We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nea Kallikratia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have had a wonderful time in Secret Paradise hotel this july! We were accomodated in standard double room on second floor. Rooms were nice, spacious and clean with all amenities (TV, A/C, bathroom, mini-bar ,free WI - FI working) and large balcony. Our room had a view on park across with pine trees and children playground, but hotel also offers a room with a beautiful view on sea and mount Olympus. Hotel is located around 80-100 meters from the nice sandy beach in the small beautiful town of Nea Kalikratia, just 35 km from Thessaloniki. Secret Paradise hotel is around 7 minutes of walk from the center of Nea Kalikratia where You can find lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Although there is a ALL INCLUSIVE service in hotel we took HALF BOARD service and found it to be more than satisfying for us. Food was quite good and various both for breakfast and dinner. Overall, service and food was above a 3-star hotel, a great value for the money.. Hotel is renovated and it also have indoor pool, spa center, gym and a bar on a roof top (my favorite). Polite and helpfull staff, always on Your service, made our stay in Secrete Paradise to be more than positive expereince. My compliments esspecially for Anastasia and Mela on the reception desk. I reccomend Nea Kalikratia and Secrete Paradise hotel for those who wants to find a balance beetween quiet and active vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have amazing view on sea nad mount Olympus
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valentin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

It's a lovely place to be, Mykonos Paradise Hotel. The rooms are very nice, clean, with a lovely view to the sea. The food is excellent, so many different tastes to choose from. The hotel personal is very kind and friendly.
The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the beach and the beaches are very nice.
The town is very nice, lots of little shops, bars, food restaurants. The people are very friendly.
On the top of the hotel there's a bar, and has a beautiful view. The hotel also has a spa and fitness center.
All in all, a very positive and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We've stayed for 7 nights and it was a really nice experience.The hotel is situated about 100 m aside of the city beach across a park with old pines and a playground for children.
Our room was on second floor so no sea view but we were very happy as well with our view toward the park. Rooms are clean and towels were changed daily. We were very happy having the Wi Fi working properly. The entire crew was extremely kind!
The hotel is practically in the town of Nea Kalikratia and a lot of small restaurants and cafes are available and happy to serve tourists. Thessaloniki is not very far (20 min drive) and Waterland may be an option for fun, especially for small children like ours. Finally, the sea.... well, the sea and the beach are fabulous. We will definitely return there sometimes...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms without any doors inside (such as 201/202) as some rooms have a door separating from o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanaCercel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We stayed there for 11 nights in the room on the 5th floor with side sea view. Actually all the rooms face the small park area in front of the hotel (you can enjoy bird songs all day long) so lower floors have park view and top floors have sea view. Rooms are simple and clean, with TV, air-condition, fridge, free and fast enough Wi-Fi, however beds are quite narrow, shower is small and not really convenient. Daily rooms cleaning includes change of a towels. The beach is 100 meters from the hotel.
Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had arrived 3 hours earlier than check-in time but room was ready and we were there 15 minutes after arrival.
The food was very good and various, much above average expectations for 3 star hotel.
Supermarket is in 2 minutes of walk down the street.
Nea Kallikratia is small town or even village, basically only seafront street and main street are interesting for walks and have restaurants, cafes and souvenir shops. It is definitely not a best choice for night life and clubbing. On work days it is really quite place, but on Saturday situation slightly changes because of people who come from Thessaloniki for a weekend.
PS This hotel was chosen by reviews on Tripadvisor and I should say that recent reviews provides realistic description of hotel and the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SinkevichV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I chose this hotel as a special treat for my partner and I. We stayed here for 4 nights and although it doesn't take much to impress me, I was not impressed with this experience. The photos of the hotel led me to believe that we were going to get something above average, but we didn't. Although the view of the ocean was nice and the bedroom was clean, the bathroom was VERY small (it was essentially a wet bathroom). We were also quite disappointed by the food - the quality and taste of the complimentary breakfast and the dinner we paid for separately were quite unsatisfying to say the least. The staff on the other hand, were nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snout39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The hotel is situated 100 m aside of the city beach, but still across the park with old pines.
See view was good from our room on the 7th floor, but I have my doubts about lower floors.
Service is very correct and rooms are clean. Towels were changed daily, and there is useful refrigerator and Wi Fi. My wife and me spent few days there, and found Nea Kalikratia as a interesting place, in beginning of May without crowd, just beginning to prepare for the season. We can recommend very nice long sandy beach 3 km away (I don't now the name of the place, maybe Geoponika or so - along the sea, to the left), especially interesting for young people.
If it happen to have some rainy day you can always spend some time shopping in Thessaloniki (20 min, drive). Finally, reception crew was especially kind and made efforts to send me back something that I have forget when we were living.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sasa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Hotel is maybe 60 seconds walk from the beach. It is renovated, and looks very nice from outside, and inside. In front of the hotel you have swimming pool, which is OK, but we didn't use it lot.

Spa center and gym are inside, and they are very good. Staff is polite, helpful. Food is OK, for hotel in Greece I could say excellent.

Rooms are also OK, and you can get beautiful view on the sea. It could be loud at night though, there are some night clubs at the beach. I could suggest this hotel to other tourists.

There were some minor flaws (ants in the room, could be loud at night), but overall I enjoyed in hotel Mykonos Paradise.

Room Tip: Go for the See view. We didn't payed for it, but were lucky to get best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvanK146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Kallikratia
0.7 mi away
Heraion Hotel
Heraion Hotel
#4 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
41 reviews
24.8 mi away
Blue Bay Hotel
Blue Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Afitos
173 reviews
19.2 mi away
Sani Beach
Sani Beach
#5 of 6 in Sani
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 9 in Afitos
1,112 reviews
19.8 mi away
Sani Club
Sani Club
#4 of 6 in Sani
1,539 reviews
15.2 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa

Address: 9-11 Georgiou Papandreou, Nea Kallikratia 630 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Kallikratia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nea Kallikratia
Price Range: £35 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Secret Paradise Halkidiki Hotel & SpaMykonos Paradise is now Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa!Conveniently situated at the western part of the peninsula, Secret Paradise Halkidiki Hotel & Spa has the perfect location for you to explore the emerald beaches of Thermaikos Gulf with easy access to all the roads that lead to the most beautiful beaches of Halkidiki. Secret Paradise Hotel in Halkidiki is open year round ready to offer you the experience of magical holidays or a pleasant stay during business trips. Rooms coupled with high quality services will make your stay in Secret Paradise Halkidiki Hotel more than just comfortable.We have some special offer packages that you should take advantage and enhance your stay in Secret Paradise; one of the best Halkidiki Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa Nea Kallikratia, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing