We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers!”

The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$24
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Situated on the South Coast road, The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO has plenty of dining space. Dine side bar, lounge, garden or on our deck. MOJO is an old traditional "Bajan" style, black and white building and inside it's walls are filled with famous musicians along with a room solely dedicated to Bob Marley,
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great burgers!”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Despite having to ask the times for a soda and our food order not being 100%, I would highly recommend a stop at this great little restaurant. The atmosphere is chilled and relaxed in an outdoor setting on a deck and a little garden. The mojoan burger is fantastic!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JazzaDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    232
    71
    17
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great burgers !”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

If you are craving a fulling burger Mojo's is the place to go. The meat is thick , tender and juicy . I have yet to eat here and not enjoy my meal. Oh the fish cake are also very good. The service could be better and the outdoors seating with the flies could be a problem.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trisha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
131 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lamb burgers and other good stuff”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This little place has lots of appeal for a good meal. The lamb burgle is excellent. The atmosphere is very well, local. Nothing fancy here. Prices are reasonable and service was ok.
It offers something different. Worth a visit. We just had lunch and I believe they are good evening time pub type atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Justintforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great food, great service”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This unique restaurant has a cutting board as a plate. It's battered spiced fried were to die for, and the food was fresh. Great prices, for the amount of food, large portions. Server was very courteous and the food came out in a reasonable time frame. I have been there before but only for late night drinks. This was my first meal and it was very good.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hamilton_Jelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Pretty place with friendly staff”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I stopped at the Chopping Board for lunch attracted by the menu choices and the promise of "organic" local food, and the promise to cater to vegetarians.

The restaurant - bar combo is very pretty, with a lovely terrace to eat outdoors. The staff is very friendly and the attention was very good.
However, I was somewhat disappointed by the food. I did not order a vegetarian dish, as I try to eat good fish when I'm in Barbados. Therefore I ordered a mahi-mahi wrap with grilled onions and peppers, and a side of tossed salad.
The tortilla wrap was fresh, and the fish was nicely cooked, but in my opinion it could and should have been spiced up a bit more. The whole thing was regrettably doused in too much mayonaisse, and that was probably what let me down the most. I believe that the sandwich would have been absolutely great if the fish had been marinated and just the juices had been used. The salad was nice and crispy enough, but wholly unremarkable.

Not bad for the price, but given the looks and the premise of the menu, I really expected a bit more.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gekkosan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO also viewed

Christ Church Parish, Barbados
St. Lawrence Gap, Christ Church Parish
 
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
Rockley, Christ Church Parish
 

Been to The Chopping Board Kitchen at MOJO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing