We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Bar/Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Palm Garden Hotel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Worthing
Barbados
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Bar/Restaurant”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Situated just off Highway 7 in Worthing, Christ Church, very near the Lucky Horseshoe.. Have not stayed at the Hotel but the bar/restaurant is fab. Amazing food and very affordable prices and great staff. Very polite, helpful and professional.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunriseinsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    52
    13
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
45
24
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed here in june this year with my mum and dad and our daughter joined for a week palm gardens went out of there way for us barbados is a beautiful island looking to go back next year to palm gardens in perfect location and they went out of there way for us only problem is more of our family want to go to so I hope you can cope with us all next year xx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The rooms are fairly basic and somewhat dated but for the money paid it was excellent. This was our second stay and we would definitely return again. The rooms are a good size and cleaned daily. The staff are friendly and the gardens are very well kept. The pool is lovely and surrounded by beautiful trees and flowers.
The on site restaurant serves generous portions of really good food.
The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to several nice beaches, two supermarkets and walking distance to the gap is one direction and Mojos and Rockley in the other direction.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank NonoManc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at The Palm Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your positive review. It is certainly a pleasure to read your review expressing your comfort with the room and your surroundings. It is especially heart warming to know that you received excellent value for the money paid, and that the service you received during your stay at the hotel was very good. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Palm Garden Hotel Barbados and we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lappeenranta, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

We spent 9 nights in Palm Garden Hotel and really enjoyed it! The staff was friendly, our room well-cleaned and there was good air-condition in the room. We cooked for ourselves in well-equipped kitchen. The pool was nice. Very close to supermarket, bus stop and the beach. Make sure that you'll have cash in the pool bar/restaurant, because it doesn't except credit card. Highly recommend this!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annepalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The first few days of our vacation last Christmas we stayed at this hotel and were treated with such warmth and friendliness. The restaurant in the garden is simply excellent. Go stay there if you can

Room Tip: Only two floors and all rooms face the same way. 50m from the road so all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olafur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

While attending a wedding, I stayed several days at the Palm Garden. I was cutting costs, but was worried if I had cut too much in opting for the Palm Garden.

This is a good place to stay. It is clean. I had a very large studio room. Everything worked well. The adjoining restaurant was good and reasonably priced.

Plus,the hotel is literally a 3-minute walk from the beach.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms looked OK because the hotel is a good distance off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The hotel is quite clean, staff is nice and kind and helpful. There's everything you need if you dont want whirlpool in you room :-) And it's really cheap! Nice. We stayed there for a week with my BF.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
2.1 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
Rostrevor Hotel
Rostrevor Hotel
#5 of 8 in St. Lawrence Gap
618 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dover Beach Hotel
Dover Beach Hotel
#3 of 4 in Dover
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
5.4 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#28 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
217 reviews
1.2 mi away
Infinity on the Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Garden Hotel

Property: The Palm Garden Hotel
Address: Worthing, Barbados
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Palm Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful South Coast on the island of Barbados, just off the main road of Worthing in the parish of Christ Church. Palm Garden Hotel is a cosy 26-unit hotel. It is a 2-minute walk from one of the best beaches and swimming areas in Barbados. It is within easy walking distance (just 2 minutes) from supermarkets, ATMs, commercial banks, post office, police station. Public transportation is near the hotel's entrance with direct bus service to Bridgetown (capital of Barbados, just 15 to 20 minutes away), Oistins, Holetown and Speightstown. Excellent shopping, dining and night club entertainment (St. Lawrence Gap) 8 to 10 minutes away. Flexibility of accommodation and location allows for a good blend of leisure and business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Palm Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Garden Hotel Barbados/Worthing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing