We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected experiense”
Review of Podere Vignola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Podere Vignola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unexpected experiense”
Reviewed 4 April 2014

With my friends we tried to find a cheap place near Florence to spend one night during our trip from Rome to Venice. No one expected what kind of place with nice price will be so beatiful! Great views, interiers, our room was equiped with everithing we need. Spent just one day but defenitelly will book this residense once again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Дмитрий Р
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Very nice rustic villa on the right Tuscan countryside, close to the vineyards. The friendly and helpful owner who speaks English. Although the villa is the first time some relatively hard to find, so the owner came to pick us up down town Sieci (approximately 3 km) and escorted us to the place. Unfortunately, we only stayed one night, next time we need more ...
I recommend, a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dalibor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed for a week at Podere Vignola and we absolutely loved it! The farmhouse is beautiful and the view is breathtaking.

The apartment is very nice, quite large, clean, comfortable and exactly as advertised. It has a beautiful private patio outside, with an amazing view over a valley, where we took our meals everyday. The kitchen is very large and we were able to cook many elaborate meals. The farmhouse is very quiet and relaxing. Our kids just loved the pool! It is very big and clean and surrounded by vineyards and lavender bushes.

Giovanni is a great host, very nice and accommodating; he met us at the train station, so we could find the farm easily, and check in was very easy.

Our stay at Podere Vignola was the highlight of our trip to Italy. I highly recommend Podere Vignola and hope to come back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nathlaroche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timberlake
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2013

My family and I (four adults and four kids) stayed here for 4 nights and enjoyed every minute of it. The villas are gorgeous and each one is unique. They are exactly what I imagined a Tuscan villa would be like. The kids loved the pool and outdoor ping pong table. The adults loved the views and great vino! It is a great place to get away from everything and relax. It is close to Florence and plenty of other places to drive within 20 minutes to eat, shop, or whatever...Giovanni and Filippo were excellent hosts and did anything they could to help us out. I would highly recommend a visit to Podere Vignola!

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2013

After the hectic calamity of Rome, we were so happy we reserved the Toretta apartment as our port for Florence. We only stayed two nights, and we were sorry we didn't reserve it much longer. Giovanni and his brothers are wonderful hosts, and the pictures you see on the website are true to form. Quiet, beautiful and remote yet just minutes away from the charming village of Sieci, with a well-stocked grocery store and many fun shops. The apartment was clean and well-provisioned, and the pool was beautiful. We were posting pictures on Facebook and our friends were going nuts. We will definitely be back, and for a longer stay... and we already have several friends who have asked for the website so they can book it for their future trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Houghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We stayed here for one night, but wish we could've stayed much longer! The grounds are beautiful, the pool was big, clean and warm, the apartment was large and very 'tuscan' and the owners were super friendly. We got a bottle of each their red and white wine, fresh from production (without labels even). The red was delicious! We had a car, but you can also reach this place quite easily by train. We will definitely be back, but for much longer :D

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellinmonkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed at Podere Vignola for 2 weeks of a 3 month trip and it wasn't long enough. None of us wanted to leave. I have 2 boys 6&9 years old and they loved the pool and table tennis, my husband loved the sunloungers and I loved the short train ride into Florence. Everything was so easy. Giovanni & Filippo were such wonderful hosts, always friendly and helpful. the accommodation was spacious, clean and well equipped with supermarkets nearby for self catering and surrounded by beautiful vineyards.

You both were so friendly and helpful too

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pontassieve
5.0 mi away
Relais Pian d'Ercole
Relais Pian d'Ercole
#1 of 1 in Montebonello
83 reviews
1.3 mi away
Eridu
Eridu
#2 of 16 in Fiesole
153 reviews
3.1 mi away
Agriturismo Fattoria Lavacchio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa d'Arte Agri Resort
Villa d'Arte Agri Resort
#2 of 10 in Pontassieve
61 reviews
2.4 mi away
Albergo I Villini
Albergo I Villini
#1 of 10 in Pontassieve
115 reviews
5.4 mi away
Agriturismo Podere il Poggiolo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Podere Vignola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Podere Vignola

Property: Podere Vignola
Address: Via Dello Stracchino 16 | Sieci, 50065, Pontassieve, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Pontassieve
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Pontassieve
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Podere Vignola farm holiday is located in the heart of Tuscany, just 10 Km from Florence, in a small and hidden valley on the sweet hills of Chianti. Podere Vignola farm holiday is surrounded by a wide park with swimming pool and has 4 wonderful apartments finely furnished and endowed with all the needed comforts. The apartments are ideal both for summer and winter stays. Each apartment has direct access from the garden and is provided with a veranda for lunches and dinners in the open air. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Podere Vignola reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Podere Vignola Pontassieve, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing