We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One stop before our flight to dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed over night before a flight early the next morning. Staff were nice and friendly and the room was clean but really hot because the air conditioning didnt change the temperature of the room, as a result sleep was a struggle. Breakfast was missing the cooked food but what they had out was good. All in all we went expecting an average room and thats exactly what we got. No major issues and nothing exceptional which is all we wanted

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank tamsin1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience here on tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities offered to you have been to your satisfaction.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

497 - 503 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night with my husband before flying to the Canary Islands the following morning. Right next to the airport so very easy to get to. We didn't hear any planes at all from our room whilst we stayed and the staff were helpful. Our only grumbles are that our bed was very bouncy so it was like trying to sleep on a trampoline and if you had to be up at 5am like we did, having only a few hours sleep prior to traveling was not good. Also, at the time of booking we were informed that we would have a cooked breakfast which was served from 4am. We were looking forward to having a bit of warm food before we caught our plane, however when we went down we were greeted by pastries and cereal not even a slice of toast. It wasn't a good start to our long journey ahead. Such a pity as the Holiday Inn by Cardiff castle is lovely to stay at. In the future when we travel from Cardiff we will stay in the city.

Room Tip: Ask to try the bed out first before you agree to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay here on tripadvisor.
I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be friendly and helpful.
I am very sorry that you have misinformed regarding the breakfast offer but we only offer a continental, complimentary breakfast between 4am and 6am.
Thank you again for your comments and i hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for 1 night as meeting friends in Cardiff
Staff very friendly,breakfast basic but still very nice,room lovely bonus wAtching the planes landing and taking off
Have stayed here many times and will be returning very shortly

Stayed: June 2014
Thank logburnerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Firstly I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and for making the Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport your hotel of choice whenever you are staying in the area.
I am very happy to read that all facilities and services offered have been consistently to your satisfaction and that the staff handled any queries efficiently.
Thank you very much for recommending us to family and friends and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed for one night only on the 9th May before travelling to Alacante airport.My husband and I and our disabled granddaughter stayed overnight.The room was very clean,staff were very kind and very welcoming.We experienced a very quiete night there,can't understand how some can say you can hear planes taking off and landing as it's far enough away from the hotel.The breakfast was a bid limited if you want a traditional breakfast,but lots on offer there so you won't go hungry.Would stay there again no problem.Shuttle service was brilliant on time and so pleasant and chatty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbyboyuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind words and high scores here on TripAdvisor.
I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all services and facilities offered have been to your satisfaction.
Please be assured that I will share your comments with the whole team.
Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and I do hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Our stay at this hotel was excellent. The rooms were clean, the staff were friendly and efficient and it was value for our money. We will stay there again when we next visit our family and friends in South Glavmorgan.

Room Tip: All rooms are accessible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara15M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share them here on tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all facilities offered have been to your satisfaction.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

For a Holiday Inn, this does what it says on the tin. Nothing to write home about. Bog standard room, in a convenient location, breakfast is mediocre though, even for a holiday inn. Ideal for a single night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gmawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you very much for your reviw and for sharing your experience.
I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to cater for your needs.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I booked in at The Holiday Inn Express as it was only marginally more expensive than 8 days car parking fee in long stay and my flight was early morning.
I was pleasantly surprised by the room standard, a comfortable bed and other facilities more than adequate for an overnight stay.
My wife and I had a good, reasonably priced meal at the hotel's restaurant and drinks in the lounge bar. The inclusive breakfast buffet is a nice touch.
The transfer service to and from the airport was on time and takes literally a few minutes.
We will definitely use the hotel again for an early flight out of Cardiff.

Room Tip: All rooms are similar and surprisingly well soundproofed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Exp... M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to share them here on tripadvisor.
I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that all facilities offered have been to your satisfaction.
I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Gresens
Deputy GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhoose
0.5 mi away
Celtic International Hotel Cardiff Airport
2.0 mi away
The Mount Rooms
The Mount Rooms
#4 of 5 in Barry
73 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Cardiff Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cardiff-Caerdydd
14.2 mi away
Days Inn Bridgend Cardiff M4
12.4 mi away
Best Western Heronston Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport

Address: Port Road, Rhoose CF62 3BT, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Rhoose
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Rhoose
Price Range: £49 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just two minutes from Cardiff International Airport and 10 miles from the Cardiff City Centre, our clean modern hotel is all you need for your business or leisure needs. We offer an inclusive continental breakfast with three hot items as well as a free shuttle service to Cardiff Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Hotel Rhoose
Holiday Inn Express Cardiff Airport Rhoose, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing