We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm very disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Giardino di Costanza Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I'm very disappointed of slow response of Giardino di Constanza. We are planning the meeting at hotel and I'm not able to receive the contract for about 10 days! There is just 1 week left before our meeting starts and I'm not sure about anything - room reservations, meeting room space readiness, catering, etc. I have to call and email to hotel every day and receive only response that I'll have everything tomorrow and this is every day. This is not appropriate for 5 star hotel at all.
I’ve read positive reviews but based on my experience communicating with hotel staff, I’m really concern that all these reviews are from real travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
4  Thank Eugenia_198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Beautiful and quiet hotel in typical Sicilian surroundings, vinyards and olive trees, Close to vibrant Mazara, 1 hour from Palermo airport, 1 hour to Agrigento via wonderful valleys. Best starting point to explore the western side of Sicily. Large and comfortable room with well equipped bathrooms including premium toiletries. Large indoor and outdoor pools, extensive breakfast buffet, dinner at the hotel is definitely a MUST, excellent cucina !!!
Manager Cesare definitely leads a great and professionaĺ team

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank RudyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We went early June which was obviously not the their peak season, we were the only ones round the pool most of the time, so if you want lots of life go July to September. the Hotel is in the middle of nowhere but that makes it quiet, getting a cab is easy and the drive isn't to bad into town.The service as you would expect was excellent, the level of English compared to most 5* hotels was probably below average. The Spa is just superb, we had the "goodnight" evening which was fantastic with the whole spa just reserved for us. Food was excellent and at prices you would expect from this grade hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulS465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

From the welcoming free drink to the sincere good wishes on checking out, none of the four of us could find anything to fault.

The food was worthy of a starred restaurant and the staff throughout were professional, eager to help and friendly without being servile. All of them (including the chambermaids) spoke good English which was another contrast of note.

The rooms gardens, landscaping and pool area were exceptional and spotlessly clean.

Difficult to find but the hotel provided excellent directions over the 'phone. Once you realize that it is 7 km out of town and find the right road there are regular signposts.

Yes, this hotel is a little more expensive than most others but it represents extraordinary value for money. That food!!!

Downside - this resort is a long way from civilisation, but then so is the rest of Sicily. Well done Kempinski, you totally redeemed our trip.

I would go back to Sicily again, but only to luxuriate in this resort. Outstanding.

Room Tip: Any room is first class
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hugh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

What a great place to stay. The location is inland in the middle of vineyards and olive trees, but the see is only a 10 minute drive away. The rooms and hotel are totally great and luxourious . The food was excellent and the wine list, focussed on sicilian wines ( try the local Grillo white ) is wonderfull. Swimming pool, in and outside, spa and all facilities, togheter with a great garden are a pleasure to use. In short, one if the best hotels ever for a short break

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank MarcSlegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

I think this is a hotel that needs to be fuller to enjoy to the full.
We had a really beautiful suite and the hotel is charming despite its location in the middle of nowhere. The staff were good and the service was mostly excellent (although the reduced manning levels for end of season did mean that the bar wasn't always staffed etc).
And as there weren't many guests when we stayed there, it was a bit like being on the "Marie Celeste".
So - go there in the main season not in October.
That said it was a perfect base for exploring the western half of Sicily, and we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SussexChap1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We booked this hotel knowing that Kempinski hotels are always of a high standard. The added attraction was the indoor swimming pool in case the weather was not good as we were travelling early November as well as a kiddies club allowing us time to enjoy the spa. Well as per some other reviews, when you first arrive one wonders where you are going having driven through some non-descript built up areas from Trapani airport as you enter the interior of western Sicily. The hotel is located in the midst of vineyards and olive groves with little else around however in our opinion this only adds to the charm of the resort. A car is a must to make the most out of the area.

From when we arrived until we left we all thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. As it was a quiet time for the hotel we were upgraded which was very nice. The service was excellent, staff was very friendly, food and wine was excellent, facilities were great and the children loved the kiddies club (Thank you Gaya!) to the extent they wanted to stay there rather than go sightseeing with us.

This is a perfect hideaway hotel for total relaxation and we certainly plan to make a return visit.

Room Tip: The Deluxe rooms are very large and spaceious especially suitable if you are having an extra bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazara del Vallo
4.1 mi away
Mahara Hotel & Wellness
Mahara Hotel & Wellness
#2 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
633 reviews
4.8 mi away
Visir Resort and Spa
Visir Resort and Spa
#3 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
688 reviews
4 mi away
MeliaResort Dimore Storiche
MeliaResort Dimore Storiche
#5 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.1 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
1,932 reviews
12.6 mi away
Baglio Oneto Resort and Wines
116.9 mi away
Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giardino di Costanza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giardino di Costanza Resort

Address: Via Salemi Km 7100, 91026 Mazara del Vallo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Mazara del Vallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mazara del Vallo
Price Range: £107 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Giardino di Costanza Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Giardino di Costanza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Giardino Di Costanza Hotel Mazara Del Vallo
Giardino Di Costanza Resort Sicily/Mazara Del Vallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing