We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wales break 2010” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wales break 2010”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Cheap for a break, 45 quid for 3 of us.
Excellent for those travelling to and from the airport.
I liked watching the planes coming in and the triple glazing helps the noise.
Food was excellent and nice to people watch.

Room Tip: Check parking costs. You can breakfast from 6.30am to around 9 am so you can fill up if using it as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G3no70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your kind words here on tripadvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and I am thrilled that you have found the food to be excellent. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the futurre.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    307
    131
    52
    38
See reviews for
236
293
48
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paignton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

The perfect place to park your car and get a good nights sleep before travelling. The hotel itself is clean and well presented. The staff friendly and helpful, the shuttle bus prompt, the only small downside I found was the food isn't that good, however there are a few pubs close by. So no real problem. the value for money I thought exceptional. If you have an early flight from Cardiff airport this is the place to stay prior to travelling. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank youvery much for your review here on tripadvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all facilities have been to your satisfaction. Would you be so kind to send me an e-mail with the dates you have stayed with us to look into your comments regarding the food? Please send your e-mail to deputy@hiexcardiffairport.co.uk. Thank you very much in advance.
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We flew from Cardiff airport for a week's holiday with a fairly early flight. This hotel is just yards from the airport so couldn't be more convenient, with a free shuttle bus both ways. As a Priority Club member we got breakfast free (although at 5am you don't feel like eating much!) and checking in was effortless. The price of the room for one night was very reasonable but we also got 8 days' parking included making the whole package exceptional value.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sheila,

Thank you so much for your kind words here on tripadvisor. I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that every service offered has been to your satsfaction. I am glad that you found the hotel good value for money and I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

stayed there 10/06/2013 to take my family to watch the Rhiana concert Well the hotel was very clean staff very friendly and helpful location a bit far from the city centre and the traffic a nightmare (the free breakfast EGG POWDERED SAUSAGE BEANS thats all) Even though it right next to the airport (on the runway) there was no noise whatsoever

Room Tip: 307 you can see all the planes taking off and landing (no noise at all)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Gareth,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast items you have listed are just the hot favourites which are Holiday Inn Express standard but we do offer a wide range of pastries, cereals, sliced cheeses, yoghurts etc in addition to the hot option. I apologize if this option was not to your liking. I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed here on both our outward and return journeys to Spain recently, The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The rooms are excellent with extremely comfortable beds, The cleanliness is first class and I can highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corporalmajor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the tome to share your experience regarding your recent stay here on tripadvisor. I am glad that your two stays have been hassle free and that the staff have been pleasant and helpful. i hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

We live in Cardiff but stayed here as we had an early flight. It was nearly the same price as two weeks parking anyway so thought we would give it a go. We arrived to find that the shuttle was already fully booked for the next morning, but they put on an extra one for us - helps to be a platinum member maybe.

Service was excellent and everyone was friendly and helpful even at 5am the next morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PHan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

thank you very much for taking the time to post a review here on tripadvisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all services offered were to your satisfaction. I am glad that the staff went the extra mile for you and made sure that you were at the airport on time, I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed here the night before our early morning flight and from the moment we arrived the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The room was very good, great bathroom and a very comfortable bed with a choice of pillows. The sound proof windows were fantastic I wish we had these at home. After a good night sleep a good buffet breakfast with the staff taking time to talk to you and very good transfer to the airport 3mins.....we would stay here again and would certainly recommend it to family and friends.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor which was very handy with our suitcases.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine6547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you so much for your great review here on tripadvisor. I am very happy to read that all facilities offered to you were to your satisfaction and hassle free. I am glad that you will choose us again for your next accomodation needs and I hope your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhoose
6.7 mi away
The Bear Hotel
The Bear Hotel
#1 of 1 in Cowbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#4 of 5 in Barry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
5.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
No photo provided
The Mount Rooms
#5 of 5 in Barry
2.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aberthaw House Hotel
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Address: Port Road, Rhoose CF62 3BT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Rhoose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes from Cardiff International Airport and 10 miles from the Cardiff City Centre, our clean modern hotel is all you need for your business or leisure needs. We offer an inclusive continental breakfast with three hot items as well as a free shuttle service to Cardiff Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Ebookers, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Hotel Rhoose
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Rhoose, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing