We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent location for peaceful relaxation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
Ranked #1 of 3 Worthing B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“An excellent location for peaceful relaxation.”
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here in March, experiencing two weeks of peace and quiet in an excellent location. We were in apartment 733, right next to the pool. The accommodation was comfortable and adequately equipped for our stay. The reception staff, housekeeping staff etc. were friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and tidy with sufficient sun beds etc. was never crowded, in fact, there were occasions where we had the pool to ourselves.
We took the shuttle to Accra beach once, a lovely beach, but found the hire charge for two sun loungers rather excessive at £10 a day. There are two good supermarkets, bank and post office within a few minutes walk of the resort, the Big B Super Centre providing a shuttle back to the resort if you have heavy shopping to carry.
We didn't hire a car, prefering to take trips which we booked through reception. Ted's Tours tour of the island was an experience which should not be missed, it was one of the most entertaining trips we have ever taken.
You can use the clubhouse on the golf course, it has a good friendly atmosphere and serves good food.
Overall, we had a great time here and would not hesitate to return to Plum Tree in future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimboj65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    43
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
22
56
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
surrrey, uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2011

Rockley Plum Tree is a quiet peaceful place set in well kept gardens and has a lovely swimming pool which is very nice, clean and perfect temperature. The staff are friendly, rooms good with everything we need and most of all we believe its value for money. Its our fourth visit and we love it. Janet & Alan

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

we stayed in Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course in September. Everything was first class. The apartment was excellent, lovely balconies front and back, the kitchen and bathroom had everything we needed, and the lounge and bedroom were very comfortable.
Although we were a 15 minute walk to the beach, there were several free shuttle trips to the beach every day, and if you walked down to the supermarket, there was a free bus back to the apartment. The apartments were cleaned and linen changed every other day. There was a lovely swimming pool which was deserted most of the time. We were well looked after by all the staff, everyone was very friendly. We hope to go back again in the future.
John and Kath

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swans99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

First off, the staff here are some of the finest we have ever encountered. Every person we spoke with was friendly and helpful. The apt. was kept meticulously clean. However our kitchen flooded each time it rained-almost nightly. Service people came every day to attempt to fix the leak but were unable to during our stay. My husband and I avoid air conditioning when possible so we were fine without the air in the living area but needed it in the bedroom-we stayed in July and while there is a window in the bedroom -it rained most nights. The air conditioner is pre set so we could not regulate the temp. and only works if it detects movement in the area and if the door is closed! So at night we fell asleep too hot and woke up freezing! Sadly we never got a good night sleep during our vacation.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pandajo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plumtreeclub, General Manager at Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
We would like to thank this guest for their positive comments regarding our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. We are always striving to improve our guests’ experience at Plum Tree Club and welcome the feedback. We were aware of the ongoing problem with flooding in this room and regret that we were unable to resolve this issue during the guest’s stay. The issue turned out to be a leaky refrigerator which has since been replaced.
Regarding our air-conditioning system, we have recently installed sensors on our bedroom doors which regulate the air-conditioners. This was done as part of our ongoing drive to improve the energy efficiency of our property and to avoid wastage. We have had quite a few positive comments from guests since this has been done and most people understand the necessity, but unfortunately, the new system does not allow individual guests to regulate the air-conditioning settings, and this is not to everyone’s liking. However, if the temperature in the room is uncomfortable, we can adjust it from the office once it is brought to our attention.
Once again, we appreciate all comments and we continue to work to give our guests the best Bajan experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Fernando, Trinidad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This was the third time I stayed at Plum Tree in as many years. The apartment was well appointed with all applainces working in top condition. The hotel is located on lush green grounds with a golf course winding its way around the compound. The service was excellent with a very helpful office staff and an equally competent maid service. It is within walking distance to the nearest supermarket, one of the best on the island. I recommend this hotel very highly.

Room Tip: The best rooms are located in the area around the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramaish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Guyana
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Mostly importantly it operates in an environmentally friendly manner. The environment is quiet with lots of wildlife in the form of birds and some primates (monkeys) on the trees just beyond your patio. For those who love nature and are facinated about conservation of energy this is the best vacation site to be.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sirpaulandvolika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAIGNTON
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2011

I have to admit that we have been fortunate enough over the years to visit Plum Tree Rockley on many occasions and God willing intend to keep on doing so.
Sandy Lane it is not, but then Sandy Lane and the costly and over-rated West Coast is not for us the real Barbados.
Sadly the "moneyed" development of the West side of the island has turned it into a "little America" It is overpriced and in places even the beaches have been wrecked by over development. If you want clinical five star attention at five star plus prices then of course the West coast is for you.
The Bajans are the most friendly people you will find anywhere and the staff at Plum Tree have always and still are efficient, helpful and friendly.
As a non-golfer even I can appreciate the 9 hole course at Rockley, it is maintained to the highest standard and for those who do play must be great to play on. The Restaurant on the course is great fun and has been driven by its new owners into a welcoming and very reasonably priced eatery.
The location of the resort is fantastic as a base for visiting the rest of the island and is within 15 minutes walk (unless if you use the shuttle service) from some great bars and beaches. If relaxation is what you need then this is an oasis, quiet, well maintained grounds and away from the main coastal strip although not too far.
Barbados has some gems in terms of attractions,some better known than others, do go to Hunte's Gardens for a real experience.
If anyone wants further information please ask on TripAdvisor and I will be happy to oblige

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BLUESBREAKERPaignton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
0.0 mi away
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
Ocean Spray Beach Apartments
#27 of 51 in Christ Church Parish
216 reviews
0.0 mi away
All Seasons Resort Europa
All Seasons Resort Europa
#1 of 1 in Sunset Crest
271 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Palm Garden Hotel
The Palm Garden Hotel
#3 of 3 in Worthing
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coral Sands Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Butterfly Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course

Property: Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course
Address: Rockley Golf & Country Club | P.O. Box 74W, Worthing, Barbados (Formerly Rockley Plum Tree Club)
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Barbados > Christ Church Parish > Worthing
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Worthing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plum Tree Club has a total of 40 self-contained apartments grouped around its own swimming pool, car park facilities and beautifully landscaped gardens. The apartments feature full kitchens, cable television, air conditioned bedrooms and pull out sleep sofas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plum Tree Club on Rockley Golf Course reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rockley Plum Tree Club Hotel Worthing
Rockley Plum Tree Hotel
Plum Tree Club On Rockley Golf Course Barbados/Worthing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing