We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lush”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Sorgente di Francesca
Ranked #4 of 10 Pontassieve B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have just returned a few days ago after spending a week here and it is absolutelly magnificent.

You couldn't ask for better staff who were so polite and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing, the bedrooms are beautifully rustic in character, comfortable, spacious and very clean, this also includes the rest of the villa. The pool.....wow! the view from the villa...breathtaking and with it being just 10 mins by car to the nearest train station (Sieci), we were in Firenze in no time, enjoying everything it had to offer.

This is a place that I would defintelly return to and probably not want to leave!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fitz f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

While it goes with out saying that the location was as breath taking as you'd imagine nestled in a tree covered valley 20 mins from the city the level of service offered was so personal the experience took on an even more memorable hue. Stay here

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Iain M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

While it is somewhat hard to find the location, the villas itself were great designed with a taste of Italian Countryside. We rented a three bedroom villa, and it was very comfortable. It also includes a kitchen where you can cook for yourself including barbecue in the garden. The toilets & bathrooms were very clean. The beds in our villa were somewhat old & noisy, but still comfortable. The area is not easily reachable from Firenze, but if you own a car and a GPS then it may be OK. Through the way you have the chance to view Firence from above the hills and see the lovely village of Fiesole as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melike-DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Its been 3 weeks since we left la Sorgente di Francesca and I echo the words of all of my 30 wedding guests who stayed here when i say it is an absolute dream. Words cant describe how amazing this place is. We stayed here for a week and had our wedding here too, which was organized by weddings italy wedding planner Helga Marcks. Everything went soo smoothly. Not only on the day. The whole stay was fantastic. breakfast is unlike any other italian breakfast, you are woken up to th emaids baking pastries and cake frshly from scratch. Freshly cut Jamon, bread etc. We also had our evening meals catered for there. We had a bbq night, a pizza night the food was out of this world. And most importantly our hosts, Monica and Nicholas were so hospitable and treat us so well. Nichola bent over backwards to help us where he could and they were so laid back. I cannot recommend this place enough. The setting is breathtaking. Theres absolutely nothing i could find fault in. We all dearly miss this place and weeks later are still home sick for our Sorgente di Francesca. Memories of a life time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasmine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night and I wished it had been for much longer!!! The setting is idyllic, sitting atop a hill overlooking grape vines and olive groves. I spent my morning in the cobblestone courtyard enjoying a cappuccino, soaking up the sun, and checking my email (the courtyard is the only place that has email), while my son explored the grounds, following chickens and checking out the pool. My only negative would be that the breakfast is a little bland. It could use some more local flavor. Also, make sure you follow the directions on the website!! GPS will lead you to the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We stayed at La Sorgente di Francesca for a week in June and absolutely loved the place. We were 4 adults and 2 kids. The kids had so much fun here and we enjoyed the pool every day. The location is great and only 20 minutes by car to get to Florence. The restaurant up the street is absolutely worth a try. I get the comment about the breakfast selection. Unfortunately breakfast was the same throughout the entire time we were there and we had hoped for some sort of change in selection, but what was offered was still pretty good. We also tried dinner a couple of times and it was ok. The only negative thing, my husband needed to use the Internet to check in with his office once a day and Internet connection is really bad and slow :-( Monica and her staff are wonderful and very helpful.

But overall, we are so glad we found this place and stayed for a week.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeikeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed at this B&B for a long weekend in June. I booked for a group of 12 people (3 kids) and we stayed in a total of four different rooms, all very nice. The place, an old farm house and a manor house is simply fantastic and very well restored and extremely well kept. The staff is very friendly and available to help you for any needs. The surrounding area inspire peace of mind, but you need to like the nature and the country side! What else to say, the pool is also great and they also have MTB for free if you like to cycle a bit (great paths nearby). I would also like to say that I found the breakfast to be very good, tasty and plentiful with a wide selection of things to choose from (juice, yogurth, cheese, ham, cakes, cereals, coffee...). Given I had read some "negative" reviews about breakfast I was happy to find out that also the breakfast was up to the standard you would expect from such a place (and for the price you pay). For us it was only a bit difficult to organize a dinner there since they use an external catering. We called the guy from the catering but what he offered us did not attract us (very basic and common dish at a relatively high price). Anyway in the end we just decided to go out for dinner every night and we discovered many great places, s we suggest to do the same!
highly reccomended!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ltrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pontassieve hotels
5.4 mi away
Relais Pian d'Ercole
Relais Pian d'Ercole
#1 of 1 in Montebonello
102 reviews
4.3 mi away
Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio
1.2 mi away
Il Trebbiolo Relais
Il Trebbiolo Relais
#1 of 1 in Molino del Piano
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Agriturismo Podere il Poggiolo
6 mi away
Albergo I Villini
Albergo I Villini
#1 of 10 in Pontassieve
119 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tenuta dei Cavalieri
Tenuta dei Cavalieri
#5 of 10 in Pontassieve
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Sorgente di Francesca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Sorgente di Francesca

Address: Via di Montetrini 34/37, 50065, Pontassieve, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Pontassieve
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Pontassieve
Price Range: £185 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Sorgente di Francesca 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Sorgente di Francesca bed and breakfast is a small borgo located in the gentle hills of the ancient village of Fiesole, just a few km from Florence and from its artistic and architectonic beauties.Il Borgo is composed by an ancient farmhouse with tower dated back to 1400, and by an elegant Villa whose basic structure maybe always dated back to the XV° century. In the farmyard in front of the farmhouse there are other two ancient buildings in stone where are Alexandra B&B and Monica B&B. Each B&B has a private outside area on the farmyard with umbrellas, tables and chairs.The entire estate has just been completely restored. A conservative restoration where the using of new materials has been reduced as far as we could, trying to recover the original features built hundred years ago. A conservative restoration linked to the most modern technologies to give our guests the possibility to live a piece of history with all the comfort of our times.The interiors of the bed and breakfast have been furnished with particular care combining ancient furnishings and accessories perfectly restored by old and experienced artisans with modern elements of fine design as the lights and lamps of the famous Terzani collection.From each part of the bed and breakfast, as much from the apartments as from the halls and the rooms you may enjoy a breathtaking view on the Tuscan hills. A magic place, where silence and tranquillity are just broken from the rumors of animals and from the dives of our guests into the beautiful swimming pool located just a few steps from the bed and breakfast.La Sorgente di Francesca also has 3 beautifully renovated holiday apartments in a perfect traditional Tuscan style. All apartments are located in ancient stone buildings adjacent to the farmhouse. La Sorgente di Francesca apartments may accommodate from a minimum of 2 to a maximum of 6 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Sorgente di Francesca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Sorgente Di Francesca Pontassieve, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing