We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and ethos”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe La Vie

Cafe La Vie
Ranked #9 of 47 Restaurants in Ramallah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Bar, International, Pub, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great food and ethos”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent menu from locally sourced & grown produce. Lemonade with mint was very good. Really enjoyed the cheeseburger with fries. Owners really cool and helpful & very well informed re local activities & politics. Nice chilled out ambience. You must visit.

Helpful?
1 Thank uklarka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Great option”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

If you are looking for good food with good quality service in a welcoming atmosphere, this restaurant is the answer to your search.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank castilhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nablus, Palestinian Territories
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hangout in Ramallah”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Every time I'm in Ramallah, tis is the place to stop - either an evening meal and chill, or afternoon just hanging out. A friendly crowd of internationals and Palestinians, great food and really friendly staff.
Sitting outside, chilling with a few friends...anywhere else we would have outstayed our welcome. But the home-going staff just asked us to turn out the light and close the gate at whatever time we felt like leaving!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bukra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“place for events,good food”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

it was close to our hostel in ramallah and well recommended in our long stay there by the hostel owners we went to an event that was sponsored by the hostel in ramallah it was great atmosphere cheap beer and good food

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank steffan867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramallah, Palestine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem of Ramallah”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I love Cafe La Vie and eat there as often as possible. While the place can be tricky to find, once you do, you will feel like you've discovered a treasure that you'll want to share with all your friends. They have great events during the summer -- movie nights and live music, and during the winter there's a cozy fireplace for curling up next to with a book or your laptop. The menu changes each season and is updated with seasonal, fresh produce. The owners use eggs from their free range chickens in the back. They create their own artisanal cocktails. The barrista does espresso art. It's a great place for dinner, drinks, or just a working lunch with your laptop and a cup of tea. Oh, and the dessert is amazing!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Genevievewrites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe La Vie also viewed

Ramallah, Mate Binyamin Regional Council
Ramallah, Mate Binyamin Regional Council
 
Ramallah, Mate Binyamin Regional Council
Ramallah, Mate Binyamin Regional Council
 

Been to Cafe La Vie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing