We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must-Visit in Ramallah”
Review of Pronto Restocafe

Pronto Restocafe
Ranked #7 of 52 Restaurants in Ramallah
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Must-Visit in Ramallah”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Seated in the heart of Ramallah, this beautiful restaurant has a relaxing atmosphere during the cool evenings and a very inviting staff. The owner, Basem, makes sure that you have the most superb experience while you are there. The food is absolutely incredible; definitely the best pasta dishes I've had during my stay here. I make sure to visit this restaurant every time I travel here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChelRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    29
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Come for the mouth watering menu; lounge on the patio for hours!”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I have sampled most of what Ramallah has to offer - yes, there are many restaurants to choose from. Despite the choice, I keep coming back to Pronto as my go-to place for a great night out. Why?

In a sea of banal, prestige-oriented bistros, this place offers both delicious food and a lovely, warm ambiance. The outdoor patio is usually lively; soulful Greek music plays in the background while customers (me being one of them) sip Arak on ice.

The menu is full of items that burst with flavor - I like the homemade focaccia and the antipasti that come with it. The pizza, as other reviewers note, is delicious.

It's also one of the few patios that looks on to a park in the city as well.

Enjoy!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Discerning D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Warm welcome, great food”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Fantastic food - particularly, and surprisingly, the fish. One of the warmest welcomes I've ever encountered. Highly recommended

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonIz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing foos and great service”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

On our short stay in Ramallah we enjoyed the very good pizza and my first real Italian espresso in the Middle East. Strong recommendation!

Helpful?
1 Thank lampan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian Food in the West Bank”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

A bunch of friends and I had recently enjoyed a wonderful meal at Pronto in Ramallah. Food was excellent and the local wines were exceptional. Great ambience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SFK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pronto Restocafe also viewed

Ramallah, Binyamin Region
Ramallah, Binyamin Region
 
Ramallah, Binyamin Region
 
Ramallah, Binyamin Region
Ramallah, Binyamin Region
 

Been to Pronto Restocafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing