We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good airport hotel”
Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before a flight and got a great deal on two rooms with parking included. No problems parking the car on arrival and the rooms had great window insulation so no outside noise either. Limited breakfast in the morning but typical HIX offerings. Would stay again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Munky O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay here on Tripadvisor.
I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to provide a hassle free stay before your holidays.
Thank you for considering us for future bookings.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    312
    136
    56
    41
See reviews for
246
301
50
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We use this hotel often when visiting family and always have a great stay due the friendly, welcoming staff that work there. The rooms are adequate and the facilities are more than sufficient for most needs. The hot brealfast selection which is included in price, is greatly appreciated. The bar provides a good selection of drinks and evening meal, which saves you going out if you get peckish or fancy a drink. can't commend the staff highly enough.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne-f23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Firstly I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and for making the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport your hotel of choice whenever you are staying in the area.
I am very happy to read that all facilities and services offered have been consistently to your satisfaction and that the staff handled any queries efficiently.
Thank you very much for recommending us to family and friends and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Used the hotel for overnight stay and car parking. Very impressed with the service and cleanliness of this hotel. Room was warm and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and helplful. The pre booked evening meal but selected from a wide menu on night was excellent value for money. Breakfast was self service and plentiful. Shuttle service to airport was excellent ... on return journey we were diverted to Bristol had 5 hr delay in getting to airport no probs with service from hotel, Michael the driver very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for leaving such a lovely comment here on TripAdvisor.
I am very happy to read that we were able to amaze you with our quality and service. Please be assured that I will share your feedback with the team and I am sure they will be thrilled to read such a great comment.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

This is 2nd time I've stayed here.This time I hardly got any sleep due to couple in next room constantly going in and out of room and banging the door and other banging sounds you know the kind I mean aswell as talking loud.When I complained to nightporter he went down and heard no noise. Apart from that all was ok.Room was clean and all the staff were great and breakfast plentiful

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alyecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Firstly I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and for making the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport your hotel of choice whenever you are staying in the area.
I am sorry that you have been disturbed during the night by other customers but we can't always control the behaviour of our guests.
I hope the next time you are staying with us you will have a hassle free stay again. Thank you very much for your comments.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We used this hotel for a park, fly and sleep. As budget hotels go it provides an excellent service. it is clean, quiet and well situated, the staff were very helpful and polite, the hotel provides a good shuttle service to and from the airport with breakfast included.
My only concern was we were allocated a wheelchair friendly room without notice, the facilities in these rooms are a lot lower for obvious reasons and for able body people can be uncomfortable.
We would use this hotel again, but would request a different room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank allan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind words and high scores here on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all services and facilities offered have been to your satisfaction.
I am sorry that you were given an accessible room but sometimes when booking through a third party website these rooms are allocated automatically but we always try to change it if another room type is requested.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens

Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

This is the second time we've used this hotel to save us the early (very) morning drive to the airport. The first time we used their parking and transfers. This time we booked through a third party site, as more economical, and used the hotel but parked in the long stay 2 parking area at the airport. This was slightly more inconvenient before the holiday as we had to drive the car to the airport (no real distance) and repark there, but on our return was easier as we didn't have to wait for the hotel shuttle bus. The major disadvantage if you are a IHG Reward Club member is that you get no points booking this way.
The hotel itself is very clean, the room was comfortable and the staff were efficient and friendly. We had to leave at about 5am to go to the airport, but we were pleasantly surprised that breakfast started at 4am. Well done the hotel.
We will certainly stop here again should we have an early flight from Cardiff airport.

Room Tip: As they have smoking and non-smoking rooms, make your request accordingly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMac89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Firstly I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and for making the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport your hotel of choice whenever you are staying in the area.
I am very happy to read that all facilities and services offered have been consistently to your satisfaction and that the staff handled any queries efficiently.
Thank you very much for recommending us to family and friends and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishguard, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

stopped here one night march 9th on route to our holidaY IDEAL HOTEL TO FLY FROM AND PARK YOUR CAR also stopped again i night on our return from hols as we live over 100 miles from airport and came in on a late night flight excellent as a stop over plus they put on complementary transport to airport=== breakfast we felt was vastly improved from our last stay here no complaints

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for making us the hotel of choice when flying out from Cardiff Airport.
I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all facilities offered have been to your satisfaction.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhoose
0.5 mi away
Celtic International Hotel
2.1 mi away
The Mount Rooms
The Mount Rooms
#4 of 5 in Barry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
8.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aberthaw House Hotel
8.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cardiff City Centre
3.3 mi away
Tadross Hotel
Tadross Hotel
#5 of 5 in Barry
3.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Address: Port Road, Rhoose CF62 3BT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Rhoose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes from Cardiff International Airport and 10 miles from the Cardiff City Centre, our clean modern hotel is all you need for your business or leisure needs. We offer an inclusive continental breakfast with three hot items as well as a free shuttle service to Cardiff Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Hotel Rhoose
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Rhoose, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing