We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel”
Review of Hotel Dona Isabel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Dona Isabel
Ranked #1 of 1 Torrellano B&B and Inns
England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Typically Spanish Hostal. Good facilities, well equiped bathroom, with a 5x magnifying mirror! TV - no English speaking channels. Would recommend. We booked as we had a late arrival, taxi cost 10 Euros from the airport. We were collecting our hire car off airport the next day. We took another taxi to the rental depot which saved going back to the airport to get the shuttle bus. Was a two minute ride away.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are larger, front rooms face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pglinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    32
    15
    3
    5
See reviews for
9
38
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

The taxi from the airport took 10 minutes and was 11 euros, if booked with the hotel it is 15 euros. If you catch the bus it costs 1.50 euros but check the timetable on the bus stop at the airport and opposite the hotel as the hotel reception give incorrect information regarding the frequency. When I booked the hotel (which has a no cancellation policy) it didn't state that the rooms were at the front of the hotel which is very noisy, nor did it state that a room at the rear of the hotel was 11 euros extra, as I couldn't cancel I was forced to pay extra to get some sleep. The room was large and clean and very fine for 1 night, the bathroom was spacious with a good shower. The breakfast was served in the cafe next door and was limited to coffee juice bread and cake I would suggest the patisserie up the road instead.

Room Tip: A room at the back despite the extra cost is a better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Excellent value hotel,close to airport. Receptionist very welcoming. Very clean room with comfortable beds and bathroom was immaculate. This was a very pleasant surprise because staff at airport were negative about this hotel. Traditional Spanish decor with a delightful restaurant
Very quiet, good nights sleep

Room Tip: Room 105 at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jefhendre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

Late night flight into alicante , so stayed in dona Isabel hotel as it is a short taxi ride from
Airport . Reception very efficient in booking in . Very clean room and comfortable bed . When booking out girl on reception was very helpful on buses, places to see etc . Also the very reasonable price has to be mentioned .
My only fault was it was a little difficult to sleep as room faced the Main Street and lots of cars going by .
No hesitation in recommending as an ideal base when late night or early morning flights from alicante

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank sean g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
1,789 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 741 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2013 via mobile

If you have a late flight into Alicante or an early flight out, this is an ideal hotel to stay in. Excellent value and great location, very close to airport but with no aircraft noise!
Traditionally Spanish in design and decor, the hotel also has a delightf restaurant serving excellent food.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulsmithcasty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andalucia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Although there is some parking at the front of the hotel, we opted to pay extra to park in their secure parking around the back which meant the luggage could stay in the car. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We booked a meal for 12 euros each - it was a Tuesday evening and the hotel restaurant was closed, so like a previous reviewer, we we sent to the cafeteria next door. Food was very good and there was a lot of choice ~ you won't go away hungry, that's for sure! We had a room at the back of the hotel as others suggested - it definitely was quieter than staying at the front which is on a main road, but there was an annoying sound of a pump or something that kept cutting in and out every few minutes. Having said that, the room was very spacious and comfortable and we will certainly stay here again if we have an early flight out of Alicante airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MojacarSpencers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed just one night prior to catching a flight from Alicante. The receptionist was very helpful once I got in. I had to enter via the restaurant as the hotel entrance was closed but no real problem. Be aware that this restaurant is closed Monday evenings however the next door restaurant, more of a bar with tables is almost always open (not just very late Spanish meal times) & owned by the same people, indeed this is where breakfast is served.
Choose a rear room if you don't like frontal noise from the very wide street.
The lift (elevator) was modern & accomodated wife's wheelchair without problems
Free wifi is good but TV only Spanish
Taxi much less than €15 at normal times. Indeed hotel so near that I took rental car back to the airport & then walked back to hotel

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank An_English_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Torrellano
0.1 mi away
Areca Hotel
Areca Hotel
#1 of 9 in Elche
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostal La Posada
Hostal La Posada
#1 of 1 in Torrellano
30 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hostal Pensimar
Hostal Pensimar
#1 of 2 in El Altet
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Hostal Meseguer
Hostal Meseguer
#2 of 2 in El Altet
60 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Sercotel AG Express Elche
3.9 mi away
Ibis budget Alicante
Ibis budget Alicante
#35 of 49 in Alicante
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Isabel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Isabel

Property: Hotel Dona Isabel
Address: Avenida Illice 95, 03320 Torrellano, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Torrellano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Torrellano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Dona Isabel 1*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Dona Isabel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dona Isabel Torrellano, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing