We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“being there at winter time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nea Kallikratia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

The hotel has a good spa area with nice offer of massage , inside pool is very small 5x6 meters only so it is just to stay in a hot water, but jacuzzi ( have 2) are good.Inside pool and gym are are free of charge. Jacuzzi - 5 Euro \ day. Personnel is very polite and they even warmed up my room before my arrival . the warmth from the invertor is enought to keep the room warm but the bathroom is cold and due to the lack of shower cabine the water splits all around.
Room decoration and furniture is average. Towels were changed every day. This hotel is at the cost and easy access to all restaurants and bars and to the beach is the best thing.
If you come to Greece, don't stay in hotel in the evenings, go out!

Room Tip: best view from the floor 7 and 8
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BELLMANGO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (242)
There are newer reviews for Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 242 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

First, to mention this is 2 stars hotel, which we didn't realize. When we booked it, we were sure that we are staying in not less than 4 star hotel. Rooms, at their official hotel website, looked awesome, but their are not. We can just say that rooms are average, and we stayed in superior room! Bed in the room was OK but the room was small. Also room wasn't cleaned as it should be. Bathroom was very disappointing: it was wet all the time because they don't have shower cabin, they have that foil around the shower, which is only sticking to the skin during the shower. Sink in the bathroom is placed quite low, and there is no place around it to put all the necessary accessories. If you need to put some make up, you will need to hold all in your hands (that pissed me off). And even though you have big mirror beside the bed in the bedroom, it is useless, because you don't have proper light above it. But there is a big balcony with a great view on the sea. Only thing about the balcony which also pissed me off, was that i needed to dry my towels and clothes at the chairs. The pool in front of the hotel is useless and very smal. We expected to spend a lot of time in it, but it was also disappointment to us. We din't used it at all.
Amfitriti Spa Center is small, but OK. The pool in the spa is also small but clean with a warm water. We used Jacuzzi and that liked us a lot. We also used hammam.
We had only breakfast included, and we didn't like it.
All the personnel of the hotel are very kind and helpful. For us it is only positive thing in the hotel.

Room Tip: Do not pay extra for the superior room, because they are not superior at all!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mystic_983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here in august 2013 and i must say it was delightfull! My wife, 3 children and my parents had a great time here. The hotel was perfect and the staff is really friendly, from the hotel owner to the cleaning ladies, everyone always had a smile on their face. Special compliment to Irina, Aleksandra and Kosta! The atmosphere was relaxing, live music and roof top bar were the cherry on the cake. The hotel(staff) are friendly to children and there is no problem if they mess up something. Food is good and the beach (100 meters away) is really nice. The water is crystal clear and the sandy beach is clean. We are going back and i can recommend it to everyone! Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dugi1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We had a very nice time in this hotel:
- very friendly girls at the reception
- very good massage (my friend took Thai and I took all body massage)
- very tasty meals and a very friendly chef:)

Minus: we spent there just a week.... Too little time....

Room Tip: Though I liked both breakfast and dinner (we took halb pension) at the hotel, I recommend you to tak...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlenaSamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We were a group of 9 people, including a child and a baby, who stayed at the hotel recently. Our vacation was great-the service, the spa, the location of the hotel are all recommendable. We would like to especially thank the management for the well running of the hotel as well as the sheff, who cooked excellent and tasty meals. We will definitely come back to Secret Paradise again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elena977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have had a wonderful time in Secret Paradise hotel this july! We were accomodated in standard double room on second floor. Rooms were nice, spacious and clean with all amenities (TV, A/C, bathroom, mini-bar ,free WI - FI working) and large balcony. Our room had a view on park across with pine trees and children playground, but hotel also offers a room with a beautiful view on sea and mount Olympus. Hotel is located around 80-100 meters from the nice sandy beach in the small beautiful town of Nea Kalikratia, just 35 km from Thessaloniki. Secret Paradise hotel is around 7 minutes of walk from the center of Nea Kalikratia where You can find lots of shops, restaurants and bars. Although there is a ALL INCLUSIVE service in hotel we took HALF BOARD service and found it to be more than satisfying for us. Food was quite good and various both for breakfast and dinner. Overall, service and food was above a 3-star hotel, a great value for the money.. Hotel is renovated and it also have indoor pool, spa center, gym and a bar on a roof top (my favorite). Polite and helpfull staff, always on Your service, made our stay in Secrete Paradise to be more than positive expereince. My compliments esspecially for Anastasia and Mela on the reception desk. I reccomend Nea Kalikratia and Secrete Paradise hotel for those who wants to find a balance beetween quiet and active vacation.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have amazing view on sea nad mount Olympus
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valentin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

It's a lovely place to be, Mykonos Paradise Hotel. The rooms are very nice, clean, with a lovely view to the sea. The food is excellent, so many different tastes to choose from. The hotel personal is very kind and friendly.
The hotel is 2 minutes walk from the beach and the beaches are very nice.
The town is very nice, lots of little shops, bars, food restaurants. The people are very friendly.
On the top of the hotel there's a bar, and has a beautiful view. The hotel also has a spa and fitness center.
All in all, a very positive and enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nea Kallikratia
0.7 mi away
Heraion Hotel
Heraion Hotel
#4 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
39 reviews
15.2 mi away
Pomegranate Wellness Spa Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mallas
Hotel Mallas
#3 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.4 mi away
Achtis Hotel
Achtis Hotel
#1 of 8 in Afitos
1,082 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aegean Blue Hotel
Aegean Blue Hotel
#2 of 6 in Nea Kallikratia
106 reviews
15.1 mi away
Potidea Palace Hotel
Potidea Palace Hotel
#2 of 4 in Nea Potidea
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa

Address: 9-11 Papandreou Georgiou, Nea Kallikratia 630 80, Greece
Region: Greece > Central Macedonia > Halkidiki Region > Nea Kallikratia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nea Kallikratia
Price Range: £37 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Secret Paradise Halkidiki Hotel & SpaMykonos Paradise is now Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa!Conveniently situated at the western part of the peninsula, Secret Paradise Halkidiki Hotel & Spa has the perfect location for you to explore the emerald beaches of Thermaikos Gulf with easy access to all the roads that lead to the most beautiful beaches of Halkidiki. Secret Paradise Hotel in Halkidiki is open year round ready to offer you the experience of magical holidays or a pleasant stay during business trips. Rooms coupled with high quality services will make your stay in Secret Paradise Halkidiki Hotel more than just comfortable.We have some special offer packages that you should take advantage and enhance your stay in Secret Paradise; one of the best Halkidiki Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Paradise Hotel & Spa Nea Kallikratia, Halkidiki, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing