr. Fitiany:

We are proud that we were able to fulfill all your needs and we are glad that you spent a nice stay with us while you were in Ramallah
Needless to say, your comments are a great indicator of our achievement, and your satisfaction is our best reward.
we remain at your entire disposal.
Ps: Fakhreldin will be opened soon.

Mohammad Zomlot
General Manager
0597939278
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
1 review
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I was at the Grand Park for a longer stay earlier this year and would not wish to stay anywhere else while in Ramallah. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the food is excellent local fare and very reasonably priced, and the rooms and amenities are everything one would expect. Great to have access to a pool and exercise room as well. One of the managers in particular. Mr. Khalaf, went out of his way at every turn to make my stay as comfortable as possible. This makes a huge difference if you have to stay somewhere for a longer period, and due to Mr. Khalaf's assistance and that of his staff, the Grand Park really was my home away from home for a while.

Room Tip: The GPH is a popular spot for weddings so if you're staying over a weekend, try to get a room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andres563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Andres:

I would like to sincerely thank you for sparing the time to write such a warm and nice review. We are so please you have enjoyed your stay at GP Ramallah and we highly appreciate mentioning the details you have found at our hotel. We are so much looking forward to your next stay and would like to inform you that GP Bethlehem is now open.

Looking forward to having you again at your second home.
Mohammad Zomlot
General Manager
0597939278
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I have stayed at the Grand Park on several occasions recently and I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel. All the staff are unbelievably friendly, cheerful and very helpful. The rooms are contemporary by design, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The food is excellent with a varied selection of Middle Eastern and Western cuisine. The Management are very approachable and genuinely go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. It is just a pleasure to stay there!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradus28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand P, General Manager at Grand Park Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Brad:

Thank you for your kind words. we are so happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our local branded five stars hotel. we will always make sure to make your stay a memorable one. Our chain's vision is to meet all our valuable customers needs and expectations.

looking forward to having you again at your second home.
Mohammad Zomlot
General Manager
0597939278
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ramallah
0.0 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Ramallah
0.0 mi away
Palestine Plaza Hotel
Palestine Plaza Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ramallah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Court Hotel
Royal Court Hotel
#3 of 9 in Ramallah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
City Inn Palace Hotel
City Inn Palace Hotel
#7 of 9 in Ramallah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
0.0 mi away
Taybeh Golden Hotel
Taybeh Golden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ramallah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
Grand Park Hotel Bethlehem
#8 of 24 in Bethlehem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Hotel

Property: Grand Park Hotel
Address: Rafat St. | Al-Masyoun Hights, Ramallah, Mate Binyamin Regional Council, Palestinian Territories
Region: Palestinian Territories > West Bank > Mate Binyamin Regional Council > Ramallah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Ramallah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Park Hotel was first established 1997, and was recently renovated to a spactacular luxury hotel. We are pleased to annouce that we are back and hosting.Luxury with Pride - Grand Park ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing