We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Bilbao Exhibition Center
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Barakaldo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Saint Neots, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel on 3 different and enjoy each stay, I can highly recommend this hotel to anyone with kids.

Breakfast never let's us down,
We are due stay at the hotel on the 27th August 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovBio, Director General at Novotel Bilbao Exhibition Center, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with the Tripadvisor community and with us. It is always with pleasure that we receive them and look at them to improve our level of services and standards.

We are glad to see that you are a frequent guest of our hotel because that means we are doing things correctly and upto your expectations. We appreciate your feedback about our breakfast as we do put a lot of our efforts into it.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the end of august and once again thank you for your comments.

Jorge Lepe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    344
    181
    61
    23
See reviews for
399
167
35
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston Metro
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I have stayed in many Novotel Hotels in Europe, and this location had my favorite restaurant. The food was delicious, the decor in the large dining room was beautiful, and the staff could not have been friendlier! The chef prepares each dish in a grill area to the back of the restaurant, so everything comes out hot and fresh. We ate there 2 evenings and could not have been more pleased.

Room Tip: This is a huge hotel in a shopping and convention area, but we were there at a low period, without a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaSusanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovBio, Director General at Novotel Bilbao Exhibition Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback further to your recent stay at our hotel. We are always eager to read our guest's comments in order to keep on improving in the future.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the food and service in our restaurant and that the restaurant team did everything they could to please you.

Once again, thank you for your sharing this comment with the tripadvisor community and I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future

Regards

Jorge Lepe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
133 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is a standard Novotel type of deco and facilities. Good and clean with spacious rooms, nice toiletries and overall good service. As usual, the breakfast is offered with a very good selection although the price for breakfast in my opinion is very expensive considering that there is only so much I am able to eat. Location is very convenient if you are visiting the BEC. Also there is a metro station close by that will get you into town, however if you are there to visit Bilbao this hotel might not be the best choice for you in terms of location. They have a very nice swimming pool. Ony 2 elevators that are always very busy and slow. The free WIFI is a very good service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrisites81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovBio, Director General at Novotel Bilbao Exhibition Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank for your time to write about your recent stay in our hotel. We always appreciate feedback to make things better in the future.

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and valued our facilities, breakfast and location to visit the area. Being located next to Bilbao Exhibition Centre, we are aware that we are not a downtown Bilbao location, but as you have mentioned we are just a few minutes away from the underground that takes you to Bilbao in 9 stops. Regarding the elevators, first of all, accept our apologies for any inconvenience their slowness may have caused, but this unfortunately only happens at peak times where the hotel is very busy. We will look into the problem and try to prevent this in the future.

Once again thank you for your time and feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bilbao Exhibition Center

Jorge Lepe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

You don't have to stay in city center if you want to walk around Bilbao, you can go by metro anywhere you want to go, so this hotel is not near city center but very close to metro station. The staff is very helpful. Rooms are big enough, the bathroom is very very clean and well designed. We did not have any wireless connection problem. We ate good food during breakfast, there were enough choices for drink. We liked this hotel, we had good time and good sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filizvrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NovBio, Director General at Novotel Bilbao Exhibition Center, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to post your feedback on Tripadvisor further to your recent stay in our hotel. We always welcome guests comments to improve those points where we are not performing up to usual standard of service.

Thank you for your comment regarding our location which, if not in downtown Bilbao is very convenient to access the underground and thank you for pointing out the kindness of our staff as well as all the positive comments of our facilities. We always work to provide excellent service and these comments make us proud on the work we do.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel and would like to thank you once again for your comments.

Jorge Lepe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barakaldo
Ibis Bilbao Barakaldo
#1 of 3 in Barakaldo
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gran Hotel Puente Colgante
#1 of 1 in Portugalete
268 reviews
Abando
NH Collection Villa de Bilbao
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bilbao Exhibition Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bilbao Exhibition Center

Property: Novotel Bilbao Exhibition Center
Address: Rio Castanos, 2, 48903 Barakaldo, Spain
Region: Spain > Basque Country > Province of Vizcaya > Barakaldo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Barakaldo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bilbao Exhibition Center 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bilbao Barakaldo is located across from the Bilbao Exhibition Centre (BEC), 15 minutes from Loiu airport and 10 minutes from the centre of Bilbao. Easy to reach via the A8 Santander Bilbao motorway, the hotel is 200 m from the train station and close to the MAX CENTER shopping complex. This 4 star hotel is ideal for business or leisure travel and features 203 rooms, 6 meeting rooms, the Mediterranean restaurant Claravia and the Ibaia bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bilbao Exhibition Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bilbao Exhibition Hotel Barakaldo
Accor Bilbao Barakaldo
Novotel Barakaldo
Barakaldo Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing