We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coral Sands Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Coral Mist Beach Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Garden Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yellow Bird Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Gap Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rostrevor Hotel(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Divi Southwinds Beach Resort(Christ Church Parish)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Orchids Beach Hotel(Christ Church Parish)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Palms(St. Lawrence Gap)(Great Value!)
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
183
96
16
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
96
16
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are largetwo double bedslawrence gapthe main roadsouth coastthe kitchensmall hotelpool barminute walkstove topwalking distancechicken barnboutique hotela small convenience storebar tendereat great foodinternet search
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Large airy rooms, with enormous balcony overlooking beach and ocean .very 1960 decor, but all in good condition. Full kitchen, large dressing room. Right on lovely private beach. (Looks and feels private). Restaurant not great, but many options in the area.. Bar on the beach, nice to sit and have cocktail.

Room Tip: Try to get at least 2nd floor, great view
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank D0rinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We just returned from a week at Coral Sands. It is a lovely resort, quiet, on the beach ( great beach), good service, clean and the location is close to good dining and night life. The rooms are a good size and it is nice to have the kitchen for breakfast or if you wish other meals.

The only negative is the food on the premises is poor and expensive but there is enough close by and grocery stores that that shouldn't be an issue.

I would for sure return and would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LindaKBarrie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I won't repeat the raves about the room & staff (though I concur). Just want to add that the location on the island could not be more perfect. It felt as though beautiful Worthing Beach was our very own private beach...hardly anyone else comes there. And, aside from the Gap being a 10 minute walk away, in the other direction, about a 20 min walk, is the Hastings area...we ate dinner there 4 out of our 11 nights...twice each at Naru and Tapas...of course the food was great, but it was the setting on the beach that we couldn't resist. Have to mention also that fabulous food is right next door at Irie...pick it up one day for dinner on Coral Sands' balcony, the nicest setting of all!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gildajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

After a week on the west Coast, my husband and I decided to end our stay in Barbados by an extra two nights on the South Coast. Coral Sands was recommended to us by a good friend of ours on the island and by friends in the UK who stayed there a couple of years ago. What a shame it was just two days! As other reviewers have said, the rooms are huge and are all facing the sea and the pool. What could be better than amazing views of the sparkling sea, soft sandy beach and lovely sunsets from your patio. The staff were kind, attentive and happy to help in any way they could - customer service with a smile. The hotel clearly has many repeat guests which is in itself a great recommendation. With the kitchen facilities in our room and the two supermarkets very close by we could cater for ourselves for breakfast and lunch and then enjoy the South Coast restaurants for dinner. We look forward to returning to Coral Sands and joining the "repeat guests" who so clearly enjoy all this charming hotel has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ginab1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We found this gem of a hotel on the web. A great place to & can highly reccomend. Great staff, large rooms with two double beds & a large kitchen suitable for a family of two children. A great coral sand beach is in front,with nice warm water. Although be aware of a small rip.The sunsets are majical & we had breakfast on the balcony every morning. We found it to be safe & god walking distance to eating facilities. Will stay again. Rob & Lyn Australia

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews