We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect relaxation in sicilian paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Giardino di Costanza Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxation in sicilian paradise!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Booked with Hotelsclick.com on a rate of £108 per room B&B which seemed a great deal for this hotel for a long weekend as we get really cheap flights.

Decided to take our 7 year old daughter also and this was no problem even though we had not booked her in. They made no additional charge and even upgraded us to a corner suite overlooking the pool which was absolutely fantastic.

Hotel is geared to business people off season but the hotel was very quiet and shuts at the end of October so seemed to be 'winding down'.

Great continental breakfast, good choice and the hotel itself does merit its 5 Star. Great pools indoor and outdoor and the hotel has a classy feel with a tyouch of exuberence but does not lose its friendly approach. Well done all around and a fantastic weekend break.

Room Tip: If you go low season there is a good chance of an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndrewDebbie35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    320
    155
    48
    30
    18
See reviews for
113
311
4
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We enjoyed 4 nights at the resort. Loved the staff attention, private beach, pool very inviting and quiet. Dinner was a beautiful event with wine, enjoyed every course. Rooms very comfortable, nice bath/shower. Spa looked amazing, will try next time. Hotel is in transition but it was still nice. Familiar with Kempinski and luxury. Perfect spot to relax and easy to get to nearby towns for day trips to Marsala or Greek ruins. Also, town is quaint and worth a stroll after dinner for gelato.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the water feature and pool from 2nd floor. I would suggest this view. There ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loneill_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We stayed in this hotel this June
2013. We picked it because we were familiar with Kempinski hotels. We understood Kempinski was quite a bit more expensive than many other hotels but we were set to stay on four other more eclectic properties and navigating a perfect circle of Sicily we wanted to break into Sicilian life starting with more familiar name

Much to our surprise, even though we confirmed Kempinski two weeks before, we were told on arrival that hotel was not part of Kempinski family nor was it part of Leading Hotel of the World. This notwithstanding Kempinski logo scattered on many items and a prominent Leading Hotel Plaque on the entry. Because as members of the Leading hotels we were entitled to certain amenities, we asked if we were still getting them which receptionist confirmed after much fuss. For example we were supposed to get room upgrade which we clearly didn't. We got a standard room facing parking. Free interned had tone renewed every 12 hours with a new password which often didn't work. Fruit bowl never materialized.

Clearly hotel changed hands and was falling into disrepair. It was nearly empty, marble floors were stained especially in the bathrooms, air musty, gardens not tended and overgrown, and beautiful decorative pool and fountains on the court yard turned on only occasionally. Kempinski name in a few places, most prominently on the entry was simply blacked out with what seemed like heavy black marker.

Staff was skeleton, we counted perhaps slightly more than a dozen. When we asked for help in reservations, receptionist told us she wasn't a concierge and there was no concierge on staff. Night help consisted of one person manning the front desk.

One night an outside guest who came for a wedding, parked Ferrari that had alarm chirping under hour window well past 2am. When we asked the night staff member to have the alarm turned off so we could sleep, he refused so emphatically we were concerned for his health and safety. The spa while beautiful, was clearly build to accommodate far many more people with empty treatment rooms and lockers. When we booked two massages, we later found out hotel could only locate one masseuse.

Clearly this hotel located on the middle of what looks like nowhere industrial area needs major work and infusion of professional staff. Until then you would do far better in other surrounding locations which are stunning with warm, hospitable real people. Italian square in one of the small towns at night was like a throwback to 1950s, with promenading couples, giggling gelato scarfing teens and lively small restaurants. And not a word of English. Italy as it was. By comparison the
Giardino Hotel looked and felt like an empty Eurotrash palace dropped by accident in the middle of countryside, devoid of guests, staff and any semblance of charm and spirit.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This Kempinsky property has only this month separated from the Leading Hotels of the World luxury hotel brand. Probably because "Luxury" is not the best way to describe its laid-back, understated, family-oriented approach. Still, here you will find spacious, cozy and perfectly appointed rooms that may not be the most stylish in Italy but will make a handsome and extremely comfortable stay. The service is most friendly, and the atmosphere extremely relaxed and welcoming in a mediterranean way. Lots of sicilian charm in warm summer nights at the outstanding Dubbesi, the restaurant serving fresh local fish and a variety of excellent sicilian fare in a nice patio cooled by the sea breeze (And discreetly harmonized by a most accomplished piano player) A first class Spa and very good fitness facilities may round the experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Javier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I'm very disappointed of slow response of Giardino di Constanza. We are planning the meeting at hotel and I'm not able to receive the contract for about 10 days! There is just 1 week left before our meeting starts and I'm not sure about anything - room reservations, meeting room space readiness, catering, etc. I have to call and email to hotel every day and receive only response that I'll have everything tomorrow and this is every day. This is not appropriate for 5 star hotel at all.
I’ve read positive reviews but based on my experience communicating with hotel staff, I’m really concern that all these reviews are from real travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eugenia_198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and quiet hotel in typical Sicilian surroundings, vinyards and olive trees, Close to vibrant Mazara, 1 hour from Palermo airport, 1 hour to Agrigento via wonderful valleys. Best starting point to explore the western side of Sicily. Large and comfortable room with well equipped bathrooms including premium toiletries. Large indoor and outdoor pools, extensive breakfast buffet, dinner at the hotel is definitely a MUST, excellent cucina !!!
Manager Cesare definitely leads a great and professionaĺ team

Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RudyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We went early June which was obviously not the their peak season, we were the only ones round the pool most of the time, so if you want lots of life go July to September. the Hotel is in the middle of nowhere but that makes it quiet, getting a cab is easy and the drive isn't to bad into town.The service as you would expect was excellent, the level of English compared to most 5* hotels was probably below average. The Spa is just superb, we had the "goodnight" evening which was fantastic with the whole spa just reserved for us. Food was excellent and at prices you would expect from this grade hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulS465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mazara del Vallo
4.8 mi away
Visir Resort and Spa
Visir Resort and Spa
#2 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
34.1 mi away
Verdura Resort
Verdura Resort
#1 of 10 in Sciacca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,700 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mahara Hotel & Wellness
Mahara Hotel & Wellness
#3 of 7 in Mazara del Vallo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
152.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Minareto
Grand Hotel Minareto
#7 of 75 in Syracuse
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
79.6 mi away
Hotel Le Calette
Hotel Le Calette
#2 of 35 in Cefalu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
50.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Villa Igiea - MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Giardino di Costanza Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Giardino di Costanza Resort

Property: Giardino di Costanza Resort
Address: Via Salemi Km 7100, 91026 Mazara del Vallo, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Mazara del Vallo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Mazara del Vallo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Giardino di Costanza Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Giardino di Costanza Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kempinski Giardino Di Costanza Hotel Mazara Del Vallo
Giardino Di Costanza Resort Sicily/Mazara Del Vallo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing