We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Ok so this isn't a luxury resort but the location more than makes up for it!
You are literally on the lovely rockley beach and the sound of the waves is so relaxing.
The staff are very friendly and the rooms are clean (super comfy bed!)
I would suggest that they sort out the safety deposit boxes though. They are in reception rather than in your room which is a little annoying. I also think they could make more of the bar/restaurant. It's such a good location that if it was given a revamp it would be fab.
All in all a great stay and I would recommend!

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    193
    35
    10
    4
See reviews for
93
260
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
rural Sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my daughter for a week at the beginning of April. Initially I was disappointed to hear we were on the ground floor as I had read the reviews here. But on reaching the room we were thrilled with our easy access to the beach from the patio. Some people have said its not good being next to the bar ....we were in 106...but it is such a quiet place this really is no problem. The room is perfectly set up and the self catering option made for such a relaxing holiday. As did the consistent helpfulness of all the staff. Security was unobtrusive but effective. We were asked who we were by a staff member who was passing when we visited the neighbouring pool on site, but I thought that was fine. People have mentioned that the apartments are a bit tired. It isn't 4 star with fabulous fabrics an all but its the most gorgeous beach hotel. You really are only yards from the sea! The waves were quite rough for swimming so we used to walk for 10 mins to the other end of the beach where the Carib beach bar is. Perfect swimming there and you can hire 2 posh beds for £8 all in with the large umbrella. You can walk along the beach to get here if the tide lets you get around a few rocks. We preferred the beach route to the supermarket as the road is a bit fumey.

Our favourite restaurant was Mojos across the road. Very reasonable, serving good wine and a varied Mediterranean menu. The veggie burgers were great. Interesting salads. Cafe Sol at the Gap is great fun but you must be prepared to wait 20 mins for a table. You cant prebook. Let them know as soon as up you arrive that you want to eat there. Mexican menu. Great margaritas. We loved the food at Bellinis, Italian restaurant at the Gap. But it seemed a more formal venue. We tried Bubbas and regretted even thinking about the American sports bar genre! Inside with air con and a bit clinical. But the food was good. Just Grilling at Rockley was very popular and there was a long queue. Good budget option but not a place you can sit around for long.

The suoermarkets had all you need but I agree that food is pricey so bring what you can. The nearer supermarket was good for drinks and general grocery but you need to walk the further 5 mins to the other one to find good fruit and veg. The ATM is in the Shell garage shop. Handy.

I was very pleased we chose Coral Mist. Easy access to the night life but peaceful with everything you need. We loved it so much I have already rebooked for next year! Our first trip to Barbados and such a treat. Everyone everywhere was so friendly.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank mrsmatisse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2013

I spent a week at the Coral Mist in March and I have to say I loved this hotel.
It's well located in Worthing on the south coast and situated right on the beach. Our beachfront room was literally steps from the sand! The beach itself is beautiful. Secluded and bordered by rocks from Rockley beach, the next beach up. In effect like a private beach for the hotel. The sea was calmer than I expected and perfect for swimming.
Great service from all the staff, who were wonderful without exception. Really friendly and accomodating. The only food we tried at the hotel was the breakfast, which was pretty good. There are plenty of places to eat close by as St Lawrence Gap is just a few minutes bus ride away (you must take the reggae bus, an experience in itself!) although you can walk it in around 20 minutes. There is a terrific beachfront bar just next door on Rockley Beach called Tiki's which has cocktails and burgers to die for, and I recommend Mojo just down the road from the hotel too. Harlequin in St Lawrence Gap comes highly recommended.
Our room was self - catering, with a fridge / freezer, cooker, microwave, kettle, toaster - everything you need. There is a supermarket just up the road from Mojo's where you can stock up on drinks, breakfast etc or an all night garage even closer. Bed was comfy. The decor is a little tired but who cares? You only sleep in the room! My tip is to ask for one of the beachfront studios, as we had - you have your own patio, beach views and are steps from the beach! Sound of the waves crashing on the shore was so relaxing. Cleanliness was good and we had absolutely no problems with insects.
This hotel was a great choice and we absolutely loved our stay there - best holiday ever!

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank 000Glenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013 via mobile

Booked a 2 bedroom apt. For 7 days ...arrived late due to flight delayed...no problem Sean the night security man walked us to the late opening supermarket and even helped carry some of our shopping back...we have now been coming to Barbados for over20 years and the staff at coral mist are easily the best we have experienced...thanks to each and every one for being so helpful....will certainly return again with so much choice for eating out in the evening, and all just a 2BD$ bus ride away, and great rooms looking straight out at the ocean....Well done

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank baggies34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We were booked somewhere else and moved to Coral Mist on our 2nd day. It was great!!! I have never had all of a hotels staff go way out of their way to make me and my 9 year old welcome. We left feeling like we would not see our friends for a long time. I could talk for hours about many of the workers and what they did for us. Rooms, food, and beach were amazing. I will be back. Did not hear traffic noise at night ever. Jason in water sports is the greatest!!!! Thank you again to all of the front desk who helped turn our trip into one of our best trips because of you we will return to Barbados.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JKR257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2013 via mobile

Spent 2 nights the Coral Mist with a group of friends having checked out of some awful accommodation nearby. So glad we found found this hotel!!! The rooms were clean and spacious, with great views of the ocean. We were self catering but had a Basian breakfast which was pretty good. I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is great value for money and in a good location for local shops and places to eat..

Thanks to Tamsin at reservations who was very helpful in finding us accommodation at such short notice and to the friendly reception staff..

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ToptravellerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Coral Mist. It is on a busy road but this didn't bother us at all as you couldn't really hear the traffic noise for the sound of the waves crashing on the beautiful beach. The location was great and the view from the room was out of this world. The decor in the room was a little tired but it was spotlessly clean and the studio was well equipped. The restaurant was a little limited but everything we had tasted very good. The staff were friendly and helpful and helped to make our holiday one of the best we've ever had.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rwsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
1.2 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Christ Church Parish
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
Ocean Two Resort & Residences
#2 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
7.0 mi away
Beach View
Beach View
#1 of 26 in Saint James Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Mist Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Mist Beach Hotel

Property: Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Address: 7 Highway, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Blythwood Beach Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Mist Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coral Mist Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Mist Beach
Coral Mist Hotel Barbados
Coral Mist Beach Christ Church
Coral Mist Beach Hotel Barbados/Worthing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing