We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Barbados”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Estevan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First time in Barbados”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely visit. Went for a family wedding. Spent lots of time at the pool and the beach. The accommodations were good. Some of the decor looks tired, but clean. The a/c needs to be operated with our room key, and only the bedrooms had air. One unit worked well, but the other wasn't great. The grounds were very nice. Ate in the restaurant twice, okay... But you can get much better meals a short walk away at Mojo or Berts.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mgaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    198
    37
    10
    4
See reviews for
94
272
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We were greeted at The Coral Mist at midnight by a super friendly and efficient Tamika. The hotel
Is very pretty- pale colors, slatted doors, lattice work, cafe/restaurant right on beach - and the rooms are fine, perfect for anyone wanting to save a bit by doing some cooking(there is a fridge, stove, and some dishes in the rooms). Our room was on the Third floor, which i would recommend for the view, and was clean and adequate. Nice shower, no tub. There is some street noise (the hotel is right on the main drag) which could be a problem, but wasnt for us. There is a small balcony overlooking the sea, which is lovely. The reason this doesnt get five stars is that the pillows are really terrible and the whole place could use a paint job and some spiffing up. Having made that criticism, we came for the beach , sun, and sea, and this is perfect for that!

Room Tip: Third floor - 305 was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mkg2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynnwood, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed 2 weeks for our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier! We had a 1 bedroom suite with a huge deck on the 4th floor w/ full kitchen. It looked like every room was fantastic (every room faces the beach). Room decor is clean and white and the curtains/bedding are vibrant coloured, and the full-width balcony is great! Room service was standard - they replaced towels and bedding (I didn't want or expect more). The room also had a remote controlled AC unit which probably helped us enjoy the trip a LOT more, given how hot it was in Barbados. You get a flat-screen TV with about 20 channels, including HBO, but it was pretty grainy -- but who cares, you aren't in Barbados to watch TV. The kingsize bed was really two standard twins pushed together - I'm 6' 2", so my feet hung way off, but it wasn't a big deal and I could go diagonally just fine. The bed was pretty firm and they give you lots of pillows -- I slept fine.

This hotel is all about the location -- you are a few steps from probably the best all-around beach in Barbados, Worthing Beach. Coral Mist is on the far west side of the beach and you can see sunsets into the water from it. It has some decent-sized waves for body-surfing, yet is accessible enough for my wife to get in and she hardly swims. there are some rocky shelves about halfway down the beach near shore that offer safe great snorkeling, tho most people didn't seem to notice - about a 3 min walk down the beach. Also found an old small car transmission nearby those rocks -- never know what you'll find when you snorkel :-). The rest of the beach is clean and sandy, and the Staff provides umbrellas and padded chairs for use by hotel guests. There were hardly any beach venders, maybe 2 in the two weeks we were there. There is also a handy outdoor shower to rinse off right by the stairs. The beach wasn't crowded either, it seems to only be used by hotel guests.

They have a small restaurant with a great beach view, tho it's a bit over-priced for what you get. Still, it's handy and you should try it at least once.

They have a "business center", which is two desktop PCs in a tiny room next to the front desk available for use 24-7 and they were almost always open. They provide free wi-fi, but it was pretty spotty in our room; I had great reception on our balcony though.

There are a lot of local amenities nearby within walking distance: Tri-Mart grocery store is 5 mins away, there's a bank the same distance away with an outside cash machine (no fees). Nearby restaurants include Tiki Bar (our fav place, 3 min walk), Bert's (3 min walk), Champers (2 min walk, tho over-rated and over-priced), Mojo (basically across the street), and Rotisserie Chicken (local place -- huge portions for cheap, and tastes amazing). We didn't hit every place either, I'm sure there's more, and all within walking distance.

There's no way to beat Coral Mist - the price, location, and amenities are all top-notch!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Evan_Galt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is in a good location, but badly in need of decoration and general up date.
It sister hotel next door is the same and some what worst state.
The beach location is ideal and the staff are very friendly and it is kept very clean, it is a shame it lets it down.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Helpful?
3 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chichester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Hotels location is second to none throw open your rooms doors and the beach is right there. Waves lulling you to sleep. Decore and rooms a little tired but perfectly adequate, aircon in rooms which is needed. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would recomend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vvtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
112 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed at Coral Mist for one night. It was a good experience.

It is just 15 minutes from the Airport by taxi ( US$ 20 dollars ) and 15 minutes to Bridgetown by van or bus ( US$ 1 ).
Pros: The room is large and well furnitured. Nice views from balcony. The staff is really helpful and friendly. Right on the best beach of South Barbados where you can even do some snorkeling. There are some good restaurants within walking distance from the hotel.
Cons: They should place the TV in the bedroom ( it is in the living room ) as air the air conditioning is in the bedroom.
We recommend this property.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank San_Fior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

What a fantastic time yet again , hotel 5* staff 5* rooms hotel pool gardens 5* theres nothing more I can say apart from this hotel is brill, I went only with my 1 year old little girl and was great , the staff carnt do enough to help, theres everything you want and need, even supermarket up the road so no need for car rental if you didn't want to, you are othe beach, and a stones thro away from the boardwalk with plenty food/pub/bars. its fantastic . So this is a very big thankyou to everyone , And to people who are thinking about staying at this hotel do think book it, and virgin holiday do fantastic packages , all the best everyone see you soon lucy and Imogen x

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bluemistLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
1.2 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yellow Bird Hotel
Yellow Bird Hotel
#1 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
292 reviews
2.2 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Mist Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Mist Beach Hotel

Property: Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Address: 7 Highway, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Blythwood Beach Apartments)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Coral Mist Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Coral Mist Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Coral Mist Beach
Coral Mist Hotel Barbados
Coral Mist Beach Christ Church
Coral Mist Beach Hotel Barbados/Worthing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing