We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Garden Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Gap Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rostrevor Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort(Christ Church Parish)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Palms(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
272
219
43
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
219
43
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue orchidsound of the wavesroad noiseself cateringthe gapthe kitchenst lawrence gapsister hotelwithin walking distancechampers restaurantminute walkbathroom doorthe penthouseactivities guycar hirethe ground floorstudio room
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at Coral Mist over the Easter period for 1 week. The hotel was recommended to me by an acquaintance in Barbados because of it's proximity to amenities and the beautiful beach location. He was right. Supermarkets, petrol stations, shops at the Quayside Centre/stalls near to Accra beach are all minutes away. The Supercentre and Trimart are both excellent to stock up on groceries.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were welcomed by a very friendly and helpful lady called Tamika. We were given room B307 which is a 2 bedroom apartment. It was spacious and clean, but the bathrooms were a disappointment. The loos looked like they could do with some strong bleach and the shower curtains looked old. It was clean however.

The kitchen was well stocked with cutlery, pots and pans. There was a coffee maker (which you can use to boil water), a toaster and a microwave. We noticed there was no washing up liquid, salt and pepper for the morning so we went out to buy this. The pillows in the bedroom were really lumpy but we got used to that after a few days! The TV remote did not work and some of the channels were fuzzy so we did not end up using it. The free wifi in the rooms made up for it somewhat.

The view from the balcony and master bedroom was amazing. The beach/pool area was beautiful and clean (thanks to staff member Roger who we saw cleaning up every morning). The waves were quite strong during the time we were there but that meant my boys (Ages 14 and 11) could enjoy the great boogie boards which were provided by the hotel. The pool area is small but nice. Sometimes we were the only ones using it.

I know people have mentioned noise levels in previous reviews. The road noise did not bother us but I found the ocean kept me up at times. Take earplugs if you are a light sleeper!

Overall, Coral Mist is in an excellent location, the rooms are clean and spacious, the staff are helpful and friendly and the views of the ocean are superb. We loved the fact it was at the far end of Worthing beach which made it feel more private. We would definitely stay here again. I hope management will update the rooms - new pillows, shower curtains, fixtures and fittings and maybe more modern curtains/bedding is all that is required to freshen it up and make it even more comfortable.

I cannot wait to return to Barbados!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank aysha25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Banbury, United Kingdom
13
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Overall Coral Mist provide everything you need and we would certainly visit again. The location is great - right on a lovely beach which although a public beach, only appears to be used by hotel guests and guests of neighbouring properties. It is also located within easy walking distance to a number of bars and restaurants. Mojos opposite is particulary good, and Berts is good for watching sport on TV and their rum punches (but watch them because they are stronger than you think!). St Lawrence Gap as in easy 10 - 15 mins walk, but we were disappointed in it - it is not as lively as you think it would be. Transport is easy - there is a bus stop right outside the hotel with frequent buses to take you to Oistins, Bridgetown and further afield, and it only costs 1 US Dollar per journey, however far you go. Hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, and everywhere is very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We stayed at the Coral Mist in January/February 2014 (17days) for the fourth time. The hotel rooms are a little dated but have everything that you need and are clean. The small kitchen area with fridge, microwave , kettle and toaster is perfect for us. We have breakfast on the patio, usually a sandwich for lunch and then walk to one of the many restaurants nearby. The patio is less than five metres from the beach, and less than 20 metres from the sea (at low tide, less than 10m at high tide).

The pool is adequate for a cooling dip, but for me the sea is the place for a swim. My wife and I tend to sit in tha shade by the pool or on the beach reading, but we also are close to St Lawrence Gap, Oistins and Bridgetown for outings. Reggie is the man to go to for outings (island tours, catamaran trips, fishing trips etc) and, like all of the staff, is always friendly as well as helpful.

We prefer a tranquil holiday and this is ideal for the older couples (maybe not so great for families with young children). It is no surprise that many of the couples there, from UK, USA and Canada return at the same time year after year (29 times in one case, but several into 10 times plus). This is surely the best recommendation any hotel can have.

We intend to return each year for the foreseeable future.

Room Tip: We prefer a ground floor room but other prefer first or second floor. There are only 30 rooms so I would think that all are fine
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We had a 22 hour lay over in Barbados and needed a room for the night. We selected Coral Mist because it was on a beach, the price was reasonable and it was not far from the airport. When we arrived and saw the hotel from the busy front street it looked a bit dated and crowded in by the neighbouring hotels. When we walked into the lobby and saw what was on the other side of the hotel. The view and the sound was a breath taking surprise. I was in shock at how beautiful the beach was. I was surprised again when we entered our second floor suite. The room was dated but again the sound and the view took my breath away. I was only in the room to sleep as I spent the rest of my time on the balcony and the beach. We kept the windows fully open all night so we could listen to the waves crashing in. There were no bugs and the ocean breeze kept our room cool enough so the was no need for the air conditioner. Through out the entire stay I never heard any traffic, only the ocean and birds. The service at the hotel restaurant was slow but the staff was friendly, the drinks were good and the view was worth the wait. There is a grocery store just a few minutes walk up the road, so having the kitchenette in our room came in handy. The shower looked fine but the water pressure and temperature was lacking, which is not uncommon for the Caribbean. The beach is shallow so you have to walk out a distance for deeper waters. The waves were large and the sand gets everywhere. The beach was not crowded as it was just the two of us for much of the time. The beach was perfect and I could have spent many more hours just hopping the waves. I would definitely stay at Coral Mist again.

Room Tip: A kitchenette is great as there is a grocery store near by.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Av8ter98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

stayed for the second year running due to location and self catering facilities. Location is the selling point and hotel staff are so friendly. noise from the road and sea can be distracting, and an upgrade on the décor would be good. lick of paint and modernising. TV's don't work. but will go back. more parasols for the sun loungers a must.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NATTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews