We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value Hotel”
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here on both our outward and return journeys to Spain recently, The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms are excellent with extremely comfortable beds, The cleanliness is first class and I can highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corporalmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the tome to share your experience regarding your recent stay here on tripadvisor. I am glad that your two stays have been hassle free and that the staff have been pleasant and helpful. i hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    315
    140
    58
    43
See reviews for
248
306
51
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We live in Cardiff but stayed here as we had an early flight. It was nearly the same price as two weeks parking anyway so thought we would give it a go. We arrived to find that the shuttle was already fully booked for the next morning, but they put on an extra one for us - helps to be a platinum member maybe.

Service was excellent and everyone was friendly and helpful even at 5am the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you very much for taking the time to post a review here on tripadvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all services offered were to your satisfaction. I am glad that the staff went the extra mile for you and made sure that you were at the airport on time, I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here the night before our early morning flight and from the moment we arrived the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very good, great bathroom and a very comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. The sound proof windows were fantastic I wish we had these at home. After a good night sleep a good buffet breakfast with the staff taking time to talk to you and very good transfer to the airport 3mins.....we would stay here again and would certainly recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor which was very handy with our suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine6547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your great review here on tripadvisor. I am very happy to read that all facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction and hassle free. I am glad that you will choose us again for your next accomodation needs and I hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pringle Bay, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
94 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

The Holiday Inn Express at Cardiff Int`l Airport is not only cheaper and does not only have larger rooms than the 5 Star HI Central, their Staff are the BEST in the Business. Maybe the HI Central can send some staff for training in Client Relations to learn from the HI Express @ Cardiff Airport.

Room Tip: Choose a room that face towards the farm fields. The view is spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hendrik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regrding your recent stay. We were all thrilled to read such great comments and on behalf of the team I would like to thank you very much. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,

Jessica Gresens
Deputy Gm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights during a cardiff stopover. The check in was fast and efficient. The rooms were clean and spacios as was the bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was a real bonus. The hotel is a short drive from Cardiff centre.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rip75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your kind words here on tripadvisor. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your pre holiday stay with us and that everything ran smoothly and hassle free. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,

Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
port talbot
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

stayed for one night with my daughter on the 26th May 2013, paid £38.27 for a family room on the 2nd floor with a view of the Runway.
check-in was swift, we arrived at 9.30pm, I paid £24 for a weeks parking and transfers to and from airport, you keep your car keys on you.
Quiet, clean room, we were down for breakfast at 4.30am and had prebooked the shuttle for 5.20am which was waiting for us, 2 mins and your in the terminal building.
on return at 5pm the shuttle bus was outside waiting for us.
perfect and will use again when flying early from Cardiff.

Room Tip: if you like planes ask for a view of the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that every service offered has been to your satisfaction and hassle free. Thank you very much for making us the hotel of choice for your next pre holiday stay.

Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

We booked this hotel the night before we flew to Cyprus. It cost us £69 for 2 Adults and 1 Child for 1 night, breakfast, parking for the week and transfers to and from the airport. What a bargain. It is very close to airport and we watched planes landing and taking off but due to the excellent glazing there was no noise in room. Also a plus point for those who need it this hotel has smoking rooms! a rarity these days.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that everything from arriving to the hotel to getting picked up from the hotel after your holidays has been hassle free. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future and thank you again.
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhoose
0.5 mi away
Celtic International Hotel
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Airport
2.1 mi away
The Mount Rooms
The Mount Rooms
#4 of 5 in Barry
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
9.0 mi away
Future Inn Cardiff Bay
3.3 mi away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#5 of 5 in Barry
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Address: Port Road, Rhoose CF62 3BT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Rhoose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes from Cardiff International Airport and 10 miles from the Cardiff City Centre, our clean modern hotel is all you need for your business or leisure needs. We offer an inclusive continental breakfast with three hot items as well as a free shuttle service to Cardiff Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, IHG, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Hotel Rhoose
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Rhoose, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing