We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation personified”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We went to the lodge with our dog for a long weekend.

Prior to arrival we were contacted by Dirk from the lodge to check we were happy with our booking, to make sure we had everything we needed and to wish us a safe journey.

On arrival we were shown to a sweet, well designed room that didn't make you feel you have the poor room due to having a dog. In fact, the room had a great setting as it was on an outside boardwalk area. The room was quiet and over looked the garden.

We arrived later than planned, but was still given a warm welcome. When we went down for breakfast we had noticed that the dining room was (quite rightly) not open to dogs- this was no problem as the team had set up a table for us in the lounge so that we could enjoy the buffet and keep the dog with us. Breakfast was generous and relaxed. Lots of pastries, cake, breads, meats and you can freshly boil eggs to your liking. A wide range of teas, coffees and fresh juice go with it. We were stretching out a breakfast for a good hour or so! (Hey, it's holidays)

The position is great. Close to the port and many restaurants - and the team will happily make recommendations. They are well connected, so when we forgot our wallet one evening, they trusted us to leave the money with the owners of the lodge before we left.

There was a great brocante on the weekend we visited and Dirk helped us find dog friendly beaches.

You come here to relax, drink nice wine in an afternoon, eat in local restaurants and re- charge your batteries. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MrFlinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2014

Very nice little hotel, but not very lively. When we stayed there three days the bar closed at 19:00 and then you are on your own. We got a bit of a schooltrip sensations when we found a notice that a corkfee of 50€ would be charged when a bottle of alcohol was found in the room. Bit weird when bar closes at 19:00 and there is no roomservice available.
All in all we had a lovely room with little terras. Very nice practical bathroom.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Boeykens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

spent 4 days in this very nice boutique style hotel. It offers a range of rooms, we chose a junior suite which offered more space and was beautifully appointed. The hotel only offers B&B but as the charming coastal town is an easy walk away and has many good eateries this wasn't a problem, there are also several good bars as well. The buffet breakfast is excellent and the staff are very helpful, giving useful tips on the local attractions. All the local beaches were deserted when we visited and this region is very beautiful. If you enjoy walking it is a perfect base to explore from with well signed paths, good for cycling too. The hotel pool is very small but very warm!

Room Tip: Downstairs garden rooms open on to garden itself , if you can afford it go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the second time we visited the Lodge. Very professional service. Nice rooms, cosy garden. Ideally situated at 5min walk from the harbor and the restaurants. Ample, secure parking.
Heated pool which we could not try because 2 families with small kids occupied it .

Room Tip: Room nr 2 is situated at garden level, lovely...but the breakfast area is just above. So you might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isis1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very pretty little hotel with charming rooms but layout not always well thought through. Very small pool. Good breakfast. Overpriced bar, as were the rooms. Excellent creperie close by. Very quiet area overall with lovely beaches.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaineyReason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

You can't get any better than this place. Chic decor, cozy lobby with lots of board games and books in front of a huge fire, and darling rooms (we stayed in a room with a little terrace onto the garden). The pool was heated but we didn't get a chance to use it, but nice to have the option! The staff is incredibly attentive, gave us a great recommendation for dinner and looked after us well. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank presleybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We stayed in Junior suite, and this is bright, clean, quiet and well managed place.
Comfortable bed, very nice bathroom. great and light room design, small patio outside and closed garden, Staying with small dogs -- this was very comfortable.
Good advices from the management on the local attractions, restaurant reservations
Good service for breakfast. While looks simple - everything was of good quality, served cleanly and nicely. Enjoyed.
Now writing the review i have noticed that we were missing Nespresso machine in the room. I would have enjoyed to have in-room coffee machine. Although hotel provided night-time tee service. This was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vladimirss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Trinite-sur-Mer
8.9 mi away
Sofitel Quiberon Thalassa Sea & Spa
2.8 mi away
Thalazur Carnac Thalasso & Hotel les Salines
0.3 mi away
Trinite Hotel
Trinite Hotel
#2 of 5 in La Trinite-sur-Mer
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Le Galet Hotel & Spa
Le Galet Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in La Trinite-sur-Mer
65 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Celtique Hotel & Spa
7.4 mi away
Miramar La Cigale Hotel Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper

Address: 4 rue du Latz, 56470 La Trinite-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > La Trinite-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in La Trinite-sur-Mer
Price Range: £79 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, MrandMrsSmith, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Kerisper
Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper La Trinite-Sur-Mer, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing