We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“mim@illesurtet112013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Les Buis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Les Buis
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“mim@illesurtet112013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

What an enchanting place! The B&B is located in a beautiful house where when we entered we felt like entering in a living mansion of the begining of the 19th century. The atmosphere is precious, a decoration where old fourniture lives with modern arts (thinking about the paintings in the walls and the sculptures in the stairs and the red one in the garden). The rooms are precious, allying confort and charm. The hosts are very kind and they told us about the beautiful region around so we made a lot of visiting. Everything was perfect. Next time, by my next birthday I will come with friends and we will make a waltzing ball, (if the hosts allow us). Congratulations.

Room Tip: We stayed in Printemps and we just loved it. Of course we gave a look to the other rooms and they we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MIM62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioPalazzo, co-owner at Les Buis, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
It is really quite nice to be reviewed in such a gracious and most nice way. Thank you so much, indeed, for your nice words and the stimulus given. Les Buis will try it's best to become better and better. Above all, do come back. It will be a pleasure to host you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    7
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
25
42
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Two friends and I stayed three days at Les Buis in october 2013 and we are completely satisfied in every way. The silent elegance of the house and garden and the extremely good service and easy communication made our stay a pleasure. The beds are wonderfull and the comfort in any way is in top. We hope to get the opportunity to return to Les Buis some day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulf I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioPalazzo, co-owner at Les Buis, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Please, do come back! Les Buis is always very pleased to receive guests for the second time. Above all, thank you so much for your kind and lovely remarks about everything. It is an incentive to keep on going and trying to make all of it, even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
238 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Spent a wonderful week here in early October enjoying the calm elegance. We have not slept so well in a long time. The breakfasts are amazing, not least the new table settings each morning. During the day we made excursions, following the hosts' suggestions. They inspired us to start learning about the Cathars and the history of the region. The house is beautiful, and one constantly spots some new and interesting detail. Even if the house is in the middle of the town, once one enters the front door, the garden makes it feel like a country mansion. It was too cold to lie around the pool, but we enjoyed walking in the garden. This is a good place to rest and relax, or to use as a base for active tourism.

Room Tip: There are only five rooms and each is unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjoann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioPalazzo, Co-owner at Les Buis, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Carlos and I thank you deeply for your comments on our B&B and your kindness to us. They make us go on struggling to make everything even better. We hope you will give us the pleasure of your visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hidden in a quiet street of this little town, Les Buis is a treasure indeed. The well-travelled hosts Carlos & Sergio are charming and welcoming and the rooms very comfortable and provide all you need - and more (chocolates & muscat!). This has to be one of the very best places to stay and we definitely hope to return.

Room Tip: Garden facing rooms are slightly quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarionMurdoch26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioPalazzo, co-owner at Les Buis, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely review on Les Buis and also on us. We were flattered. We just try to help and make people confortable and enjoy our home. We still must improve a lot, but will keep trying to do our best.
If ever around here again, do not forget to drop by for a coffee or a drink.
Have a wonderful winter season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

the hotel is like coming to a friends home where you are welcomed to share the home with the family. The decorations are magnificent and the comfortable salons are extremely inviting. The breakfasts in the lovely dining room made me feel spoiled and pampered. The rooms are charming and the hosts art work and antiques make the rooms very personal. Sergio and Carlos make every effort to make you feel totally at home The gardens are so inviting and i only wish it had been warmer as the pool beckoned to me..the terrace for breakfast on a warm day was wonderful...we stayed 6 nights and each day was a delight. when we left we felt that we were leaving a long stay with friends... all was perfect and we could not have asked for anything more

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank theo205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioPalazzo, co-owner at Les Buis, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Carlos and I were very much flattered by your truly elegant and wonderful words about us and our home. It is always nice to hear good things, but your review outdid them all. Do come bvack again, we promise to do our best to even surpass us.Have a wonderful and safe season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

What an amazing place, and what amazing people.
We were extended an incredible welcome by Carlos and Sergio.
From the moment you arrive you feel like you are home. Les Buis is filled with an eclectic mix of modern art and antiques. You are encouraged to relax in either the lounge or library, sit on the veranda or hang by the pool. At night time, they were happy for us to lock up when we turned in for the night.
Our rooms were spacious and airy, beautifully styled and very comfortable, even without AC we had a peaceful nights rest.
The breakfasts are indeed a highlight, served on different crockery every day (even though we stayed 6 nights). Freshly warmed bread, pastries local cheeses, yogurt, fruit , and eggs on request were brought out to your table - it was really the perfect way to start the day.
The hosts were generous with their time and advice on where to visit (Fort Romeau and Collioure where highlights), where not to visit and local restaurants (highly recommend the Gecko).
We would not hesitate to recommend Les Buis to anyone visiting the area, and we would definitely return.
Thanks also to the hosts for returning our daughters clothes which she left under the bed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mikeuk70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioPalazzo, co-owner at Les Buis, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
It becomes very difficult to us, as owners, to answer your review. You were so nice and said so nice things about us and everything that we simply do not know how to respond. In any way, be assured that the pleasure in having you all was mutual and that we do hope you will give us another chance to be even better. Be well and have a wonderful season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We had a very relaxing week's holiday in this beautiful guest house. Les Buis is finely decorated and the owners have an artisitic touch with a great attention to detail.

Carlos and Sergio were very attentive hosts with suggestions for day trips and local activities. It was lovely having breakfast each morning on the terrace, overlooking the garden and pool. We had the pool to ourselves for the majority of our stay and enjoyed great weather. GIven the hot weather, AC in the rooms would have made us more comfortable.

Ille-sur-Tet is a quiet town with a limited number of restaurants (especially ones with vegetarian options) - Casa Del La Ram was our favourite. We enjoyed a day trip to Collioure on the coast and a trip to an old abbey in the mountains.

We would definitely recommend Les Buis - we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kanga90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergioPalazzo, Co-owner at Les Buis, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you indeed for your kind opinion about us and Les Buis. It was a pleasure to be of help, as well as to put you up. In fact, after you left, the house felt a little empty...As to the AC we have been thinking about it. But we intend to make it to the whole house and it may take a little time. It also depends on the flow of guests.
If you are in the region, do not forget to drop by. It will be a pleasure to see you all again. Warm regards, Carlos/Sergio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ille-sur-Tet
3.4 mi away
Riberach Hotel Cave-Restaurant
12.2 mi away
Chateau De Riell
Chateau De Riell
#1 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
12.2 mi away
Le Grand Hotel
Le Grand Hotel
#2 of 2 in Molitg-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Casa9 Hotel
Casa9 Hotel
#1 of 1 in Thuir
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Les Glycines
Hotel Les Glycines
#1 of 2 in Prades
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
13.4 mi away
Nyx Hotel
Nyx Hotel
#1 of 46 in Perpignan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Buis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Buis

Property: Les Buis
Address: 37 rue Carnot, 66130 Ille-sur-Tet, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Pyrenees-Orientales > Ille-sur-Tet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Ille-sur-Tet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is a XIXth century house in the French country side, totally renovated,modernised,with a lovely garden and pool, near Perpignan, the mountains and a two hours drive from Barcelona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Les Buis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing