We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Coastal chic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
112 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Coastal chic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Clean, comfortable rooms with an air of "coastal chic" make Le Lodge Kerisper the perfect base for exploring La Trinite sur mer, Carnac and Quiberon.

We stayed in one of the well appointed attic rooms for two nights and found the staff to both friendly and helpful.

The only reason we didn't give 5/5 is the price of the breakfast buffet at €14, at only 10mins walk from the port side cafés which serve a coffee and croissant for €4, this could be more competitively priced.

We'll be back for another visit soon!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scot-Breizh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    132
    74
    16
    6
    4
See reviews for
47
135
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spain
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great base for exploring the Morbihan coast, by car or bicycle, with the hotel able to recommend lots of paths for the latter. Stylish, beach decor, with great attention to detail in the lovely lounge/bar and in the rooms, where space has been used really cleverly (though not everyone will be a fan of the overhead bath showers, however cool). Miniature pool, set in small but lovely gardens, would be useful for families, though this is perhaps more a couples’ hotel.
No restaurant but charming staff have loads of tips for Trinite, many just a 5 or 10-minute stroll away (their fish and seafood favourite is pricey but delicious and right by the water). The beaches are at Carnac, and there’s loads of room for everyone as they stretch around the coastline.
Highly recommended (though agree with a previous reviewer that the warning note in the rooms re sneaking in bottles of wines should be ditched!).

Room Tip: The attic rooms are charming and good value, if you are not bothered about a power shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We went to the lodge with our dog for a long weekend.

Prior to arrival we were contacted by Dirk from the lodge to check we were happy with our booking, to make sure we had everything we needed and to wish us a safe journey.

On arrival we were shown to a sweet, well designed room that didn't make you feel you have the poor room due to having a dog. In fact, the room had a great setting as it was on an outside boardwalk area. The room was quiet and over looked the garden.

We arrived later than planned, but was still given a warm welcome. When we went down for breakfast we had noticed that the dining room was (quite rightly) not open to dogs- this was no problem as the team had set up a table for us in the lounge so that we could enjoy the buffet and keep the dog with us. Breakfast was generous and relaxed. Lots of pastries, cake, breads, meats and you can freshly boil eggs to your liking. A wide range of teas, coffees and fresh juice go with it. We were stretching out a breakfast for a good hour or so! (Hey, it's holidays)

The position is great. Close to the port and many restaurants - and the team will happily make recommendations. They are well connected, so when we forgot our wallet one evening, they trusted us to leave the money with the owners of the lodge before we left.

There was a great brocante on the weekend we visited and Dirk helped us find dog friendly beaches.

You come here to relax, drink nice wine in an afternoon, eat in local restaurants and re- charge your batteries. Thoroughly enjoyable!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MrFlinty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Very nice little hotel, but not very lively. When we stayed there three days the bar closed at 19:00 and then you are on your own. We got a bit of a schooltrip sensations when we found a notice that a corkfee of 50€ would be charged when a bottle of alcohol was found in the room. Bit weird when bar closes at 19:00 and there is no roomservice available.
All in all we had a lovely room with little terras. Very nice practical bathroom.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Boeykens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

spent 4 days in this very nice boutique style hotel. It offers a range of rooms, we chose a junior suite which offered more space and was beautifully appointed. The hotel only offers B&B but as the charming coastal town is an easy walk away and has many good eateries this wasn't a problem, there are also several good bars as well. The buffet breakfast is excellent and the staff are very helpful, giving useful tips on the local attractions. All the local beaches were deserted when we visited and this region is very beautiful. If you enjoy walking it is a perfect base to explore from with well signed paths, good for cycling too. The hotel pool is very small but very warm!

Room Tip: Downstairs garden rooms open on to garden itself , if you can afford it go for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savigny, Switzerland
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is the second time we visited the Lodge. Very professional service. Nice rooms, cosy garden. Ideally situated at 5min walk from the harbor and the restaurants. Ample, secure parking.
Heated pool which we could not try because 2 families with small kids occupied it .

Room Tip: Room nr 2 is situated at garden level, lovely...but the breakfast area is just above. So you might b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isis1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

Very pretty little hotel with charming rooms but layout not always well thought through. Very small pool. Good breakfast. Overpriced bar, as were the rooms. Excellent creperie close by. Very quiet area overall with lovely beaches.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaineyReason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Trinite-sur-Mer
0.3 mi away
Le Trinite Hotel
Le Trinite Hotel
#1 of 5 in La Trinite-sur-Mer
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.8 mi away
Carnac Thalasso & Spa Resort Hotel
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Celtique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Villa Bel Ange
La Villa Bel Ange
#1 of 1 in Saint-Philibert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ostrea
Hotel Ostrea
#4 of 5 in La Trinite-sur-Mer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Le Churchill
Hotel Le Churchill
#4 of 15 in Carnac
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper

Property: Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper
Address: 4 rue du Latz, 56470 La Trinite-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > La Trinite-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in La Trinite-sur-Mer
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, MrandMrsSmith, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Kerisper
Hotel Le Lodge Kerisper La Trinite-Sur-Mer, Brittany, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing