We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Buonissimo!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fattoria Lavacchio

Fattoria Lavacchio
Book In Advance
More Info
US$15.52*
and up
Wind Mill Visit and Olive Oil Tasting
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Pontassieve
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The farm is located on the top of the Montefiesole hill at 450 meters above sea level, only 18 km from Florence. It is situated in the charming landscape of the gentle hills of the Chianti Rufina area, rich with vineyards and olive groves.
Moscow
Level Contributor
233 reviews
55 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Buonissimo!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Spacious and beautiful place with amazing panoramic view, tasty and health-giving food, professional team!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ane4ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    26
    3
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Restaurant That Lifts the Heart”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Slow food Tuscan and Florentine style prepared with flair, served by attentive interested staff, knowledgable about the origins and particularities of both. The food is not fussy or pretentious. The view at sunset (Spring around 8:30pm) is great and if you listen, the hush and rippling songs of the birds will make you glow. And the Serial Griller Chef will make one laugh.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank CliffB2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronx
Level Contributor
199 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“The Windmill Farm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This place is a must visit when visiting Tuscany (Pontassieve Italy). I went here with a group of eleven friends to attend cooking school. The owner was super friendly and came out to greet us and serve us espresso and cappuccino to start. After this we were introduce to our Instructor and phenomenal chef Michelo. This guy spoke decent English and was very entertaining. We prepared Tiramisu, Fresh Pasta with artichoke in season, Artichoke in lemon with cheese appetizer and a pork roast with potatoes and veggies. A meal fit for a king. The atmosphere was very relaxed and of course wine was served. The place is spotless and has views to dream about of the Tuscan country side. After all the preparation we toured the property and met a resident artist who makes beautiful Pottery creations. After an extensive tour we went back to the restaurant to enjoy our Lunch which we helped with. On the property is also a windmill that has been refurbished based on designs of Leonardo Da Vinci and you can go inside. The whole experience was fantastic and I highly recommend the cooking school or just lunch or dinner.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelBronx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hengelo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ask the Serious Griller!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Fresh, organis, biologic, home made...etc etc. service and the vieuw are great. Home made pasta`s... The Wines like Pachar and Cedro Riserva are to die for!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JeroenBosWijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

Amazing place, amazing position, amazing staff, amazing food!!!
Here you can taste some of the best Tuscany dishes with a chef's personal interpretation.
A little expensive but it is worth.
Every time I go there I go home satisfied and happy.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Dedda007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fattoria Lavacchio also viewed

 
Florence, Province of Florence
Pontassieve, Province of Florence
 

Been to Fattoria Lavacchio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing