We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Mist Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Garden Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Gap Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rostrevor Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort(Christ Church Parish)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Palms(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveller rating
272
219
43
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
219
43
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue orchidsound of the wavesroad noiseself cateringthe gapthe kitchenst lawrence gapsister hotelwithin walking distancechampers restaurantminute walkbathroom doorthe penthouseactivities guycar hirethe ground floorstudio room
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 549 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We stayed here for a week in mid July. The location of the hotel is excellent and all rooms have a beach view. St Lawrence Gap is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and has a range of restaurants etc (if you like Mexican food Cafe Sol is well worth a visit). We found the reception staff to be extremely helpful especially when booking taxis for us. The rooms are basic but more than sufficient - we were self catering and the apartment had all the basic appliances we could have needed. The beach was absolutely beautiful and had plentiful sun loungers. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I wish we had stayed longer than a week!

A few tips:

*The bathroom was equipped with a small hairdryer but this was much more powerful than my travel hairdryer I took as the electricity is much weaker over there so if you are wondering whether to take your own - don't bother!
* Keep an eye on the birds that land on the balcony. Turn your back and your food will be gone!
* Take Barbados Dollars instead of US if possible.
* Be wary of people who try to sell you things on the beach - they start a general conversation and before you know it you are being asked to purchase something you didn't even know you wanted!
* Go to Oistins Fish Fry (about 15mins in a taxi from the hotel) on a Friday night!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HJL03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Visited the hotel for a few days in early July. Our room was excellent and have no issues with it whatsoever. Beach was fine with plenty of beds. Most of the reviews I have read say how helpful front desk staff are. Must have been an off week when we visited. As we approached desk to check-in, despite seeing us the receptionist picked up the phone and we spent the next 10 mins plus trying to check in whilst she spoke on the phone. Given vague directions to take our cases up 3 floors but no offer of help. After we had unpacked and settled in we decided to head for the bar. Got directions from front desk but when we got to the bar was told ( at around 6.00) that it was closed? No explanation and after mentioning this to front desk, she just shrugged. We later discovered that there was a Managers party which all guests should have been invited too which was why the bar was closed. The receptionist tried to dissuade us from taking a safe which was in the office and meant they were 'inconvenienced' every time you needed access to it. Bds$350 fine if you lost the key.
Whilst we had to check out by 12.00 ( not an issue) we were not leaving the hotel until 3.00. For some reason they refused to let us keep the safe? Not sure what they thought we were going to do with the key. Our passports etc were far more important too us!
As said room was excellent and can't agree with what other people have said that it was tired.
We are not demanding guests but the indifference from some of the reception staff put us off.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank damasust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Excellent location right on the beach. 1 bed apartment very clean and well equipped All staff very friendly and helpful. Very lucky when we were there 2 weeks in July as turtles on the beach and also saw a baby turtle hatch and make for to the sea. Plenty of good places to eat, Mojos,Berts, and if you really wanted to treat yourself Champers which has fantastic location overlooking the sea.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We arrived home a few days ago following a fabulous holiday in Barbados. We booked to stay in Coral Mist following reading previous reviews and would support all the positive comments already posted.
The relaxed atmosphere, great location and good 3* standard of accommodation (it is 3* so expect 3* and you will be happy) all helped make our stay special. The staff were attentive and cleaners kept the rooms well.
We stayed for 2 weeks and wanted longer.
Cheers to the boys from Hereford Cathedral School who were there to play cricket and the girls netball team (not sure where from) who behaved impeccably.
Thanks for the beers at Oistins boys:)

Room Tip: We were in B301 and would have the same room again. All rooms have a sea view but most also get road noise. If you keep the bathroom door closed at night it reduces the road noise due to the open vent in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TPTSheffield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed at this property for a week. The location and price are perfect. All rooms have a ocean view with a patio on the 1st floor or a Balcony on the higher floors. We stayed on the fourth floor with a Studio suite. The hotel has a elevator which is a plus, since there are a lot of places that only have stairs. We will be staying here again when traveling back to Barbados.

Staff: Very friendly and willing to do anything to make your stay memorable.

Rooms: Clean with a full kitchen

Restaurant: Small, quaint, good rum punches made from scratch (Bartender Shane) and the food is great.

Transportation: They have a Taxi driver there named Stephen. He is a very fair and good guy

Activities: Beach, outdoor pool, on Weds they have a managers reception with free Rum Punch

Nearby: Within walking distance there are local bars and restaurants (Mojo's). Also a Cave Shepard satellite store is nearby as well as other shopping.

Room Tip: If you want an clear view of the sea ask for a room toward the left side room B105 is the middle great view from that location.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews