We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

My friend and I stayed here for one night and couldn't believe the quality or the price. We had an evening meal as it was too far to go elsewhere. We didn't expect much but again I was amazed at the quality and value for money. You don't need a vast menu but there was certainly something for everyone. I had lamb and it was superb.

The mini-bus to the airport was a real bonus. This really is the only place to stay near Cardiff airport...the only other one is a disgrace!!!!!

Room Tip: Take the top floor as you can hear people walking and moving furniture on the floor above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GrannieEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely comment here on tripadvisor.
I am very happy to read that we were able to amaze you with our quality and service. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with the team and I am sure they will be thrilled to read such a great comment.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    324
    143
    59
    43
See reviews for
259
312
51
128
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

We are surprised by how good this hotel is. It is closed to Cardiff airport with free shuttle provided to the airport. So, very convenient if you are catching a plane in the morning or late night. You can also get a bus for 5 pound to go cardiff city centre. The room is spacious, clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast is good and started very early. Service is flawless. New hotel with big car park. For price less than 40 pound a night, we think this is the best valued hotel we have got in UK.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PYTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay here on tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found us to be good value for money. I am very happy that all facilities we have offered you have been to your satisfaction.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stockton
Level 6 Contributor
299 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed two nights at this hotel staff friendly and efficient rooms were looking tired
But spottless.The lounge and bar area was pleasant to sit in.excellent value with
Complimentary breakfast check in was efficient a good airport hotel

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StocktonSween
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay at the Holiday inn Express Cardiff Airport here on tripadvisor.
I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the team has been efficient and friendly.
We are in the process of refreshing all of our rooms in the winter period and I do hope you will see the difference the next time you are staying with us.
Thank you again for your kind words.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porthgain, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Excellent for the airport and good service. Very clean and tidy. Would definitely stay again.
Good facilities and breakfast. Easy parking, close to the airport, What more can I say?
It was quite busy, a lot going on.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience here on tripadvisior.
I am very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all services and facilities offered have been to your satisfaction.
I am very glad that you have found the hotel to be clean and tidy and thank you very much for considering us again if you are in the area.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Good location right next to airport for early morning flights. Great free breakfast; very good free wifi. Rooms comfortable and clean with coffee and kettle. Bathroom a bit small. Free shuttle to and from airport erratic in terms of service even if requested a day before, but airport 10 minutes by foot. Bit far from Cardiff city centre - just over 30 mins with bus from right outside hotel. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms are soundproof; no problem with the runway just outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay here on tripadvisor.
I am pleased to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you have found us to be good value for money. I am very happy that all facilities we have offered you have been to your satisfaction.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

The Holiday Inn Express at Cardiff airport will always be my first choice when flying from Cardiff.It is very easy to get to if arriving by train as there is a complimentary bus service from Rhoose railway station which stops directly outside the hotel.There is no waiting either as the bus meets the train.Check in at the hotel was efficient.The rooms we had were warm and cosy ,very clean with lovely soft fluffy towels.I didn't want to bother unpacking my toothbrush for our overnight stay so reception gave me a complimentary one.Breakfast was served from 0400am and there was plenty of choice to set you up for the day.Early morning call we requested was on time with a follow up reminder 15 minutes later in case we had fallen asleep again (which would have been very easy as the beds were so comfortable).Would recommend this hotel if flying or staying in Cardiff.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed quiet but request one with country view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swanseajen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Firstly I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and for making the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport your hotel of choice whenever you are staying in the area.
I am very happy to read that all facilities and services offered have been consistently to your satisfaction and that the staff handled any queries efficiently.
Thank you very much for recommending us to family and friends and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Hotel of great service and the value is very good! If your needing to have a close enough hotel to the Airport, this is highly worth it. The comfort is full of suprise and also there is full breakfast for the price, you must need to be up at 6 for first course of breakfast and cooked full breakfast is at 8.

Overall: 9\10

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieb452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 9 December 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind words and high scores here on tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all services and facilities offered have been to your satisfaction.
We actually start serving continental breakfast from 4am and serve our hot options: scrambled eggs, beans and sausages from 6am.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and i do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhoose
0.5 mi away
Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport
2.0 mi away
The Mount Rooms
The Mount Rooms
#4 of 5 in Barry
47 reviews
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
3.3 mi away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#5 of 5 in Barry
145 reviews
5.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Address: Port Road, Rhoose CF62 3BT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Rhoose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes from Cardiff International Airport and 10 miles from the Cardiff City Centre, our clean modern hotel is all you need for your business or leisure needs. We offer an inclusive continental breakfast with three hot items as well as a free shuttle service to Cardiff Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Hotel Rhoose
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Rhoose, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing